We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top evening at Phuket's TOP Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Supper Club

Siam Supper Club
36 _ 40 Lagoon Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 270 936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 restaurants in Choeng Thale
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pacific Rim, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top evening at Phuket's TOP Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic evening at the Siam Supper Club. The atmosphere was perfect for a night of child free dining. Our host Chris was great and ensured that we were satisfied. Very moody New York feel about the place which you would never know from the outside. The black and white photography that adorn the walls were lovely to look at. First class service and the meals were sublime. We had the crab cakes and Lobster Ravioli that were amazing. Topped off with desserts, hubby had the cheesecake and I had the creme brulee, up there with the best we have had in the world. You have to dine here, an amazing experience. Looking forward to dining there again tonight! There was also transport available if you ask when booking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    527
    86
    23
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I dined here on our last night in Phuket based on the great reviews we read & it lived up to its reputation. Great food, drinks & atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“50-50”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went to this restaurant a year ago. It was our staff party. We went for after dinner drinks and dessert. That was spectacular. Was so happy to have Port! The chocolate mousse and something else were divine.
Unfortunately, this time went the other night and just found it to be very mediocre. Ordered a fish dish that came with potatoes and roasted veg. Just had water, but my friend had a cocktail. She said it was ok.
The fish portion was really small. It tasted ok. However the veg and potato was very bland and way too oily so I didn't eat it.
90% of the staff were smiling and so kind. Especially the cute, tall Thai waiter and the manager. However we had 2 waitresses who just seemed bored and unable to smile. A smile when you are serving people makes all the difference.
Would go back to eat the desserts again if I'm in the area. And a glass of Ruby Port.
I shouldn't forget to mention that the atmosphere is really warm and fun with the memorabilia on the walls. Good for a first date. ;-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tried out this restaurant because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and it turned out to be one of the best meal we had in Thailand. Not even mention the great service they have. We only waited about 5-10 mins for the food when they are almost fulled. Very good experience and very good food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Excellent food in a fun environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is the best meal we had in our week-long Phuket trip. The crab cakes and lobster ravioli are among the tastiest I've eaten. It was a busy night at the restaurant yet the owner Sean chatted with us like we were old friends. His photography collection and love of jazz gave the restaurant a cosy feel. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly and gave great recommendations. All in a great night out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Supper Club also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Thalang District, Phuket
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Siam Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.