We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SALA Phuket Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SALA Phuket Resort & Spa to your Saves list
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Moo 3 Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mai Khao
4.5 of 5 stars 910 Reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

amazing location, very private and secluded. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is wonderful and service is fast. The spa was our favourite part of our stay. wonderful experience must try. Loved it. would definetelty recommend it and come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Signature DrMood, Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Thank you very much for your positive review and great feedback on your recent stay! Glad you enjoyed the resort location and the privacy of your villa, our award wining food and beverages and the wonderful relaxing Clarins spa treatments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future please do contact us directly if we can assist in anyway. Thank you once again, Regards, Jon Ashenden General Manager SALA Phuket Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    195
    65
    17
    16
See reviews for
109
572
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I came to SALA Phuket Resort & Spa quite by accident when my plans at another place in Phuket did not work out as expected. Lucky for me!
The entire experience was positive: from the friendly, helpful, caring staff to the well tended grounds and comfortable room, to the delicious food and drink, everything was perfect (except, as another reviewer said, I had to leave!). Although most of the guests were couples or families, I never felt "odd" being a single traveler there.
The attention to detail was what made it so special - a glass of iced ginger tea upon arrival, the turn-down service, the swings in the trees, the personalization of the scents in the room, etc.
I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing place to get away.

Room Tip: I did not stay in a pool villa, but my second story room (#8) with outdoor bath and daybed was the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Signature SueF_US. Secaucus, New Jersey. Good Evening Sue, and thank you very much for your lovely and encouraging review. We are so glad you enjoyed the resort facilities, award wining food and beverages, resort gardens and our friendly and welcoming employees! Pleased you also liked the small touches and detail such as essential oils and pillow menus offered on arrival, chilled revitalizing turndown teas each night and as you have pointed out calming welcome drinks in the lobby once you arrive. Khun Sue you can email me directly on genmgr@salaphuket.com. should you wish to return and stay that little bit longer! Thank you once again we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Jon Ashenden General Manager SALA Phuket Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just returned from a month at Sala and Jon and his staff made our holiday so special. This was our third visit to Sala Phuket and once again we had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the rest and relaxation. If you want lots of different restaurants and a hectic nightlife - this is not the place for you. Sala is situated in a beautiful, quiet part of Phuket and that is to its benefit. The beach is unspoilt and beautiful, the hotel and its facilities are exactly to our taste. The spa is fantastic, the staff there are really good and although you can find massages cheaper outside the hotel I would not recommend doing that. We also found room service to be one of the great joys of staying at Sala and found we used it more than we expected to. The whole hotel has a lovely feeling of tranquility and the staff certainly go to great lengths to make sure you will enjoy your stay. We stayed in a sala pool villa and I loved the outside space. If you want lots of r and r this is the place for you. We will be back again next year!!!

Room Tip: If you can book a Sala Pool Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Signature Lynne 75, Weymouth, UK. Thank you Lynne and Paul for your thoughtful and positive review on your recent relaxing vacation! and thank you both again for choosing to stay with us for the third time over the past 3yrs. Please do let me know if i can do anything in preparation for your visit to Koh Samui later this year? I will pass on your encouraging comments to my team and we look forward to your next visit in April 2014. Thank you once again we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Jon Ashenden General Manager SALA Phuket Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in a Pool Villa. Accommodation was pricey, but well worth it. The whole environment was awesome. The hotel has only one restaurant but the food was all of a very high standard and once again while pricey was of a very high standard. However the delight of this hotel was eating in your room. Some contributors have mentioned issues such as ill fitting doors and other minor problems with rooms which 'they did not expect' from a hotel of this standard. Well if you look hard enough you can always find faults but I would recommend this place to anyone. The accommodation was great, staff friendly, food of a very high standard and the massages in the spa (which can be obtained by booking a package) superb. I have only one complaint, I had to leave!

Room Tip: Go for a Pool Villa if you can afford it. I doubt you will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear signature HKM1, thank you very much for your review and for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa for your vacation. We are so pleased we were able to impress you so much during your stay and for your honest comments to other readers. Our award winning spa does have some amazing treatments and our executive chef is always on hand to ensure the highest quality which you experience firsthand. Regarding your complaint it was with much regret to see you check out and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Please let us know when you’d like to return. All our very best regards The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had the honeymoon package in sala pool villa in Aug 2011 (Well, the system doesn't allow me to choose this time). Upon arrival, we were impressed by the stylish deisgn and zen feeling.

The room was impressive, huge, clean and well designed. The outdoor bath was just amazing. The breakfast was good. it was the ideal place for you to chill and get away from crowed.

We spend most of our times in the villa, and it became one of the most relaxing experiences we had. We had some incident however the hotel management was able to take care of it promptly and effectively. Big thumbs up for it.

Only one thing probably to mention, the staff isn’t really good at English. You might need to speak slow and in simple language.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear signature KandV1984, we are very pleased that you chose to spend your honeymoon at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed it so much. The outdoor bathroom really is amazing and we can assure you we still deliver great service and have improved on our language barrier issues greatly since your visit. We hope we will have the opportunity to impress you further in the future, maybe as a celebration of your anniversary. Thank you again and all the best The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in the 1 bed pool villa for 3 nights - great place for love and romance - great staff - great view of sunset during happy hour - grab a bike and go for a ride ti the nearbt village or go by tuk tuk . No night life and a bit far from Patonga but great for relaxtion and great food

Room Tip: take a room with a pool - great for dips when it gets hot and so private - you can have lots of fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi Peter, we are so thankful for your review and that you enjoyed your romantic getaway so much. We are quite secluded here which makes us the perfect destination for true romantics. We wish you well and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Came here to stay for 2 nights after an 8 day stay in patong and it was paradise!
Lovely place, great service and food, very pampered feel and fantastic pools with views of the beach right at your door step.. highly recommended and especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi Robert, thank you very much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your 2 nights with us. We hope to see you back at our SALA Phuket paradise for a few more days on your next visit, so we may pamper you some more. Best regards The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SALA Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Moo 3 Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#6 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort, featuring private swimming pools in 63 out of 79 rooms, villas, and suites.SALA Phuket boutique resort is an impressive compliment to its popular sister property, SALA Samui. SALA Phuket combines rare historical Sino - Portuguese architecture with modern 5-star facilities.Located on pristine Mai Khao beach on Phuket's northwest shoreline, SALA Phuket resort and spa is just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The famous Blue Canyon Golf Course is a short distance from SALA Phuket and the picturesque Phang Nga Bay is located just 25 minutes away.SALA Phuket is the ideal location for a Phuket wedding and honeymoon with its vast and private pristine golden sand beach and lush beachside lawn surrounded by a coconut tree plantation swaying in the wind.In addition to friendly, professional and personalised service, SALA Phuket luxury resort offers facilities including:- 3 large beachfront swimming pools- World class international beachfront restaurant and bar with an air-conditioned dining option- Award winning SALA Spa- Full equipped Gym, Steam Rooms & Salon- Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout the entire resort- Gift Shop- Business traveller services- Entertainment and Theme Nights- Nightly Villa Turn down Service- In-Villa Dining- Miles of untouched beach front, the longest and least developed in Phuket- An array of local activities and excursions are availableWeddings at SALA PhuketMarriage is an occasion that should be cherished always. A variety of locations for your ceremony are available, from golden sand beach stretches, lush green lawn expanses or an intimate sunset rooftop vantage. Our personal, intuitive staff will ensure your special occasion receives the attention it deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SALA Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Phuket Resort And Spa
Sala Phuket Mai Khao
Sala Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SALA Phuket Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.