We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SALA Phuket Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added SALA Phuket Resort & Spa to your Saves list
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Moo 3 Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mai Khao
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff is impeccable, we felt as if we were treated as royalty.

Room was clean and insanely awesome. We had our own private pool and outside area. Bathroom and shower are outside which was really cool and comfortable. Bed was big and comfy, and air conditioning was great.

A bit on the expensive side, but for what you get it is a bargain. Had a couples massage at the spa which I highly recommend. Free breakfast in the morning is delicious and generous.

The down side: leaving. Last day is a sad day.....hope to come back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Signature Conor J, WOW! What an amazing review of your stay at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We were certainly share your beautiful word with our team. It is so wonderful to hear you both thoroughly enjoyed your pool villa, our award winning spa and multi-award winning restaurant. We too hope you’ll return in the near future. Our best regards the SALA Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    194
    65
    17
    16
See reviews for
108
566
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel website enticed us to stay at SALA Phuket but the photos did not justify what the place had to offer. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we had the most wonderful and relaxing stay. My husband and I stayed at the 1 Bedroom Pool Villa for 4 nights during the last week of June 2014. The staff are well trained to give the best service - each and everyone was friendly and attentive to every need. The villa was so comfortable, we hardly went out. It was very private and to experience something like it made a world of difference. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The food was delicious regardless of what we ordered. There wasn't anything we did not enjoy. The resort and the service the staff offered far exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend the place.

It is not so much about (the) place, but more about the SALA experience that one can be transformed and is never the same upon leaving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Signature R M, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa in one of our 1 bed room pool villa suites. We pride ourselves on the SALA service we provide and it is so rewarding when we read such comments to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again to you both and we do hope when you wish to travel this way again you’ll return to SALA . Our very best wishes the SALA Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

we stayed in Sala pool villa for 3 nights. I was so much in love with the villa! (even though, there were some bird stools near toilet) soft bed, nice pool. This place is perfect for couples who want to have private time! recommend!

Room Tip: you might find this hotel located far from city, so if you have international license renting a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Signature Whnk, thank you for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa for your vacation in Phuket and for writing such a lovely review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your romantic get-away and we look forward to you retuning in the near future. Thank you again and best regards the SALA Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very impressed with the service that area always superb , beyond expectation, I've stayed here twice and never disappointed , all the staff are well trained and have service minded.
Love the breakfast over here!!! The best as always.
Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I used to get the 1 Bedroom Pool Villa , love it a bit more than the normal Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Khun Panida, thank you ever so much for choosing to return to SALA Phuket Resort & Spa for the 2nd time and for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your stay in one of our 1 bedroom pool villa suites. We have shared your beautiful review with our team and we look forward to your 3rd return. Let us wish you a lovely week ahead. Our best regards the SALA Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

So Great! Best Choice!

We are very much impressive for our vacation at Sala Phuket. Here is very much excellent in term of privacy and courteous staff. The room is very good, very comfortable and very private. The beach is very beautiful with the blus sky but the wave is so strong during the time we stayed there.

If we have a chance to go to Phuket again, Sala Phuket will be the first choice for our destination!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Khun Napaporn, thank so very much for choosing to spend your family vacation in Phuket with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa in the privacy of your own Signature SALA Pool Villa. It is so lovely to read that you and your family had such a relaxing time and enjoyable time and wish to return. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the very near future. All the very best the SALA Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The service was good. The spa staff, most front desk staff, the driver, the restaurant staff and the room cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The driver ES was one of the highlights of the stay too. The price of the stay was reasonable. The room offers a lot of privacy. The pool at the room was nice and clean. The pool was deep enough too, around 1.5 - 1.6m in depth. The food was great but little bit higher than I expected. The quality of food was very high and the quantity was great for me as a guy. The hotel offers a great variety of local excursions which were reasonable in price too. I prefer a location of remote and far away from noise and busy cities, this hotel met my criteria. I will never forget this wonderful hotel. I have stayed in many hotels and this is one of the best hotels for the price. They well deserve the name of a 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 types of rooms, garden pool villa and sala pool villa. The biggest difference between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Signature issac1988, thank you ever so much for your most splendid review on your experience of your stay in not one but 2 of our pool villa types. It is so wonderful to hear that you had such a thoroughly enjoyable time and that you rate us so highly. Thank you again and we do hope to see you return in the near future. Our best regards the SALA Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Up until my arrival, I was anticipating this hotel experience more than any other before. I was worried I may have set my hopes too high, but that was certainly NOT the case. Everything from check-in to check-out was INCREDIBLE. From the front desk staff to the servers to the housekeepers, there was simply no stone left unturned during the entirety of our visit. We stayed both in a Pool suite and a regular room. Both were incredible. The private pool room was perfection, as was the resort pool. The views were amazing and the location was exactly what we wanted. Far away from the hustle and bustle that has made Phuket more of a party island. It was quiet, peaceful and absolute perfection. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Signature Judith P, thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa for your holiday. It is so rewarding for us to hear that you both thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation of your private pool villa and that we lived up to your high expectations. We too shall look forward very much to your return. Our most sincerest regards the SALA Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SALA Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Moo 3 Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort, featuring private swimming pools in 63 out of 79 rooms, villas, and suites.SALA Phuket boutique resort is an impressive compliment to its popular sister property, SALA Samui. SALA Phuket combines rare historical Sino - Portuguese architecture with modern 5-star facilities.Located on pristine Mai Khao beach on Phuket's northwest shoreline, SALA Phuket resort and spa is just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The famous Blue Canyon Golf Course is a short distance from SALA Phuket and the picturesque Phang Nga Bay is located just 25 minutes away.SALA Phuket is the ideal location for a Phuket wedding and honeymoon with its vast and private pristine golden sand beach and lush beachside lawn surrounded by a coconut tree plantation swaying in the wind.In addition to friendly, professional and personalised service, SALA Phuket luxury resort offers facilities including:- 3 large beachfront swimming pools- World class international beachfront restaurant and bar with an air-conditioned dining option- Award winning SALA Spa- Full equipped Gym, Steam Rooms & Salon- Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout the entire resort- Gift Shop- Business traveller services- Entertainment and Theme Nights- Nightly Villa Turn down Service- In-Villa Dining- Miles of untouched beach front, the longest and least developed in Phuket- An array of local activities and excursions are availableWeddings at SALA PhuketMarriage is an occasion that should be cherished always. A variety of locations for your ceremony are available, from golden sand beach stretches, lush green lawn expanses or an intimate sunset rooftop vantage. Our personal, intuitive staff will ensure your special occasion receives the attention it deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SALA Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Phuket Resort And Spa
Sala Phuket Mai Khao
Sala Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.