We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greak breakfast and dinners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JJ's Bar & Food

JJ's Bar & Food
near Marriott Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
0869546967
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Yulara, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Greak breakfast and dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Get the sticky rice and mango desert. The buffet is great with a good selection of Thai and international foods.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming hosts - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Jit was entertaining - watch out for his piranha!
Paew did a suburb job in the kitchen
Together a great combination, making the evening very memorable. The mixture of curries quite delectable - and immediately to the North of Anantara and the Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - well worth the trouble to find!
Bob and Helen and Glenn and Marina - Whitsundays - Australia

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local food at great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our family are regulars at Marriott Mai Khao and regulars at JJs. Khun Jit is always an incredible host and makes us feel very welcome. The food at JJs is great, loads of flavor and cheap! Cheap beer and other drinks also available. Would highly recommend as a must visit if you are close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mitch and josh. Perth Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the second time we have been back in 2 years .jit and paew are just beautiful people .last year jit nd paew made my birthday the best ,with beautiful food nd company .josh my son just loves jit he is very good with kids .this year we went to loy krattong night don t the bridge with jit and paew we had a great time thank you .do your self a favour call in and have a beer and a meal with these beautiful people thank you will be back again next year .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate at JJ's last night and it was incredibly good. The owner Jitt served us. He was an excellent host -- mixed our cocktails, made an excellent dinner, and was funny and talkative. I can't tell you how pleasantly surprised we were. Getting there wasn't hard but reading other traveler's directions was confusing. Basically, walk through the Marriott Beach Club parking lot all the way to the tennis courts. As you get to the courts, turn to the right so the tennis courts are on your left and walk through the employee parking lot to the end. Turn left and JJ's is straight ahead.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Bar & Food also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to JJ's Bar & Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JJ's Bar & Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.