We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Grill

Andaman Grill
231 Moo 3 | JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
66-76-338000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 42 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Join us for fine dining in Phuket at the Andaman Grill, and savour our succulent steaks and fresh seafood in a casual atmosphere served along with sweeping views of the Andaman Sea.
Restaurant details
Description: Join us for fine dining in Phuket at the Andaman Grill, and savour our succulent steaks and fresh seafood in a casual atmosphere served along with sweeping views of the Andaman Sea.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great setting facing the ocean. Superb food and a lot of it. Just Expensive. There is not many restaurants close by so you are limited to the resort restaurants and the ones in the shopping center that is close by.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very classy high quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We splurged and went to the grill - food was top class along with the service. But would only eat here one as really really expensive! I really wanted a nice bottle of wine but would not pay so much for a bottle I can get at home for a fraction of the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was amazing and the waters and waitresses couldnt do enough for you. They are so polite and appreciate you being there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Planned to Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Dropped the kids at the kids club for a movie night and then....freedom! My husband reserved a surprise table at the Andaman Grill just after 6pm which is quite early but we caught the sunset at around 6.45ish - we are suckers for an upsell so went with the waitresses suggestion of two 'Mai Khao Mai Tai's' which were said to be "made with pineapples from my Grandfathers farm.." What a hook, love it! The drinks were good, we had a couple more. A bottle of Aussie pinot noir for around 1500thb which was tasty, we both had steak, couple of sides (local asparagus was very good) shared a salad for a starter. Everything was spot on, cooked well and delivered in good time. So food & drink we were satisfied but the view..oh the view - the Andaman Sea sits 20 metres away and you can smell surf, we were lucky with the weather, clear skies. Very happy evening spent. Lovely bunch of people working there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

amazing food and amazing wine selection.
Nammit the sommelier has a good knowledge of wines.
the sound of the sea and the sea breeze does the magic

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Grill also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Andaman Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.