We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the coolest place on the Island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Supper Club

Siam Supper Club
36 _ 40 Lagoon Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 270 936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 747 Reviews
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pacific Rim, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“By far the coolest place on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

In my opinion, this is the best place you can find in Phuket. It is not just a bar or a restaurant or a place to listen to some great live music, it is everything combined! The food and service are great and, most important, they don't have a huge menu where they try to make everything and nothing really stands out, like many places around here. At the Supper Club every dish (from meat to pizza) is outstanding and the portions are very generous. But this is just the beginning. They have the most amazing wine selection, the ambience is fantastic, warm and stilish but not pretentious, and the hosts, Sean and Ben, really know how to take care of their guests.What could you ask more? Don't forget to reserve in advance...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    101
    26
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and i drove one hour to get to this restaurant and we where not disapointed . Great steak , good music and very attentive staff .
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“warm welcome is a great start.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Been coming here for 6 years now. Warm welcome is guaranteed. Food is usually good but the frozen chips were my only criticism. So different to anything else around so you should give it a try. Love all the nostalgic photography. Owner and manager fell well together to make your visit a success. They know how to make authentic cocktails too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is not the kind of place you expect in a resort town/island! What a swell place - the vibe, the first class service, the food.... and a long wine list. We went back-to-back nights and both times we were impressed. Also loved the fact they picked us up/ dropped us off from the Dusit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great food and vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked in advance through email for a table for my boyfriend's birthday. Ben was prompt in responding and I was looking forward to a great night as SSC's rated so highly on Tripadvisor. We were definitely not disappointed! Service was a little shaky to be honest: staff were quite uncertain when we requested to move from the bar to our table. Small issue however, as Ben stepped in to explain the menu and gave his recommendations. I had the chicken while my boyfriend had the ribeye steak, and we could not stop raving about the meal (during and even after!). It was the best steak he ever had, and one of the best dishes I've ever tasted for my chicken.

In the email with Ben, I requested for a cake to be delivered after our meal and was initially worried as we were stuffed from dinner. Boy, was I worried for nothing! The surprise went well with the staff delivering the cake and singing him a birthday song. The cheesecake, was perfection. It was so light and fluffy, not too creamy and heavy on the stomach. We finished the cake within minutes.

The price is comparatively higher than local restaurants but very worthwhile and considered very reasonable for what we had. It would have costed way more for a meal like this back home (and not even close to the standard of food we had).

Thank you to Ben & the SSC staff! Very much looking forward to coming back next time and trying out the rest of the food items on the menu!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Supper Club also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Siam Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.