We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Hilton Surin Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106/27 Moo3 | Cherngtalay Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Entrance, Australia
1 review
“Double Tree Hilton Surin Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the staff excellent although their English was very limited. The hotel is a little dated and is in need of a refurb in the 5th floor we were at. We cannot fault the hotel we got an upgrade of rooms and were very happy. Beds were very comfortable and the fridge was very large for a hotel room. Could be because of the suite upgrade. The bathroom was in need of a refurb. Other than that it is great and located near restaurants and across the road from Surin Beach.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    245
    122
    24
    18
See reviews for
313
219
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 5 nights here mid April and I was quite pleased. I'll admit I've stayed at better resorts in Phuket but it wasn't a disappointment. It was clean and tidy with good facilities so I can't complain about that.
All the staff were very friendly - all except one bartender we encountered. Maybe because we ordered 12 cocktails for 4 people within 15 minutes... Don't think he was too pleased.
One thing wrong with the room was a leaking air conditioner (it was stinking hot outside so it was probably working overtime) and the balcony fan was kept off because it looked very flimsy and I thought I might lost my head.
The pool was great and even as an adult the slides were good fun.
Breakfast had great variety and was of great standards.
I didn't like the fact that the 17% service charge wasn't included on any menu items - this was a surprise first time round. Another resort we stayed at included these costs which I found much better for guests.
A good resort overall. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, however I would seek out other accommodation in the area around the same price range first.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 6 nights at double tree and was very impressed. The room met all our needs with a trundle bed for our 4 year old and a king for my wife and I and a separate living room as we'll. The room looked out over the large well maintained pool which was great just to float around in. We ate at champions bar and grill one night and it was very tasty and the breakfast was great with a wide range on offer that you would be hard pressed not to find something to start your day with. The staff were always there with a smile to greet you with and remembered how you liked your coffee which always make for a good start to the day. And the welcome drink and cookie after a long flight is a really good touch. It's a really good place to stay out of the hussell of patong it is only 20min and 500tb away which is good for family with small kids.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am here with my mum and we where staying at a property close by and we decided to extend our stay in Phuket so we changed flights etc but the hotel we were in was full so we decided to stay close by and chose double tree worst decision every.

Having come from a beautiful resort which was cheaper then here we throught we would treat ourselves and upgrade to a deluxe room and it is horrible the smell from the a/c is so bad we went and brought spray.

The shower is out of control with mould and rust stains mum won't shower without her thongs on.

Very very disappointing considering it is under the hilton banner and being a hilton member I thought it should be a good hotel and be up to standards of other hotels I have stayed in.
We even hired a car and went down to check out the hilton in Karon Beach and for the same price and an actual hilton I am starting to think we should have stayed there.
We have family coming over here soon and where thinking of here but I can garentee after they see our photos they won't stay here.
Keep having to apologise to my mum that the trip had to end like this.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money and very kid friendly. The staff were always good to deal with and generally prompt with any querries. Unfortunately a stomach bug swept through the hotel and many of the people we met by the pool spent a chunk of their holiday in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear David B,
Hope you're doing fine...

Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the kindliness of our Team Members. However, I am so sorry to hear about your sickness while at our resort. Food safety is paramount and I have asked my Kitchen team to carefully review all our supplier to ensure the quality is observed from the purchase to the dishes served.

We hope to see you soon in a near future and wish you, in the meanwhile, a very nice day,
Best regards,
Stefano C., p/p Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a double room with a separate living space. This gave us plenty of space and it was great to chill out in the lounge area and balcony. The king size bed was very comfortable.
The large fridge enabled you to fill up on your own drinks purchased at the nearby Mini-Mart. The décor was satisfactory. Our bathroom was adequate but did need maintenance with the door needing sanding and painting. The shower also needed some attention aesthetically, but all in all the bathroom was functional.
The breakfast was good and served a good range of food. The service was friendly but at times some staff did have a little difficulty understanding you. We did however always speak to someone who understood our request in good time.
The pool is great and gives privacy with it’s nooks and curves. Children loved the slides. The hotel is in an excellent location to the beach. One only has to cross the road to gain access to the beach. The beach has lovely clear water and this added variation to the pool. We found no hassles using the beach. The park entrance to the beach was a disappointment as there is litter and just an expanse of dry dirt. Not enticing! Thankfully once at the beach there are beach clubs, shops, and of course massage facilities. All massages are at a fixed price. They are little cheaper back on the main street where the hotel is.
The gym is satisfactory 3 treadmills but only 2 working. They are a little old but ok. Other limited equipment. We did go bike riding a couple of times on our own. This was great and gave us a sense of the area. The bikes were of a very good standard and we recommend this activity even if you do have to pay extra.
Overall a well-priced hotel in a nice location.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and this gave privacy and a great overview of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Roamers46,
Hope you're doing fine...

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the friendliness of our Team Members. As you said, while they may be some communication issues at some stage, there is always someone speaking your language; the Team Members are DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Phuket - Surin Beach currently speak: English, Thai, French, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and Chinese.

Regarding the way to go to the beach, local government has plan to create an irrigation system to make the park looks nicer; however, I do not know when this project will be completed.

We hope to see you soon in a near future and wish you, in the meanwhile, a very nice day.
Best regards,
Stefano C., p/p Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for families. The rooms are okay for a 2 or 3 star hotel. The bathrooms are in need of desperate update. The pool is nice. The staff was very polite and attentive. It is a good hotel to just relax and getaway for the main tourist crowds.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear JLB9930,
Hope you're doing fine...

Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we would like to apologize for you haven't found our rooms to be as per standards. We are currently renovating all 254 bathrooms of the resort to provide an even better experience to our guests.

We hope to see you soon in a near future and wish you, in the meanwhile, a very nice day,
Best regards,
Stefano C., p/p Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

Address: 106/27 Moo3 | Cherngtalay Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket – Surin Beach offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a signature DoubleTree cookie on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand’s premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
DoubleTree Resort By Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.