We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de Muro Beach

Playa de Muro Beach
Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“loved this location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we traveled here from 15th -22nd August had a lovely time in this area it was central between Alcudia and Can Picafort it is a quiet area small in size compared to nearby resorts which are only a bus /taxi ride away beach is fantastic very shallow water clean with sun beds and umberella for 10euro 75 cents per day really enjoyed the slow movement of this area and will definitely go back again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    122
    15
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Shallow warm water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The beach is extremely crowded but if you walk 100 yards away from the main path down to the beach, it becomes quieter. The water is shallow for a long way out and lovely and warm too, trust me, I hate cold water. Be careful of the sun as it can be quite windy so therefore appear cooler than it is. We were also surprised at the number of topless sunbathers and a couple of nudists too, not such a good look for a family beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean on you doorstep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Better than anything I've ever seen!!! White clean sand , crystal clear water, and temp like a bath at beg of August! I never go in the sea on holiday except in the Caribbean and no here - I hate it when you can't see the sea bed - you can't see what your walking on! Not a problem here crystal clear for at least a hundred metres out and shallow enough to walk all the way! Loved it!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clear Water!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Such a long beach, clean sand, clear warm water where you can wade out a long way before it drops off. Love for a walk in the evenings too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Shallow water and safe for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very clean water, the beach is lovely, pedlo's for hire, lifeguards are also on duty. Sunbeds are taken early with the early morning towel brigade., We saw jellyfish a few days before the end of our holiday so did not venture in to the sea again. All in all a lovely place would recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de Muro Beach also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Majorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Playa de Muro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de Muro Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Playa de Muro Beach to your Saves list