We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Thai Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Phuket Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Phuket Villas to your Saves list
Anantara Phuket Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Long Stay Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mai Khao
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Thai Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

From the gong on arrival to the wai at departure, I was impressed.

The villas are amazingly large and well fit out. Ample sun at the pool. Afternoon cocktails served in the villa and a variety of other little surprises kept us smiling throughout our quick holiday!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Michaelshoward

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and other readers. it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the spacious villa and that the extra amenities coming with the Sala Pool Villas made it so special for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    124
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
140
398
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Anantara resort is located in Mai Khao, which is quite far from the main city areas. It is designed in a beautiful natural environment. Althgouth we stayed here for just one night, due to budget constraints, but that one night was an awesome stay. We even had a pond in front of our villa, with swans in it and there was a baby elephant for the kids, which was quite interesting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear HeavenAsh

We would like to thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the natural beauty of our resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had the privilege of staying at The Anantara Phuket for a week and it was an outstanding experience from the moment we checked in until the moment we departed!! We had very high expectations, based on the reviews we had read and the photos of the property we had seen. We have traveled extensively in Southeast Asia and the bar had been set very high at three Aman properties, two Six Senses properties and several Four Seasons properties.
The Anantara Phuket exceeded all our lofty expectations in every category!!! The service was marvelous, the Villa was beautiful and well designed, the food delicious with many varieties and all the outdoor spaces were outstanding. What really makes Anantara Phuket so superior is the AMAZING STAFF!!! From the moment we checked in with Kh.Sao we knew we were in very good and professional hands...she was extraordinary and was a delight to get to know. We also were very impressed with Kh.Prada who helped us often and was remarkable. Our favorite chef was Kh.Raj who is very talented and always provided exceptional meals for us. Mr. Christian Gerart is the Executive General Manager and he was always available to chat and really wanted to make our experience phenomenal. He was a great resource for us and has fabulous knowledge of other of Anantara properties. Because this experience at Anantara was so great we look forward to visiting many other Anantara properties around the world!!! Once again, many thanks for making our vacation "First Class!! Cheers, Marilyn

Room Tip: We had a room with pool on the lagoon and our own private covered dock in the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Marilyn

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your amazing experiences with us and other readers. We are delighted to read such fantastic comments and it is always a pleasure seeing that the effort our talents have put in are recognised and appreciated by our guests. I am very happy to share your praises with our team and on behalf of them i also would like to thank you.

It is nice to hear that we have you as our new Anantara Fans and and we hope to provide you many more memorable experiences in our resorts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back.

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Moved from another noisy resort to this paradise...
Fantastic charming place to relax,
The villas are beautiful, maybe not the best place for the children even if all the staff has been very helpful with them.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Frank A

We would like to thank you very much for posting your review. It is always great to read that our guests enjoyed the spacious villas and were able to unwind and relax in our tropical paradise.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This review is late, but I wanted to be sure to give an excellent review for Anantara Phuket. My husband and I stayed here in October 2013 for 11 night in the pool villa. As soon as we arrived, I knew that we had made the right choice. The villa has a bedroom/sitting room that flowed into a dressing room that led to an enormous bathroom with separate shower as well as a toilet in its own enclosed room. Both the bedroom and the bathroom had doors directly accessing the pool. The rooms were spotless. The amenities provided (down to a hairband) were thoughtful and just one of the many ways that attention to detail was evident during our stay. The outdoor area was large and the pool was cleaned every day. The only criticism was that some of the wooden areas around the pool were starting to show their age but it in no way diminished the enjoyment of the outside area.

Breakfast was excellent each day with very good variety. My husband loved the variety of fresh juices each morning. I preferred to sit inside for breakfast because the birds outside would fly near you and sit on the tables waiting to be cleared so they could get some crumbs! We ordered room service many nights and we were always happy with the food. The prices for room service were certainly reasonable. The drinks at the bars were a bit on the pricey side.

The location of the hotel is for those that want to escape completely and are not looking for the party scene. It is a bit far from town but we liked that.

The staff was excellent in all areas and they are a huge asset to this hotel. Some of the best customer service I have had in recent years. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Kristen J

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with other travellers .

We are glad to read that you and your husband had such a fantastic time and that the little details made the difference.

It is always great to read that our team provided you an excellent and memorable stay and even more that you recommend our little paradise to your friends and colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back

Thank you

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is our first visit to Thailand and we made our decision that we will come another time here to anantara
Its just a great place with amazing view wherever u look
Great service and lovely ppl, food is amazing they have italian, thailand, seafood and international plates

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Tayseer9

Greetings from Anantara Phuket Villas.

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are glad to read that Anantara Phuket Villas made your first visit to Thailand such a memorable visit that you plan to come back.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you soon back.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Being seasoned travellers, my partner and I carefully researched our stay in Phuket and on arrival Anantara Phuket Pool Villas exceeded our expectations in every way. The website images do not do justice to how well designed, landscaped and sense of quality this resort offers.

My advice is : if you are considering staying at Anantara Pool Villas, do not hesitate as you will not be disappointed.... Totally worth the money too.

We stayed two nights at the neighbouring Sala Resort in the same pool villa room type after our Anantara experience. Whilst this is also an impressive resort (far more modern and possibly leaning towards "clinical" ) we believe Anantara is the best choice if you are looking for lush, luxurious, super private villas and top notch food / service.

A good sign is that Christian (GM) is regularly seen around the resort checking to see that everything is in order and it is this attend tension to detail which really shows.

All in all, the best stay we have enjoyed in Thailand and will certainly be back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear markslk250

Thank you so much for your great review.

It is always great to read that our guests enjoyed the lush gardens and tranquil environment and rate our service and quality of food as top notch. This is the best compliments our team can receive.

Thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Phuket Villas

Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Anantara Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Phuket Villas Mai Khao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Phuket Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.