We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeDos

DeDos
8 Lagoon Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
+66 76 325182
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 230 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: DeDos Restaurant is an application of Pablo's passion for cooking combined with a refreshing touch of Asian influence in his dishes. Here you will be delighted to try new flavor combinations that capture the best of Mediterranean, Thai, Japanese and French Cuisine, and the Chef will be more than happy to advise you in your choice. But we should not keep you waiting any longer and allow the experience to begin… Dine Different…
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a restaurant that has a concept and executes it to perfection. I've never had a bad experience here. It's a small place with seating up and down stairs that simply has amazing food. It's a little pricy but don't forget you get what you pay for! This is a high recommendation from me personally.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    39
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We go to Dedos every time we go to Phuket, which is about five times a year. We had never been disappointed. Nice welcome from the girls and the chef. Very good amuse-bouche, good food (the ceviche , the foie gras ravioli and the pomelo salad are a must, as is the chocolate dessert). On top of it, we get an after dinner drink, which is always a nice touche, even when we had enough before! We will go back as often as possible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had dinner at DeDos with my family after reading the numerous positive reviews on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed.

Made an online reservation on their website (very convienient) which was promptly confirmed by the Chef & proprietor Pablo. I mentioned during the reservation process, that my folks were celebrating their wedding anniversary and Pablo very kindly offered them dessert.

When we arrived, the staff were friendly and Pablo was warm and helpful when we asked for wine suggestions. The restaurant is cosy and has a nice ambiance to it; certainly a good place for romancing someone!

DeDos has a good menu with a nice selection of food. We had the foie gras ravioli, escargots, frog legs, steak tartar, wild mushroom and truffle pasta, flight & tide (cute interpretation of surf & turf) and steak. They were all really good; the ravioli was scrumptious, and the steak was cooked at the requested done-ness. Complements to the Chef!

It was a night that my whole family enjoyed, and even my folks were impressed (which is not easy to do). I highly recommend DeDos to anyone who is looking for a nice place to eat while in Phuket.

Thank you Pablo & all the staff at DeDos.
- Jeremy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thank you, gracias, danke, khoop khun khrap/kha, merci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great time at DeDos. The food was great. Bee May and Pablo made the night perfect. Friends of us recommended DeDos restaurant as their favorite place in Phuket, which we understand know. With the wine we ate a peruvian ceviche with a touch of french asian culinary style. Many peruvians have never tried such a nice ceviche as we did that night.
Congratulation and keep on the good work. We will come back and taste more delicious creations

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must-visit high quality restaurant in Phuket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited De Dos to celebrate my wife's birthday. I reserved a table via their website and asked for a small chocolate cake. Whilst the menu is not as extensive as some venues, the food we ordered was simply divine. The foie gras ravioli was delicate and flavoursome whilst the lobster bisque was the best I've ever tasted. We chose mains of seared tuna and beef tornados. Both were cooked very well. A spoon could have been used to cut through the beef, it was so tender. And I know it's been said in previous reviews, but the steak was seriously the best I've ever tasted. The accompanying sauce was well balanced and not at all cloying as some reduced sauces are prone to be. The tuna was served with a mild wasabi creme fraiche. Again, very tasty. We chose to share a ginger creme brûlée alongside our chocolate cake. Complimentary digestifs rounded off a most splendid celebratory meal with a wholly unexpected complimentary chocolate cake. The service was attentive, but not obtrusive. I feel that De Dos will become a favourite haunt of ours in Phuket and is well worth consideration.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeDos also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to DeDos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeDos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.