We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Alcudia Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Alcudia Suite to your Saves list
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Else Hetzel 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Milano
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've stayed for 1 week, last August. I'd say nice, wide suites.. You cross the street and enjoy a wonderful beach with a spectacular see. That's the main reason to stay.
Good compromise quality/price.

Room Tip: The upper floors, for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Due to it being a late booking, myself and my friend were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was incredibly spacious, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful, polite and knowledgable- more so actually than our Thompson rep. The pool area was large enough although full of German families so not so great if you want to relax quietly. The food was the only real problem, we chose to pay for half board but barely ate in the hotel restaurant as the food wasn't particularly nice. The location had pros and cons, was far enough away from the more lively area of Alcudia to be able to sleep without a lot of noise and the beach, which was just across the road, was a lot quieter than the beaches closer to the main strip, but it did mean a half an hour walk (at least) to get to most places. Overall a pleasant hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel in June 2011 after originally booking another Grupotel hotel only to find this was overbooked when we arrived so after much hassle we were offered the Alcudia suites. At first I was apprehensive as I didn't really want to stay in suites but I have to say that when we arrived my worries were unfounded. The hotel is really clean and modern and although we found that there are many German tourists at there this wasn't a problem to us as some Brits can be loud so we had no issues with this. The food at the hotel was really nice with a wide variety to choose from. Rooms were clean, tidy and spacious and the location of the hotel is excellent and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The staff at the hotel are really good and a special mention should go out to Manuel who really was funny and really made an effort to please. Overall we would stay at this hotel/suite again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I would recommend staying at this hotel as it was really good for the price as we paid all Inclusive and got our moneys worth for the food and drink.
Although there wasnt many english people at this hotel and was more catered for the germans this is not a bad thing as english people can be quite loud at hotel resorts - it was nice and relaxin atmosphere throughout the hotel which was nice when we laid by the pool.
Although it would of been nice if there was more to do for english people - overall i was on a break with my boyfriend and we was out on day trips and goin out on the night to the nearby clubs and bars and restuarant.
We only really used the hotel for the option of having food and drink there - the food was very nice but again at times it was a mix match of food as it was a buffet style so sometimes you never really got anythin that went together.
The hotel itself was very clean and there was good faciliies to use uich as the tennis courts, gym sauna and indoor swiimimg pool and the beach wasnt too far away - the alcudia beach is beautiful and it was worth staying at the hotel to be able to walk 5 mins down the road to the beach :)
i would recommend going to this hotel for young couples as we really enjoyed hotel although i wouldnt really recommend english families to go as there wouldnt be much for them to do as most of the families that go there speak german but again it all depends what people like.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

We had a 8 days stay at this very nice hotel with my boyfriend. The location is excellent: very near to the shops and beach, but not noisy at all. We could sleep our nights very well even though our balcony had a view to the street instead of the pool. The pool area was pretty small but very clean and cosy and actually one of the nicest things during our trip! The room was very spacious and clean in every way. There was also a fridge in the kitchen - this may not be the case in some hotels even if there is a micro etc. The beach very close so this hotel is pretty much everything you might expect from a very pleasant beach-holiday trip for couple. We had a best trip ever staying there!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

I stayed here with my sister and both her and my children in October 2008.
I must say that this did not live up to our expectations. We are assured that it was a very child friendly hotel, but this was not the case.
We did feel that the children weren’t welcome with the other guests and I can kind of understand it. If you are used to the clientele being 50 plus – and then a lot of children suddenly arrives – then the holiday will get less noisy than normally.
It is a typically package hotel, and therefore the standard cannot be compared to a normal hotel. I would say it equals a 2 star hotel.
This is the very reason I normally book my flight and hotel separately, my experience is – the more expensive a hotel is, the better they receive the children.
We did enjoy out holiday, but spend most of the time at the beach away from the hotel and pool.

  • Liked — the closeness to the beach
  • Disliked — The old crowd hanging around the pool like jellyfish all day - doing nothing but vegetating
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Sodbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

Just got back from a week in Playa de Muro staying at Grupotel Alcudia Suites.

The apartment was a good size with a double bedroom with a cot (kids are 5 and 18m) and the lounge had two single sofas which were pretty comfy for us... Bathroom clean and functional, kitchenette basic but adequate (would of been nice to have a grill) with a bonus of a microwave and fridge. We also had a balcony overlooking the pool with table and chairs which gave some outdoor space. Not too noisy as the entertainment stopped at 11.30pm.

Resort was nice but full of tourist shops and amusements and not much else. The restaurants were all reasonable but consisted mainly of Pizzerias which served pizza, meat dishes, the odd pasta dish and everything with chips. A shame there weren't more places serving spanish food or even more healthy options..

Beach was beautiful but could get crowded and not a lot of shade so be prepared to hire an beach parasol.

Would recommend getting a car to see some more of the island unless all you want to do is to sit by the pool or on the beach which isn't for everyone. Will definately be back to Majorca and would stay at a Grupotel property again..

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Alcudia Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Alcudia Suite

Address: Calle Else Hetzel 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grupotel Alcudia Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200m to beach across main road. Apartments & studios: Lounge with 2 sofa beds, kitchen, bathroom. Heating/ air-conditioning. Direct dial telephone. Satellite TV. Terrace / balcony. Apartments bedrooms have twin beds. Sport & leisure: Swimming pool with children's pool. Table tennis. Children's playground. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack bar restaurant. Varied breakfast buffet. Special services: Babysitting service on request. Car, bike and motorbike rental. Excursions with Grupotel Natur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grupotel Alcudia Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Alcudia Hotel Playa De Muro
Grupotel Alcudia Suite Hotel
Grupotel Alcudia Suite Playa De Muro, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Alcudia Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.