We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday choice with the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Blue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Blue to your Saves list
Viva Blue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Bateman, s/n, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday choice with the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our first holiday abroad with the kids. Being spoilt by choice of accommodation as a couple, we felt that travelling with the little ones there was not too much choice or you had to compromise on certain features. However, Viva blue is well worth 4* - although a lot of kids (mainly scandinavian) generate great mess etc., it is very efficiently cleaned and the place is kept in a very good order. They also have adult only pool area. Very friendly service and great food. Not worth taking self-catering option (the kitchen is well equiped) as choice of fresh food in local supermarkets is poor, have to take taxi or bus to to get fresh produce. We had half board option, after a trying local restaurants for a few days we ended eating our lunch at the hotel as the food was much better. Tip - end of May is the best time to travel to Mallorca with small kids, as the water in the sea is warm enough and the air temperature is still not too hot.

Room Tip: A/C in the room was very quiet. They charge extra for pool view, why would you want the noise at ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    95
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
157
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have had our family holiday in Viva Blue in August.

This is an excellent hotel with 1st class facilities for families with children. Its grounds, pool complex, pirate ship pool, adult chill-out zone are all fantastic - both for a whole day of relaxation or to just freshen up after a day trip somewhere on the island. Even in high season there are enough sun beds - a feature that can't be said about many other hotels. The entertainment team is very good, both the day programmes (mini club, waterpolo etc.) and the evening entertainment are of good quality, made our holiday more enjoyable.

The apartment itself is just the right size, comfortable and nice. We have had a very hot period and the adjustable airconditioning was really helping us to have good night sleeps. However, here comes also the first small thing that prohibits me giving an excellent rating to the hotel. The bedroom is very comfortable, however, the roll-out beds in the living room are below the standard what I would expect. These were good for our smaller children, but can be very uncomfortable for adults or even for teens. This accommodation are good for a family of 4 only until the children are under 10-12 years of age.

The breakfast and dinner buffets have a very, very wide selection - I have been to many places and the food variety beats most (maybe all) of them. And here comes the 2nd smaller issue: the taste of some of the food (especially the less traditional items) are just not what they should have been. On our first night I was happy to see Chicken Tikka Massala on the menu (I like Indian food); however, I have to say that what I got was very from a real tikka massala... Also, don't try the soups as all of them are tasteless. However, if you go for more traditional choices (pasta, salad, various local meat dishes...) you will get good food and won't be disappointed.

All in all we have had an excellent holiday. The hotel is exactly as it adverises itself, you get good quality (exactly the quality I expected at this price level). The above mentioned smaller things could be fixed though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Returned to the Viva Blue this year for second time.
Hotel is lovely and spacious,
Lovely pool area and children's pool containing water slides which my little girl loved. In the pool activities for children/teens and adults everyday.
Pool bar, hectic but very handy as there is no need to change for lunch from sitting by the pool like in some hotels. Food and drink to cater for everyone. we were all inclusive as we felt this suited us best with our toddler. Water in bottles in a help yourself fridge chest, icecreams all day, sandwiches and rolls (help yourself) & fruit on the counter. The tex mex restaurant suited us better, also outside, much calmer and food nicer.
The main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner is very spacious and air con is on but could be a little cooler. Food plentiful, varied and of a good quality. I like the fact kids are always thought of and the plastic plates and cutlery for the children is a nice touch.

Rooms - spacious rooms, lounge, large flat screen no English channels though, sofa, kitchenette with kettle, hob, microwave, fridge
Bedrooms - 2 single beds, big wardrobe. Large balcony with light
Bathroom - usual with bath

The rooms are clean and spacious but i feel dated, they are typical Spanish holiday apartments but i feel for the money you pay for this hotel the rooms need modernizing and new towels need to be brought.

Activities & Kids club - Activities and kids club run throughout the day, there is a kids club hut for children's activities and games and the two reps for this were great.
Pool activities for teens and adults throughout the day and there is an astro turf flood lit pitch for football and tennis too.
Most of the reps were great and enthusiastic but some really need a boost when calling people to play games or to notify people games are commencing.

Overall this is a fab hotel with lots to do BUT i felt this year for the money we paid after going somewhere for our fist week which was cheaper and just as good with better rooms the Viva Blue need to bring themselves more up to date with their rooms and towels etc

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our 7th Visit to a Viva Hotel, but the first time at Viva Blue. Having stayed at Viva Bahia, Tropic, Mallorca and Palma Nova - and visited Sunrise, Alcudia Sun Village and the Cala Mesquida Viva Hotels to have a look, we decided to book Viva Blue. Whilst it is still very good and the kids (aged 7 and 4) had a fantastic time, I have to say that there are certain aspects that let it down and make it not quite as good as the other Viva Hotels.

Firstly the rooms - we booked in Feb 12 for a visit in August 12 and at the time there was little space left so we couldn't upgrade our room and got one of the many standard apartments (although we did get a Pool View for no extra charge - thankyou). The bathrooms are VERY tired! Loose tiles on the wall, grubby bath and grubby shower curtain. The other Viva Hotels offer a lovely tiled walk-in shower as WELL as a bath, however you don't seem to get this at Viva Blue which is very disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The rest of the apartment is also quite basic and tired. Although they have been 'spruced up' with a lick of paint and a 32" LCD TV (only 1 English channel though - BBC World which is POOR for a 4star International Hotel!) - the furniture is basic, the beds are painfully uncomfy and small and not double beds (I have come home with a bad back and shoulder from sleeping in that dreadful bed) and the bedding (sheets/pillows) are of poor quality (thin, stained, holes in etc). Also the kitchen is very basic and only 2 or 3 star quality (the fridge didn't work very well) although all of the Viva Hotels kitchens are like this....tiny! They are not geared up for Self Catering really so you may be better going for All Inclusive. Anyway - the rooms were basically what you would expect from a 3 Star apartment - not a 4 star! I know they offer some Premium Rooms at Viva Blue which are marginally better (according to a guest we spoke to - better furnishings etc) so I'd try and book them if you can. However VIVA HOTELS MANAGEMENT should take note - you advertise 4 star for this hotel - you really need to sort the standard rooms out. We were quite disappointed! Also - the walls are PAINFULLY THIN! We could hear the man in the bedroom next to us snoring every night - babies crying in other rooms etc. We haven't experienced this at other VIVA hotels so I think it is limited to Viva Blue - poor build quality!
That said - the rest of the hotel is excellent - very nice pools (although a bit grubby around the edges in places - old broken tiles on the pool edge, loose tiles in the pool, etc) - a great kids splash pool with pirate ship (they all offer this now) and a lovely Adult Pool. The Sunbeds and Umbrellas around the pool also need replacing. Viva Bahia and others have much nicer newer sunbeds - Viva Blue's are old plastic ones that are uncomfy and what you'd expect from a 3 star hotel. Also - many of the umbrellas were broken and wouldn't stay up!
Viva Blue also has a unique 'Towels on Sunbeds' policy. It is good that they police this - however they only allow 40 mins for towels to be left unattended in a morning from 9 am. This doesn't give you time to get breakfast as the breakfast buffet is SO busy - and the chefs are not quick enough at cooking eggs/pancakes etc (long queues!). Therefore - we could never eat breakfast together as one of us had to stay with the towels. It is good that they try to control the problem - however they only check the towels ONCE - at 9:10am when the Life Guard comes on duty. They should remove all towels left on beds unattended BEFORE 9am as the other VIVA hotels do. People were leaving one towel over 3 beds and taking up 6-8 beds at a time from 7am...and then going back to bed and coming back down at 9am to make sure the lifeguard didn't take the towels when he came on duty. Once he had done his rounds - people would disappear off again for hours at a time.

The food is generally very good (the Chips/Fries were DREADFUL though...small point!) and the Buffet is nice - but again not the best of all of the VIVA Hotels. The dessert selection was poor and the overall choice didn't seem as good as others (The best we have experienced was at Viva Tropic - a SUPERB buffet!). The A La Carte offering on the outside terrace was very good however - especially the food cooked on the Grille, and reasonably priced too.
The Kids Club and Entertainment Staff are the greatest asset to Viva Blue. OUTSTANDING!! Nadia and the rest of the team are brilliant and work tirelessly to ensure your kids feel valued and included. Our kids adored them - especially Nadia! The 'Chief' entertainer (called David?) needs to take some lessons from the rest of his staff. He did seem to work hard and got involved - but was the least friendly (never really spoke to anybody)...and as he took the majority of the 'Water Gym' sessions he really needs to work on his timing and rhythm. He may as well have switched the music off as he basically appeared to have two left feet and danced/instructed completely out of time to the music. Quite comical to watch!! Also - if Viva Management read this...take note, the music he used for the Water Gym had swearing in it (a rap song with "[--]" and "[--]" in the lyrics), Not acceptable for playing during the day with kids around! I mentioned this TWICE to the staff but they paid NO attention and continued to play it! Very disappointing!!
The majority of the bar staff were very friendly and helpful (and good fun!) and all speak various languages which is a credit to Viva Hotels - unfortunately there were one or two that were unhelpful and grumpy. An older lady (Didn't get her name) who worked at the pool bar (not Alicia - she was very good) was particularly RUDE and UNHELPFUL and doesn't deserve a job there!
Overall - we had a great two weeks and enjoyed returning to Viva for the 7th time. We will probably return to a Viva Hotel next year - but I'm not sure we will return to Viva Blue. The facilities are of a 4 star standard but the standard rooms are NOT 4 star - they are only 3 star and really let the hotel down! Don't get me wrong - it is a very good Aparthotel in general, however having seen ALL of the Viva Hotels in Majorca I would say Viva Blue could do much better. It has a nice setting and some great facilities, however it is let down by small yet noticeable things compared to some of the other Viva Hotels. My recommendations to travellers are Viva Bahia, Viva Cala Mesquida Resort, Viva Tropic (Small but great location) and Viva Mallorca (one of the nicest settings of them all). Only book Blue if you want to stay in Playa de Muro or if nothing else is available!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Holland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in Viva Blue, from 10 to 17 August this year. Much of it was said in the previous reviews, I don't know what to add: the hotel is great for kids, there is variety of meals in all three places where you can eat, the staff is great, so we will definitely be back, hopefully soon. The two issues to be mentioned are:
1. A lot of mosquitos in and around the hotel but I mean really a lot. We didn't know why but then we saw a lake behind the hotel, that's probably the reason why there are so many. So, take care and bring some anti-mosquito spray or something (you can also buy it in the shop there)';
2. The "sounds in the rooms"issue: having seen a lot of complaints about this, we were worried, so we brought a lot of earplugs just in case. Well, it's realy not so bad but you can only the hear the sound of moving chairs in the adjacent rooms. It didn't bother us really but it's good to know if you are going there. It would be great for the hotel management to stick a piece of rubber on each chair, that would completely solve the sound issue. I saw it in some other hotels - they simply put a rubber part on chairs' legs and you don't hear anything.
And these are the only "complaints"I can think of! The weather was great, the beach (5 minute-walk) is super great, the rooms are very good and the entertainment for kids is super, super great. As far as we could see, the staff dealing with the kids speak mostly Scandinavian languages, German, English but also some Dutch (one of them was Dutch, so our kids could also participate), so it's good to know if you want to leave your kids in one of the numerous activities during the day and night. We had "all-inclusive" and we think it was the best option.
So, great place, highly reccommended for the families. There are a lot of staff, they are everywhere, very efficient, nothing to worry about. You can hear the music from the stage until about 22-23 but it's not really loud in the rooms, so didn't bother us. See you again, Viva Blue! Fix the chairs and do something about the mosquitoes and I will give you 5 stars! But these 4 also made us really, really happy, the happiest of all holidays so far.

Room Tip: We had a "Privilege"room, on the ground floow, with a nice garden. We liked it, don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just came back from a great stay at Viva Blue, 3 adults and 3 children age from 6-14. Great hotel, the rooms are big and spacious, great cleanliness all over the hotel, we had all inclusive and the food was great! Different themed buffees almost every day and the food was fresh and not prepared long in advance so it tasted superbly. We traveled with Star Tour and paid for our kids in the Bamseklubb and Superkids club, but no need to bother cause the hotels own childrensclub BUFO are MUCH better and free, except for some acivities like pony riding and painting t-shirts that you have to pay for, but that was only 6 Euros so nothing major. Be aware that your children will have so much to do in this hotel that they don`t want to leave!! But if you manage its just a hop and a skip to the most fantastic beach in the world, clear water and you could walk 40 meters out into the water with it being only waist deep!! The sand smooth beneath your feet all the way. We travel about 2 times a year to family destinations and this is by far the best hotel ever. The pool area is great, no need to get up at 6 to try to find a sunbed, the service was great and the nightly entertaining was entertaining! But we have to give a great thanks to the hotels great animation team, they are simply the best, they really cared for the children and played with them all day long, gave hugs and simply cared for your kids in every way. My son age 6 said: "Mom- this is paradise" - and he was right!! We will be back!

Room Tip: They have premium rooms with a rooftop terrace, if you want to splurge and have your own terrace, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful, week long family holiday at this fantastic hotel (beginning of August 2012) on an all-inclusive board basis. We have two young children (ages 3 and 5 years) who were spoilt for choice of wonderful things to do! There were a few English guests, but mostly Scandanavian. Everyone seemed fairly friendly in general. The grounds were spotlessly clean and well-kept.
LOCATION: Transfer time from Palma airport was 45 minutes by private taxi (about 1 hour by bus). Playa de Muro beach was about a 5 minute walk across the main road opposite. Nice sandy beach with shallow warm sea for the children - fairly clean. A few beach-touts selling their wares, but took 'no' for an answer and didn't hassle us. A few tourist-tat shops and restuarants, but nothing special (other than one morning at the beach) to draw us away from the lovely hotels grounds and facilities.
ROOMS: When booking, we requested a ground floor room (due to having young children) and were told that this could not be guaranteed unless we paid for a Premium Room (the rooms with the garden and sun loungers which are at extra cost). When we arrived, we were given a first floor room, but were quickly changed after explaining our initial request but only because a standard ground floor room was available. The standard ground floor rooms do not all have gardens, only a balcony area with a small plastic table and chairs. We were in a corner room 4016 which, whilst in a convenient location for having children (i.e. close to the playground area and splash pool) was fairly noisy with through-traffic as it is at the bottom of a flight of stairs. Not very sound-proofed rooms - lots of noise from other rooms could be heard. The rooms themselves were clean and spacious enough and included a small kitchenette (bring some little milk pots/powdered milk for tea/coffee, if you want some in your room and don't want to carry it from the bar). The children slept in the main bedroom (bed-guard hire would be a good idea) and we were in the lounge (in separate beds that were rather small in length and width). The rooms were air-conditioned once patio doors were fully closed, but fairly basic (my husband, who stays in lots of hotels on business, felt is was more 3* than 4*) with limited English tv channels (not that we stayed in the rooms for long during the day). Rooms were cleaned daily (except for two days of our week long stay, as advised on the maid's notice). Deposit required for use of safe and pool towels. WARNING: Pool towels were removed from sun loungers if left for longer than 40 minutes, so keep an eye on the time when you go for breakfast/lunch (mostly applied to early morning/breakfast though). A good idea, but I feel should be extended to one hour to allow for a more leisurely meal - especially with young kids in tow.
FACILITIES:
The hotel facilities were hard to beat! Something for everyone. There are about 3 large family POOLS of varying depths (with daily pool-volley games and aqua aerobic sessions), a jacuzzi pool and a large children's splash pool for younger children.
The children's SPLASH POOL is next to the Pool Bar/Restaurant (possible to have a drink whilst watching little ones continue safely in the shallow pool) and there is a row of sun beds and benches next to this pool for parents. The splash pool has a large pirate ships with 4 slides, a smaller 'frog' slide/fountain and a tunnel slide with a large bucket of water hanging above it that empties every couple of minutes. The splash pool came up to my knees at it's deepest point. Children were allowed to bring toys/inflatables/dingy boats in too. There is also an
ADULT POOL 'Over 18' secluded pool area with about 20 or so cabanna-style, four-poster double bed sun loungers and a lovely clean swimming pool with two jacuzzis. Very luxurious. This was a very calm and peaceful area with no diving and was regularly 'policed' for any under-18 year olds that may have snuck in (usually with their parent's knowledge!) and were told to leave. There were always spare beds and I was able to swim some lengths in this pool, as the other pools were too busy.
POOL BAR/Restaurant: Attentive waiters serve a great choice of lunches (omlettes, pizza, toasted sandwiches, hot dogs, chips, chicken nuggets etc) and drinks (coffees, cocktails etc) from about 10am until about 4pm. You are able to get unlimited chilled bottles of water and the kids can serve themselves with a Mr Whippy-style ice cream machine and a choice of lollies. There is also a small fenced-off toddler play area within this pool bar. The only negative for me was that there was no 'non-smoking' area (same with the pool side area).
TEX/MEX RESTAURANT: Another option for lunch or dinner with great tex/mex food and a large screen tv in the indoor section (usually showing sports). This also overlooks the ENTERTAINMENT AREA/STAGE which holds aerobic classes in the morning and live entertainment (kids disco, meeting BUFO, Catty and Spark kids club characters, magician/clown show, adult entertainment with dancers/singers and one night of karokee). The children are invited to sit together on little chairs at the front of the stage or play in the magically flood-lit surrounding gardens and are included for the whole night. There is a popcorn machine which was popular with the kids (2 euros per box) whilst the adults enjoyed cocktails served to your table. Entertainment usually wound down at around 11pm most nights and we never witnessed any anti-social behaviour during our whole stay.
SELF-SERVICE RESTAURANT: This was the main place to eat breakfast and dinner and there was also a great selection of fresh food, with something different each day. The food couldn't be faulted and the service was excellent. Plastic cutlery, cups and plates/bowls and colouring sheets were provided for the children too. There was a small outdoor seating area, but we found it too hot (and were joined by ants!) and prefered the air-conditioned indoors. A person dressed up as a teddy bear visited briefly each morning during breakfast to see the kids.
Next to the relaxing and clean RECEPTION area was a small SHOP, selling the basics and inflatables for the kids (a small dingy boat cost 8 euros). There are sofas to use for the best free wi-fi access and below Reception there was a small indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym and a Launderette. The internet access grew weaker the further away you were from the Reception wi-fi hot spot.
PLAYGROUND AREA: Located behind the splash pool/pool bar there are a couple of good climbing frames, slides, swings and a flush-with-floor level trampoline. There is also a bouncy castle and arcade area (inc table tennis, table football, snooker etc) and a tennis/football pitch enclosed behind this. The KIDS CLUB is located next to the playground area and operates from about 10am (when they do t-shirt painting) until early afternoon. The staff spoke in different languages and catered for small groups of children well, providing different things to do each day. When booking, we read that the Mini Club catered for children aged 3 years to 5 years. However, we were then told that we would have to stay with our youngest, as only children aged 4 years and over could stay un-accompanied. Fortunately, there was so much else to do/great pools, that this was not too much of a disappointment. Whilst the kids club would have provided a good rest from the hot sun, I think that I would have struggled to tear them away from the splash pool in any event! But this was a shame from an adult point of view, as it would have been nice to have enjoyed the OVER-18 POOL AREA together, rather than taking it in turns! There's always next year...

Room Tip: I would pay extra for a ground floor Premium Room (with a garden) next time, but our room location w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viva Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Blue

Address: Passeig de Bateman, s/n, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shopping district, just 200 m from Playa de Muro’s magnificent beach, and close to the S’Albufera Natural Park, Viva Blue is the perfect base for a fabulous family or couples’ holiday in the north of Majorca. It is ideal for families with children as it offers a complete array of amenities: swimming pool with water games and Pirate Boat, and an exciting entertainment program, including activities and dancing in the mini-disco. Couples, meanwhile, can enjoy an exclusive getaway and relax in the tranquility of our elegant chill-out pool. And a fully equipped, new store/repair shop for cyclists makes it great for sports lovers too. And for the hikers it is a place close to the spot where the most beautiful excursions of Mallorca begin. Moreover, the hotel organizes excursions with a guide. Above all, Viva Blue in Playa de Muro is the perfect location thanks to its comfortable and generous rooms, its delicious and varied dining options and its limitless opportunities to have fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Viva Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Blue Hotel Playa De Muro
Viva Blue Playa De Muro, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.