We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Phuket Beach Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mai Khao
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We last visited 6 years ago and it is still the paradise I remembered.
This time we travelled with friends.
We fell in love with this resort all over again and our friends were also very impressed with the resort. The location is a journey out of Phuket and Patong but to me that is an advantage the beach is so peaceful and natural. To sit or swim in the warm Andaman Sea and watch the sun go down in total peace are moments I will treasure forever.
Yes the restaurants at the JW can be a bit on the expensive side but the service is great and the food is very good. This is not a cheap experience and if that is what you are looking for then this is possibly not the place for you to stay.
There are many good tips and hints to save on the food bill in some of the other reviews so I will not repeat. Since our last visit Turtle Village has been developed and was a pleasant place to visit in an evening great shopping at Jim Thompson for special silk gifts.
We also visited Kin Dee restaurant very authentic Thai food 500 baht taxi ride they will wait while you eat.
The two bed roomed resort rooms are very spacious and well equipped with laundry facilities and full kitchen.
The three swimming pools have a different atmosphere all adds to the amazing feel of the resort. Curtesy golf carts are available to take you around the resort and down to turtle beach shopping.
Great resort for families and couples plenty of activities or just chill - will certainly be back and won't wait 6 years again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’ Phuket Beach Club! We are pleased you chose to visit us again in the “peaceful paradise.” We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us in Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    154
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
314
158
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed at resort from Jan 19th to Jan 26th 2014.

Fantastic 2 bedroom villa. So big. The second bedroom had 2 double beds. Beautiful place with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was great with a large selection of asian food to pick from as well as the usual western food. Such a nice and peaceful place to start the day.

Resort also has a pool table and table tennis for everybody to use. My kids loved it. The staff were so friendly. My thanks to Greg, Apple, Champ, and Funny for the fun basketball game my family had against them. A hotel is only as good as it's staff and this is what makes this resort so good. Everywhere we walked around in this resort the staff were always calling out our names and saying hello. They really made us welcome.

The only downside from the resort was the long trip to get anywhere else. But when you stay here you don't really want to go anywhere else.

Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor lap pool villa, which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Phuket Beach Club! It is rewarding to know your villa was the “best family hotel room we ever had.” We hope you can visit us again on your next trip to Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Why We Are So Happy to Have Bought Into Marriott's Phuket Beach Club...

* The Resort Size... "breathtaking"
* The Accommodation... "spacious"
* The Comfort..."heavenly beds"
* The Cleanliness..."high"
* The Facilities..."countless"
* The Location..."tranquility +"

Many owners I have talked to here continue to applaud Marriott's Phuket Beach Club as the best Marriott vacation club out there. The guests we have brought here with us have also spoken highly of MVCI. This place really is luxury enough for those looking for relaxing family time, with friends and relatives...


Tips to Enjoy Your Stay

#1 Accommodation is for six...the place is more than big enough to service this many...bring family, relatives or friends.

#2 Taxi from the airport. Check in. Then let the Marriott handle any of your rental car bookings, tours etc. They have excellent local "swing" on prices with quality assured.

#3 Travel light. Washing machine, dryer and iron all provided. Leave the kitchen sink at home!

#4 Rent a car for a day. Get out and about - 40 minutes to anywhere on Phuket Island. Stock up on food and drinks at Big C or Tesco, shop in Patong or Phuket Town night markets, explore the beaches or simply just get lost and have a little fun trying to find your way back - as we did! 402 seems to be the magic number.

#5 CAUTION: Kids will never want to return home after experiencing the Kids Club! Just be sure to book your kids activities in advance...just in case.

#6 Day tours better than shows simply because...they are all day tours! Our experiences:

Siam Niramit show (5 stars)
Similan Island tour (5 stars)
Fantasea show (4 stars)
Phi Phi Island tour (3.5 stars)


Extra tips:

-Early morning photos of resort
-Evening sunset video shoot
-Bike around lake, canoe, gym (this list goes on and on) ...all free

You are welcome to view my previous review for more tips. Also very nice to see the newly renovated Kids Club and improved Breakfast Cafe menu.

This place just seems to get better and better...it's certainly nice seeing the changes...though there will always be the odd person who may say otherwise.

Why not come and judge for yourself?


Happy...and Relaxed

We'll be back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Phuket Beach Club! Our team appreciates your detailed feedback and tips for fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit with us in beautiful Phuket!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was staying there with my parents. Serene, quiet - very unlike Thailand. 40 minutes drive to Phuket city or Patong. Great Property, well kept and very polite staff. Food... there are couple of eating options around - but my suggestion, pack a hearty meal from one of the local Thai places - much better and far tastier. Great place for big families because there are plenty of activities for kids and adults. Only shortcoming - there isnt much to do around the Hotel which is in mai Khao beach - so you have to head to the town/patong area to see some activity. 15 minutes from the airport and you are in paradise.

Room Tip: Ask for a private pool villa..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We appreciate your five-star review and thank you for your kind words for our resort. Please come visit us again soon at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Marriott Resort, we stayed there for 3 nights, and had a really beautiful experience here. It's very far from the main city, but near to the airport. It has a small turtle market beside. The gym, swimming pool, restaurants are awesome. The rooms were big and room service was really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawker, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Currently staying at Marriott beach club using Interval International membership to secure a great price for high season well below usual rates for January. While not on the beach directly it is pretty close, and there is a shuttle service to get you around the marriott hotel, the beach club and the convenient turtle village shopping area. Beach at this time of year is quiet, calm, clean and enjoyable, but don't expect sun lounges, drinks service or crowds. There are a few local Thai restaurants within an easy walk of the accommodation, if the turtle village Coffee Club and other resort dining is not enough choice. Some really fine dining in the immediate vicinity in any case, at a price of course. Rooms at the beach club are faultless, with tons of space, well appointed, and everything including the kitchen sink available. Clean, comfortable, great for families, and with a main ensuite bathroom that is superb. Pools are good, local dining in the resort is fine, and the facilities are all really good. Excellent if pricey supermarket next door, so self catering is possible for a change from dining out. Having stayed at many fine resorts around Thailand, this one is right up there with the best if you don't need the hustle and bustle of Patong. Getting out to shopping malls or nightlife is around 1200 baht a couple for a return trip which is par for the course given the local taxi mafia control on Phuket. All told a very comfortable and relaxing place if you don't need to party or shop till you drop.

Room Tip: The upper floors get you a sea glimpse and pool view. All are incredibly spacious, two bedroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We came to Thailand to celebrate my dad's 55th birthday! To say that this was the trip of a lifetime would be an understatement; from the moment we arrived at the Marriott's Phuket Beach Club we were treated like royalty.

We were greeted with a warm welcome and a cold towel to refresh us after our long journey. Next, we met JoJo (Hotel/Hospitality Manager), what a guy!!!! Because of our early arrival our room wasn't quite ready just yet, but JoJo made it his personal mission to get us in our room as quickly as possible. Little did we know, the room that was slated to be ours wasn't quite up to speed so JoJo put us in one of the few rooms that has a view of the ocean…Boy was it incredible! While the room was quite impressive, nothing can compare to how wonderful JoJo and his staff are…he made sure that we didn't want for anything and he checked in on us consistently. I was humbled by his service and his incredibly kind demeanor, and I don't know if I have a large enough vocabulary to declare just how wonderful he is! Kob Kun Ka (Thank You) JoJo!

This resort is the only one in the area with direct access to Mai Khao beach, so keep that in mind if you choose to visit the area. There are a few other resorts in the immediate vicinity but they do not have beach access; so if you are looking for the beach there is no better choice than the Marriott Phuket Beach Club.

Finally, the resort is a great venue for a family or a couple seeking a romantic getaway. It is very peaceful here, but there are numerous shuttles and taxis that will be happy to take you into Phuket Town or Patong Beach if you desire the nightlife fanfare at any given time. Thailand is fantastic and the Thai people are very much warm and friendly there is no place in the world that can match this level of service and kindness. I will be back again very soon and in the meantime I hope you will consider a trip to this enchanting country!

Room Tip: If you like the pool and desire a view of the ocean ask to stay near the Blue Pool, which is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Phuket Beach Club, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are so happy you chose Marriott’s Phuket Beach Club to celebrate your dad’s 55th birthday! On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review and kind words for our associates. We hope you can visit us again in beautiful Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Address: 230 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Phuket Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.