We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Alcudia Sun Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Alcudia Sun Village to your Saves list
Viva Alcudia Sun Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Circuito del Lago 60, 07410 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

This is an very good convoluted to stay at, particularly for those with juvenile children. There is abounding to hold them used by on location, and the sandy shore and village are only a couple of minutes walk.The buffet nourishment is good, particularly on "Majorca night",And the morning meal alternative is great. Unlike a preceding reconsider, I glimpsed the nourishment being slayed out on the forenoon, not the evening before.Entertainment is good too, but only if the assembly participate.The only quibble I have is that i discovered the apartments themselves a little little, but very clean however.I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
86
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

You get what you pay for, it's not a 5-star hotel, but it's very good. It's clean, the food is good, nice and happy staff (except the recepsionist when we were there). Good entertainment in the evening for the kids, and the swimmingpool with it's own pool for kids, and also a part of the big pool that is for kids, and a playground right at the pool. They also have staff who arranges activities for both the adults and children.
If I have to say something negative about our stay, it has to be that we got a lot of ants in our room, and also other rooms had it. It annoyed me a little bit that they washed the restaurant every morning when the breakfast-buffet started (they could have chosen a different time) but that was just small details in a otherwise pleasant stay.
The location is a few hundred meter from the beach who is very good. I thought it was a little bit few shops in the area, so if you're out for big shopping I think palma would be better, but for sun,warm, bathing and for children this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Previously stayed at Viva Tropic so thought Sun Village would be as good but wasnt. Rooms small and full of Ants. Pool is good but little to do for teenagers at hotel or resort. English are minority in hotel so 2 teenage girls found it boring. Cleaner seemed to be shy with brush but credit due to reception staff who were polite and helpful. Viva are good hotel chain but think this is their weak spot. Would not stay again in this resort

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed here for 8 nights. The complex is comprised of lots of small buildings which can make finding your way around interesting! We were upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom apartment which was nice, although they are quite small. Apartments are well equiped with air conditioning, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and tv and either a small balcony or terrace if you are on the ground floor. The pool area is nice and there are plenty of sunbeds, although the usually reserving of them does go on! The entertainment staff work really hard and there is usually something going on to keep the kids and adults amused throughout the day. There were guests from all over Europe when we were there, so the entertainment staff were having to repeat everything in about six languages! We never ate there, so cannot comment on the food. My only negative points are the location - it is located off the main strip, which I found a little too dark and quiet walking back in the evening and also the walk through the complex itself, too many quiet corners, etc and we asked for the light outside of our apartment to be fixed, as it didn't work, but it never was. Good holiday, but probably wouldn't return to Viva Sun Village.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel was really good for its price. The apartments were really comfortable, well equiped and clean. The air conditioned was free of charge and could remain on all day long. The staff was very friendly and we got a very good service. The hotel is very good located in Muro just a few blocks away from the beach and public transport. There are many restaurants nearby as well as shops, bars and places for kids to be entertained. We ate only lunch at the hotel and this was very good and not expensive at all. We are a family of three and payed around 20 euro for a big lunch with beer, sangria and soda included. Even though the food at the hotel was good I don't recomend to book all inclusive. There is a wide variety of restaurants in Muro and Alcudia offering excellent food that is worth to try. I really recomend paella at Leon Rojo Rest.and BBQ Ribs at Dakota Tex-Mex Rest. in playa de Muro.
The pool at the hotel is quite big and clean. There is aqua aerobics every morning and activities for kids and adults all day long.
I will definitely come back to Muro and Viva Sun Village :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Wunderful place, service okay,
Big area for pool, pool bar, restaurant, very good rooms.
Staff kind and helpful

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

Having pre-recession had travel jobs we were lucky enough to travel ClubMed, Forte Village etc and the like, not any more...but Viva was so good and ticks all the boxes.
We decided...Viva looks after your needs so well you really dont have any wants!
Our children (3 & 7) loved every minute of it.
Loads of sunbeds, lovely safe pools, beautifully maintained grounds, nice play area, clean apartments, efficient friendly staff. Really helpful reception staff & manager too when my purse/cards got stolen from the supermarket)
Requested low floor room away from river & got ground floor apartment on pool side- good to sit outside and hear entertainment if children had early night - as never went on later than you would sleep anyway (you are on holiday!!)
Fantastic animation team -the hardest we've ever seen a team work.
Also Viva's flexibility (food/all inclusive on a daily basis or self-cater) made for a very relaxing time - with little one eating FREE (under 4's) in the restuarant and being able to cook if we fancied or - we even had a pizza party (with take-away pizza from across the road) by the pool one early evening!
We cooked for the kids a couple of times then ate on the terrace while they did their mini-disco. (only downside being surrounded by chain smokers!!) Buffet food was good variety - we were always on the late side though and it was a bit luke-warm - only to be expected if you come in at the end though.
Yes ants and mosquitos - funny that! - you get lots of them in england too!! & at the Fiorte Village!
All in all Viva is to be highly reccommended & we visited two others too - just as good but busier.
We just wish they were further afield too!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Alcudia Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Alcudia Sun Village

Address: C/ Circuito del Lago 60, 07410 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Alcudia Sun Village 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel-Apt. Viva Alcudia Sun Village en Playa de Muro es perfecto para las vacaciones de familias que buscan las instalaciones mas tranquilas y seguras. Dispone de una zona amplia de instalaciones: ajardinada con piscina para adultos y ninos, solarium con hamacas y sombrillas, parque infantil y sala de juegos. Ademas, tambien cuenta con una piscina para ninos con nuestro divertido Barco Pirata.Situado en pleno Parque de S'Albufera y a tan solo 500m de la fabulosa Playa de Muro, se pueden practicar multitud de deportes , como voleibol, tenis, mini-golf, asi como divertirse con el ping-pong, el billar y la zona de juegos recreativos. Y, lo mas importante, el Hotel - Apartamentos Viva Alcudia Sun Village dispone de programas de animacion con las actividades mas divertidas para los mas pequenos, ademas de un mini club y, sobre todo, el heroe galactico Bufo, la mascota favorita de los ninos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Viva Alcudia Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Alcudia Sun Village Hotel Playa De Muro
Alcudia Sun Village
Viva Alcudia Sun Village Playa De Muro, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Alcudia Sun Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.