We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quite vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Surintra to your Saves list
Surintra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
1 review
“Good for quite vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in Surintra Boutique Resort for 10 days. It is quite place for family vacation, close to sea. I had no any problems with nutrition for my 1,5 year daughter. Kind staff from Surintra Restaurant cooked dishes for my baby, not spicy. Breakfasts are also wonderful. Hotel staff is very friendly and good. Thank you very much.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    109
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
119
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here while with a wedding group who were staying at a more upmarket 5* hotel (literally 2 minute walk away) but found Surinita online and found that the price was absolutely fantastic compared! All rooms looked great and reviews were equally good! Our room was perfect! Very large with a little balcony (not the best view but for us worked well!). Bathrooms are very clean and shower is fantastic, stones on the floor to massage your feet or wear flip flops if you don't like it! The pool is also great although we were mainly at the beautiful beach! One thing which I must absolutely recommend is the food! For me it was the best meal of our holiday and we travelled around to quite a few places. The breakfast is fantastic and plenty to choose from but you just have the lunch/dinner! Absolutely amazing! All in all great stay and would highly recommend!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the misfortune to have an accident whilst staying here, riding a scooter. The staff were fantastic, moving us to a lower room and looking after our needs. Mania, one of the staff is to commended on going above and beyond. He carried me up and down the stairs on his back, I am not a small bloke.
Breakfast and the meals we had were cheap, well presented and very nice. The room was large clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Steve W,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay and your positive and encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated. I do remember your little motorbike accident and we were sorry about it but we are also glad that you weren't seriously injured and tried our best to make the rest of your stay as easy and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for noticing our little effort, I be sure to pass it on to my team most specially to Manao to let him know that his effort didn't go unnoticed. We hope that you are fully recovered now and we hope to see you here again in the future. Thank you and we wish you well.

Kindest regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar - Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Claen, nice People, great value for money and very near Surin beach. Beach Restaurants not more than 150m to walk. Surin beach is one of the best beaches in Phuket. Even for Golf Players a good Location in the middle of the Island.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Andreas B,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

It's been our great pleasure serving you here. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and your kind and positive review are highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back here again in the future. Thank you and we wish you well.

Kindest regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar - Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel quiet but warm, locate in good area close to the beach.
You can also borrow a mat and dry towel when you want to go to the beach.
For me, it's a very insightful service. Staffs also nice to you.

Room Tip: The bed-end is too high so you can't see TV in comfortable position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear GoyaPannarai,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

We are delighted to read your kind and positive review here on TripAdvisor. It is our great pleasure to be of service to you here at Surintra and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Your encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to my team. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back here again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar - Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fabulous Hotel just a few minutes walk to Surin Beach... Rooms very clean & Big & very affordable ..... Quiet hotel with wonderful Staff ... some good restaurants along the Beach ....where we ate most nights ...Hotel food is good too ...Great Fish & the Pad Thai ..was Great .... Breakfast was good too very good Omelette ... Pool is Ok not Huge but Big enough ... Hotel Massage Lady was Fantastic ....really recommend & Only 400 Baht for full massage for about 45 mins to1 hour a bargain ... I would agree with Lucy about a Full size Mirror ... We stayed 5 nights ... was total "Chill Out" place ...definitely stay here again ..

Room Tip: All rooms are Quiet ... choose Ground or 1st floor rooms as there is No Lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear foxyman59,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to my team to let them know that their effort didn't go unnoticed. Its been a pleasure serving you here and we hope to welcome you back here again in the future. Thank you and we wish you well.

Kindest regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar - Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice and big as well. It´s just a 2 minutes walk to the beach and the beach is very peacefully and it´s a nice place to relax and stay away from all the trouble. Along the beach there is a seafront where are some restaurants located and where you will find some good food. They got also some bars where they serve cocktails to an acceptable price. Alike you will find also some small wooden bars where you can have a fresh fruit juice or even a smoothie to take away on the beach. The beach, which is quit nice, is very clean as well as the water. You´ll also find enough shadow space along the beach. I was there for 3 days and I could recommend it easily.

Room Tip: I would recommend to take a room in the upper floor otherwise it could be that you are located on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dieter R,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

We are delighted to read your kind and positive review here on TripAdvisor. Your encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated and we are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Its been a pleasure serving you here and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you and we wish you well.

Kindest regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar - Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surintra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.