We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great staff, Great Place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surintra

Save Saved
You added Surintra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surintra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value, Great staff, Great Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

What can I say about the Surintra boutique hotel? Well firstly the pictures on their website are a true reflection of the actual hotel. The whole place is immaculate and the rooms are beautiful, light and airy, and nicely decorated. Beds, shower, hot water on demand and an LCD TV are all provided and work perfectly. We stayed in a terrace room which has a nice balcony, complete with your own fridge, a sink (handy for doing your own washing) and a cloths hanger. The pool is fantastic and I ‘m not sure if it was because we were here from Mid November 2011, but more often than not we had it to ourselves. Did I mention that the hotel actually looks like the pictures on their website!!

The hotel staff are fantastic, very friendly and good at what they do, there is no pressure to book anything or do anything, but if you need assistance it’s always offered with a smile, and being a gay couple we felt completely comfortable as it was relaxed and accepting environment. The rooms are made up daily and everything is kept spotless. There is a safe provided however we did not even use it as we felt our belongings were completely safe and secure at all times. The breakfast, which is offered daily, is also highly recommended and I quickly broke with my western habit of toast, cereal, egg’s etc and opted for the Thai breakfast which was always great.

With amazing value for money and in the fantastic Surin Beach location I have never been more pleased with my holiday accommodation than I was with the Surintra boutique hotel, and I will defiantly stay here again when I come back to Phuket. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort.Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    26
    3
    10
See reviews for
24
69
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Second year in this hotel. Last year no English speaking management, Finally
two professional and nice people from Holland came to direct this small but very
good located hotel. They already improve the bathroom and put a real safe in the
room and they told us that they will continue.Hoping that they will not raise the
price!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort.Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

After reading mixed reviews on Trip Advisor about Surintra Boutique Hotel we spent 13 days there and walked away with the BEST HOLIDAY EVER.
The Hotel is run by the most friendliest family you will ever meet. They were all there to greet us and they were all there to say goodbye. They were always there..
We travelled with family and friends. We had booked 7 of the 10 rooms. Nothing was to hard for the friendly staff. Always on hand to help. Always had fresh towels for showers and beach, linen was clean and crisp. Rooms are cleaned and swept for sand daily. Rooms always smelt fresh. The bathrooms are small but you are only there to have a shower. There is a cupboard area for hanging clothes and there is a digital safe where I stored passports and money. The rooms are large and there is an outdoor veranda with a kitchenette, stocked bar fridge and sitting area. The pool was very clean and a delight to swim and relax in.
Rooms are well appointed, Split System Air-Cond., satellite TV, firm bed, nice pillows, sitting area and most important for teenagers with computers Free Internet Access. The rooms are big enough to have a couple of fold out beds for children as well..
Surintra is set back off the road which keeps it very quiet. Across the road is the best beach in Phuket, Surin Beach. Sun lounges and restaurants are from end to end. Plenty of variety and some of the best food you will have.
I would highly recommend this hotel, value for money and great friendly staff.
We will be back. Soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort.Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed at the 4 Star Merlin Beach Resort (beautiful) before moving to the supposedly 4 star Surintra. The floors are painted concrete which is peeling in places, the mini bar is outside so anyone can access it, you can smell the neighbours rubbish when laying around the pool and on the day of our checkout the water was not working in our room so I had to have a swim at 5.30am before our flight.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised. We have discussed it to the relevant department the points you have mentioned and improvements had been done.

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again. We're always eager to hear what you liked, disliked and how we can improve them to be able to reach our guests satisfaction. Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

When I see a review and people say they are robbed I always think NO not in Thailand,but I must say that I left two Top Up cards in my room a 300 baht and a 100 baht and the 100 baht was missing when I went back,so there is a thief in the hotel,the rooms are very nice the aircon is ok but the bathroom is a thai bathroom it means a sink a toilet and a hose(impossible to call this a shower) so the bathroom completely wet if you dare to shower all the plumbing is leaking if you are shaving you willget hairy feet,the toilet is leaking,after a few days the pool turned green,and breafast impossible,must say minibar is very cheap,I complained and told them I would like to check out and receive at least a partial refund,NO WAY,ok just get me the money back for the extra bed,NO WAY,so I move to the Aquamarine in Kamala and kept my key and gave it back on the last day,my advise DO NOT EVER GO THERE I GUARANTEE YOU WILL MISS SOMETHING AND YOU WILL HAVE A TERRIBLE STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised. We have discussed it to the relevant department the points you have mentioned and improvements had been done.

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again to replace those bad experience with a good one. We're always eager to hear what you liked, disliked and how we can improve them to be able to reach our guests satisfaction. Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guélange
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

The rooms are very nice, though the shower is on the same level as the toilets which felt weird when taking a shower.
The worst wasn't the shower, but we got some money stolen in the "safe box" which we were supposed to be the only ones to have the key and our luggage was searched and I got my nice neckless stolen too.
The big smiles of the staff didn't help to find the present my boyfriend offered me. All the good sides of the hotel vanished when we realized there were thieves in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised. We have discussed it to the relevant department the points you have mentioned and improvements had been done.

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again. We're always eager to hear what you liked, disliked and how we can improve them to be able to reach our guests satisfaction. Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Surintra is a very nice Hotel next to beautiful Surin Beach. The Hotel is quite new and in a very good condition, everything looks exactly as shown on the websites photo gallery!
The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool is nice but unfortunately on the west side, so there is shadow in the late afternoon. It is just a five minute walk to the beach (all other hotels at surin beach have more or less the same distance) where you can find many restaurants and watersport activities. It is possible to get a range of different breakfast choices at 150 Baht, but we mostly preffered to eat at the beach. We tried many restaurants, but our favourite restaurant was "The Beach House" on the south of Surin Beach (next to the "stereo lab").

I would stay in Surintra Hotel again, because it is idyllic and quiet there!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort.Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surintra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.