We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Supper Club

Siam Supper Club
36 _ 40 Lagoon Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 270 936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pacific Rim, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great food and vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked in advance through email for a table for my boyfriend's birthday. Ben was prompt in responding and I was looking forward to a great night as SSC's rated so highly on Tripadvisor. We were definitely not disappointed! Service was a little shaky to be honest: staff were quite uncertain when we requested to move from the bar to our table. Small issue however, as Ben stepped in to explain the menu and gave his recommendations. I had the chicken while my boyfriend had the ribeye steak, and we could not stop raving about the meal (during and even after!). It was the best steak he ever had, and one of the best dishes I've ever tasted for my chicken.

In the email with Ben, I requested for a cake to be delivered after our meal and was initially worried as we were stuffed from dinner. Boy, was I worried for nothing! The surprise went well with the staff delivering the cake and singing him a birthday song. The cheesecake, was perfection. It was so light and fluffy, not too creamy and heavy on the stomach. We finished the cake within minutes.

The price is comparatively higher than local restaurants but very worthwhile and considered very reasonable for what we had. It would have costed way more for a meal like this back home (and not even close to the standard of food we had).

Thank you to Ben & the SSC staff! Very much looking forward to coming back next time and trying out the rest of the food items on the menu!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    101
    26
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SOHO in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Great night out. Booked a few weeks beforehand and with high expectations. And wow were these exceeded. Wonderful, almost decadent setting. Between the three of us we had 7 or 8 dishes and they were all equally wonderful. Extensive wine list complimented by great glassware. With the buzzing crowd and excellent band we could we have been in downtown New York. Importantly Sean, Ben and their staff made us feel special and that is always nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent massaman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Welcomed with a handshake and sincere greeting when we walked through the door. The owner later came by our table (twice) and asked how our meals were. Live jazz music helped set the atmosphere. The place was surprisingly full for a Monday night.

The goat cheese appetizer was excellent, and perhaps even a bit too large for the 2 of us. The winner of the night was my chicken massaman curry: it was sweet from the onions and spicy from the curry. Excellent! The beers were also cheap ($3-ish?) and my wife had an excellent mojito.

They also provided free roundtrip transportation from my hotel (Banyan Tree).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, not typical Phuket restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at the Siam Supper Club, it is definitely not the typical local restaurant serving Thai food in the area. But nice for a change and for something special. Prices higher than other local eateries, but live jazz music and the atmosphere was a welcome change and a great night out. Food was very good and the menu extensive from local Thai dishes to western meals, pasta and pizza. Would definitely recommend if your looking for great service and enjoy jazz music.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food great american ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Generous meal great 50tys atmosfhere Sean is great on monday evening jazz evening best evening of the week

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Supper Club also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Siam Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.