We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an amazing time, thanks to the fantastic staff members , specially the entertainment team!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Alcudia Park

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Alcudia Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Albufera, 30-Las Gaviotas | Bahía de Alcudia, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had an amazing time, thanks to the fantastic staff members , specially the entertainment team!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We had just returned from our amazing holiday the kids love it.
The entreatment staff was great. ( Kris,Pedro,Magluf) was great team. Well done to all the staff and we thinking to visit next year.
Our room cleaned every day. The staff at the reception very helpful
The food is delouse and the staff behind the bar was great.
No complain........... :-) 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    259
    90
    33
    11
See reviews for
567
108
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here; this hotel goes out of its way to make your stay perfect. The rooms are spotless and highly polished, and the staff are very friendly. While many of the activities didn't interest me, I did try a few and they were very fun. There is also a 'Mini Club' if you have younger children with you. The hotel is quite close to some shops, however if you would like to reach a city or go sightseeing you will have to travel quite far. (About 15 minutes on a bus...) The restaurant is open almost all day and offers some very nice foods and drinks. The pool area is very clean but the water itself was freezing! The hotel is right next to a really great beach on which they host some of the activities such as beach volleyball.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We travelled there in mid-September and this was our first stay in this hotel.Basic but spotless rooms , excellent facilities, food, pool etc.The staff could not have been nicer and catered to our every need. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice family orientented hotel.We will be coming back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The whole family went to this hotel in June seven of us including my two daughters two grandsons son in law and my wife and I. We were not disappointed. First the food was excellent Lobster Duck ,King Prawns as well as all the traditional English and European dishes they catered for everyone, so much variety and plentiful.

We went All inclusive and saved a fortune as what we did notice is how much the cost of food and drink outside the hotel had increased in price since our last visit to the Island last year.
Next the staff were all polite and eager to please the fact that they were all dressed in uniform gave the impression that you were in the charge of totally professional organisation, which they were.

All the sun loungers were free and there seemed to be plenty of them. The location is unbelievable right on Playa du muro beach this has to be one of the best beaches in Europe so safe for children and adults alike, you can go out a long way before you get up to your waist in water and for those who want something more energetic plenty of water sports available right on the beach.

The nightly entertainment was very good, as they tried to cater for the adults as well as the children.Now the drinks,which were all branded. I have never been A / I before and had branded drinks, it has always been the local brew so this was an added bonus cocktails, shorts, beer and such a good choice and unlimited.The kids were also in their element with an unlimited supply of ice cream sandwiches and snacks which were available from 8am to 12pm. Also the kids had plenty to keep them occupied with in the kids club. We were all accommodated in a room with a separate double or twin bed with a fold up bed in the lounge if needed.We found our rooms to be well furnished and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Overall this is a fantastic Family Hotel and we had a wonderful holiday here. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Got back last week from a weeks all inclusive holiday.The location of the hotel right on the beach is lovely, the beach is clean and the water warm.Couldn't fault the food it was great there was nothing we couldn't eat and there was plenty of variety.The entertainment was great and the staff worked really hard to keep us entertained, especially Davide who had us in stiches. Had no problem getting sunloungers round the pool as the lifeguard 'little arnie', looked after us every day, water in the pool was cold but once in and swimming you didn't notice it. Night time entertainment was great something on every night. Although we didn't use them the kids clubs seemed very popular and the kids all looked like they we're enjoying themselves.There is a bar on the outside of the hotel which has entertainment on every night and Toni the barman looked after us every night. The only complaint I have is the rooms are a bit dated and the location of our room 2208 was right over the outside bar, where the entertaiment didn't finish till midnightand it's right on the main road, where the traffic starts at about 5am. Other than that thank you Alcudia Park for memorable holiday and a fantastic time. Will got back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a fantastic all inclusive 7 night stay in September 2012 and it was superb. Excellent food and entertainment staff especially Chris. Although the room was a little tired and needed a spruce up all we did was sleep in it so we were not really bothered. Ideal place for families as it is right on the beautiful sandy beach and the sea is ahallow, warm and not rough. Highly recommended in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock Staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week in August travelling as a family group of 21. The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the location which is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches with warm shallow clear blue water. The biggest disappointed for us was the standard of accomodation although it was clean and we received maid service every day by no means was it 4* star standard more 2* very very basic, old fashioned, uncomfortable beds, rickerty old window and patio door and in need of a complete makeover there was also a terrible sewerage smell which welcomed us most mornings. On saying that the hotel did have great staff, good food and very good entertainment most evenings. I had read in previous reviews that sun beds were an issue around the pool and couldn't agree more we spent the whole week on the beach as we were not prepared to fight for a sun bed every day. All in all a fantastic week in Alcudia but will not be returning to this Hotel Alcudia Yes Alcudia Park No

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30-Las Gaviotas | Bahía de Alcudia, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park apart-hotel is one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Located on the Playa de Muro shoreline, this apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Alcudia Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.