We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar

Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar
231 Moo 3 | JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
66-76-338000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Mai Khao
4.5 of 5 stars 19 Reviews
Cuisines: Eclectic
Description: Creative Asian tapas are served with exotic drinks in this open-air lobby bar overlooking the reflection pool; an ideal spot for watching our Evening Sunset Ceremony.
Restaurant details
Description: Creative Asian tapas are served with exotic drinks in this open-air lobby bar overlooking the reflection pool; an ideal spot for watching our Evening Sunset Ceremony.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thai Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have a drink here and you will quickly come to understand why Thai hospitality is World famous. If I were allowed to take the Sala Sawasdee team home in my suitcase, I would!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Each time we went to this bar, whatever the time of day, we were greeted with a smile and a cold towel; lovely. The staff were superb and very attentive. snacks are served with drinks. The bar overlooks the hotels reflection pool.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good to be there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

When we had to leave, we already missed the service at Sala Sawasdee Bar: really nice and warmhearted. Not forget to mention the excellent drinks and the nice atmosphere - just wonderful!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous team and awesome cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The team of the Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar, Tippawan, Supakit, Noppamas and Keawales - I hope I had pronounced the names correctly. Those four team members were really outstanding from each and every aspect, I used to sit at that Bar every night continuously for 4 nights, they are always smiling whether it is early or late, i am sure they are tired at late night but they still smile from the heart, they used to remember my likes and dislikes and bring me my favorite drinks, very professional and the cocktails they make are stunning. those team members are the real jewels in the property what makes it shine and glow, I hope they will be recognized as this is the least I can do to say thank you to all of them.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This bar is lovely with a beautiful view, great nightly entertainment and the drinks are great! Mango Frost is my friend!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.