We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, helpful friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alcudia Pins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Alcudia Pins to your Saves list
Hotel Alcudia Pins
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel, helpful friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week all inclusive 15th-22nd October. Kids had a great time (age 11 and 2) they loved the pools and slides. Entertainment was very good most nights, one or two nights a little boring for us but others seemed to enjoy it. Beach was lovely. We tried the tavern by the sea restaurant but wasn't our thing so we left, buffet restaurant was good, food lovely and hot and plenty to choose from. Two days before we left things started shutting down but it didn't affect our stay, there was still a bar and plenty to eat. We had a walk to Playa De Muro which took about 10mins, we took a taxi to C'an Picofort (approx 10mins cost about 8euros and a taxi to Alcudia (10mins approx 9euros). Staff at the hotel and Thomson staff were very friendly and helpful, always stopping for a chat. Cleaners were excellent, cleaned 5days out of 7. The only bad point was the Mosquitos but obviously no fault of the hotel. All in all a brilliant weeks holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We want to thak your feedback and we really like that you will recomend the hotel and of course that you will come back. we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    369
    183
    74
    35
See reviews for
667
62
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had an all-inclusive 1 week holiday in Alcudia Pins at the end of August this year with my husband and 2 boys (aged 16 and 12). The hotel was very family friendly although more orientated for children that were younger than our 2 boys. Nevertheless, we had a brill time - there were several pools on the complex and the hotel was on the beach, the best of both worlds! The food was also very good, with 3 restaurants to choose from on the resort.
The only negative was that the room was made up of a pull-out sofa which the boys slept on (made up of 2 single beds) and a separate bedroom with 2 singles beds which my husband and I slept in - I would have preferred a double bed. The room was overlooking the main pool though, which was good.
We really would recommend the resort to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for writting your opion about our hotel. We just want to remind you that, if you want to come back again you have the possibility to book a 2xbedroomapartment and you will not have to use the sofá bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner, daughter (3 years) and I stayed here for a week mid October. We were blessed with amazing weather so we were able to enjoy the beautiful beach but, unfortunately everything else
was very disappointing. The hotel was shutting down around us and the staff (few exceptions) couldn't care less about their guests. The food was poor in the buffet restaurant and this was the only restaurant open. There was also only one bar that was in a very inconvenient position when spending the day at the beach. The maids work very hard and cleaned everyday, which was greatly appreciated. We had to get a doctor but were told the on-site doctor had gone for the season, leaving us to ring for one to come in (€115)! We stayed at another Thomson hotel in may and loved it, which is why we chose them again, but unfortunately this was no where near the standard we recieved in May. We will treasure the memories of spending long days on the beach and hopefully forget the more disappointing aspects!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
First of all we want to thank your feedback and apologise about the service you received while you were here. That is not the service that we want to offer. You are right that we were at the end of the season but we work hard until the last day. Not all the facilities were open due to the occupancy but we tried to offer the same services. Regarding the doctor service, we will forward your opinión to the medical center but I want to inform you that even the medical center was closed the doctor service is always 24 hours 7 days a week. Even it is opened the payment needs to be done and then you get the money back from your travel insurance company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice hotel in the perfect location bar staff absolutely disappointed at how rude they were to us and even my 6 year old daughter!! I was told when we first arrived by a kids club member after asking where and how do i send the kids to kids club, I advise u not to send them because there is naff all to do and they will be the only ones there .... 4 days later I find out actually yes the kids club is open and other kids do go so my kids missed out on all of that and the only reason I booked this hotel because it was a Thomson kids club not just any hotel kids club ! The food was disgusting the kids ate nothing but sweetcorn and chips all week and my children are not fussy at all the only people that made our holiday were the Thomson entertainment team especially Paige such a happy go lucky fun and lively girl such an asset to her company :D

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are so sorry about what was happened with our staff. It seems that it was a misundertanding because the kids club runs until the last day. Regarding the food, we want to tell you that we are trying to cater for everyone having different sort of fook.
On the other side,we will forward your comments about the entertainment and we are happy that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

we were told no need to mention mobility needs,as it was mobility friendly. I went with my sister who is disabled. we were given room where she would have had to climb about 20 steps. this was the only part of the hotel complex that didn't have a ramp. after much deliberation we were given another apartment. that was better. the food well it was ok but was cold.

Room Tip: rooms not facing night entertainment were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
All our facilities and restaurants have ramps or are level with the ground. Just 4 of our buildings have no access with a ramp. that is why is always better if we know it in advance. but in case we didn't know it we offer you a room change at your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a good family holiday at alcudia pins. Kids loved it although they was to young to join in the kids clubs. Loved the location off it being on the beach, but didn't like that there wasn't much around to do outside the hotel or less you got on a bus. Would be put of by it and would come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We thank you for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was great in the fact it was located right on the beachfront. It also had amazing pools with fun slides for young and older kids.

The entertainment in the complex was extremely poor which meant our all inclusive trip was spent outside of the hotel causing extra expense. It's only 1.50 euro to get the bus to Alcudia and the Hidropark which stops right outside the hotel.

The apartments are small but with everything you need for your holiday including washing up liquid. Our room was only supposed to be cleaned 5 days from 7 however it was done daily.

Rooms and hotel decor is very dated and cracks are starting to show, this hotel could do with a needed revamp.

Food is okay for the week but if I'd had to stay any longer I think my next week would have been spent eating out. As it was towards the end of season the hotel had practically shut down there was only one buffet restaurant to eat at and one indoor bar to get drinks from - far from ideal when spending the day at the pool or the beach.

There is a BBQ restaurant however this is not included as part of the all inclusive option.

If I had stayed at this hotel earlier in the year my review may have been slightly higher however for the month of October this hotel is 3 star not 4 as advertised. Slightly disappointed.

I would recommend this hotel if you have never done other inclusive hotels before as you have nothing to compare it to. Basic accommodation for the week.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcudia Pins

Address: c/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Alcudia Pins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Hotel Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alcudia Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.