We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily one of the best Resorts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   231 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Mai Khao
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easily one of the best Resorts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Out of all the things Phuket had to offer, what I will never forget is the experience I had at this wonderful resort. We were given a very warm welcome the Thai way. With their private beaches and many many things offered for the guests, it is undoubtedly a perfect holiday location to be with your family. I still regret the fact that I couldn't spend enough time at the place and make the most out of it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear tqueen2014,

It makes us very proud to know you had such an enjoyable holiday with us hear in Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

Kind regards

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    908
    352
    96
    44
    16
See reviews for
498
497
39
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Capistrano Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our first visit to Phuket was great experiencing the JW Marriott luxurious suites on the ocean front, we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and 10+ service and professional staff service at our every request! The grounds were beautiful and every restaurant was wonderful!

Room Tip: We observed a traditional Indian wedding which was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear HappyinHanoi2014,

I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind comments have been shared with our team who work especially hard to deliver the JW Marriott service that keeps our guests coming back year after year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Loved the architecture and the pools. The Japanese restaurant was outstanding in every way. We were with little children and they had a blast. Staff very child friendly. Enjoyed shopping at Turtle Village. Close proximity to airport, which is good. Rooms and bathrooms nice and spacious. Excellent landscaping. Very accomomodating staff. Will definitely go back again but not in the rainy season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sabera T,

Thank you for taking time out to feedback your thoughts about our Hotel.
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our Kabuki Japanese restaurant very much. Chef Suwat and his team do a great job and I have shared your comments with the Kabuki team and they look forward to welcoming ou back one day soon.

Kind thanks

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for two weeks in Jan. 2014. The Hotel is located directly at the Mai Khao Beach. The large Garden is well maintained. There are three pools. The lager Central Pool Features also a small water slide. Service at the Pools is poor. The Sun Chairs available are not sufficent for the large no. of guests. The guest are left on their own to find a Place. Wie stayed in a Deluxe Terrasse room. The room was spacious however the interiour is already older and not well maintained. Breakfast is served in a smaller Restaurant at the First Floor. At our Time it was Daily a Problem to get a table. From 9 to 10:30 the guests have to que in a Long line for 5 to 20 Minutes. Overall this is an extensive Mass Tourist Ressort which falls Short of the Service and quality expected from a Five Star Hotel.

Room Tip: Service Seeking guest should avoid this Hotel in the High Season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear RalfFranz,

Thank you for choosing to stay at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and for taking the time to feedback your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the breakfast arrangement at the resort. We open three restaurants for breakfast during peak periods, Marriott Cafe & Cucina offer an international buffet breakfast and Siam Deli has an extensive a la carte breakfast offering. We have also extended the breakfast hours at Marriott Cafe from 6.30am to midday to reduce time pressure for our guests. Half the battle is advising our guests of the different breakfast options; we will double our efforts.
I'm concerned to read that you were not happy with the service around the Pools. Being busy may be the reason why we could not deliver the service you expected but it is not an excuse. Your experiences have been shared with the Pool team and we will all need work harder to deliver the JW standard that our guests rightly expect.
I'm sorry that you were not happy with elements for your stay however I hope that on balance your experience overall was a positive. I do hope to welcome you back one day to our beautiful Hotel and I thank you once again for your valuable comments.
Kind regards
Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

When with Family & a large group of friends.

Good food, good rooms and a lot of activities (most organised by the group). Suggest you try the Mauy Thai class which the hotel may organise.

Only issue is not much to do outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I agree with other customers
The standard is far away from the Jw we knows...
Too much confusion with a big private party in the hotel.
I've Protested ...but nothing good happened ...a part a plate of cookyes found in our bedroom...
Sorry but..it is not enought for 300 bugs a day!
We went back to Switzerland very disappointed...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Yomo D,

Thank you for sharing your views about our Hotel. I'm very sorry that we were unable to address your negative experiences properly whilst you were still with us in Phuket. Admittedly there are rare moments when the expectation of our guests is not met or indeed exceeded.
On this occasion it appears that although we registered your feedback and responded our understanding of your dissappointment was flawed and, importantly, we did not follow up later to check that you were happy. On behalf of us all at JW Marriott Phuket I am sorry that we could not turn your experience around before you left.
Kind regards
Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very unlucky stay as they hosted a very noisy 3 days Indian wedding.
We had the feeling that management was unable to hold such a big event and keep happy regular customers...I've paid more than 500$ a day...and had to run away to an other resort to find some relax... Asked for a discount that has been refused.
I'surprised I don't see other complaints on tripadvisor as I've seen so many guest so disappointed

So please...
If you hold a big event don't forget your regular customer please....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Frank A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm disapointed to learn that you raised your concerns to our team whilst you were still with us but we were unable to make you happy. I am sorry that this was the case. I would be thankful if you might contact me personally to share a few more details of your stay and if I can help I most certainly will charles.sutherland@marriotthotels.com
Kind regards
Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 231 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Fifteen minutes north of the airport, the resort comprises 265 spacious rooms, including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, a Mandara Spa, shopping arcade and an activities-packed kids club. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.