We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You simply must go to the Siam Supper Club, The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Supper Club

Siam Supper Club
36 _ 40 Lagoon Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 270 936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 121 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you cant deal with another chili...We'll be there, and when maybe just maybe you could massacre a great martini...Then we've got your back and when your jonesing for a great red...Then come to papa!!
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“You simply must go to the Siam Supper Club, The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ok Im probably biased about this restaurant. Our first morning out and about and we met this very charming man named Sean. He over hears our ridiculous conversation between 8 girls and laughs! He advises us on the local traditions and things to see and also informs us he owns The Siam Supper club. No pressure to visit but if we had the chance he would love us to visit, gives us his email address to personally make a booking. As holidays often do we began running out of time to do everything. THANK GOD we made the effort and booked dinner for our last night. Greeted at the door like long lost friends we entered this beautiful intimate supper club with a 1940's ambience. Cool air conditiong, fabulous cocktails, obviously a favorite with local expats. The food amazing. The best meal I had had in Thailand was the lobster ravioli. We were just sorry we hadnt gone there earlier as Im sure we would of gone several times. Sean made sure everything was perfect for us with regular visits to our table, a true host. Make sure you visit this delightful restaurant it really is a must see. Thanks Sean we hope you enjoyed the roses! Kindest regards Annette

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    121
    29
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“friend invite not to my liking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

the service and food is good but the crowd if difficult to deal with but had my friends along so it was not too bad

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stated at the Banyan Tree and booked a table through the concierge. Siam Supper Club sent a car to pick us up. The restaurant was stylish and clean and was popular. Service was quick and excellent. The food was excellent and reasonably priced (by Uk and hotel standard). Having had a great experience the restaurant delivered is back to the hotel. Couldn't fault anything!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't planning to eat here because it already was too famous.
I asked my hotel manager to book me the best restaurant within 15min drive range.
When i saw the sign, i hesitated a bit but i realized i wad totally wrong the moment i steped in.
The food was great, we had 3 thai dishes and crab cake. The drink was really good and especially we ordered tequill slammer ;) which wasnt on the menu and the bartender was really kind to serve us the shots. It could be a little pricey if you're a backpacker, but totally worths the money and i would def go again. And usually im a little picky with restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Happy Ending" to our girls trip.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wow! We were so kindly greeted by Sean the owner that we new we were in for a great night. This being our last night in Bang Tao Beach, we were hoping for something special and Siam Supper Club did not disappoint. The cocktail list is vast and delicious with the barmen willing to mix anything up. The food is the best we have had on our trip. The lobster ravioli, Massaman chicken pizza and the ribs are stand out dishes and will return just for them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Supper Club also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Siam Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.