We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, rooms a little underwhelming.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos HSM Lago Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos HSM Lago Park to your Saves list
Apartamentos HSM Lago Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yola s/n | Bahía de Alcudia, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, rooms a little underwhelming.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely family holiday which was enhanced by the staff at this hotel. It's near a great beach and the atmosphere around the pool is perfect for families. Food was just what you'd expect from this type of hotel and on the whole we were pleased. The studio room was a little bijou for the 3 of us and had the weather forced is to stay in at any point we would have been tripping over each other. No maid service on Saturday or Wednesday and the bath was left dirty on other days meaning I had to clean it. I definitely would return but I'd upgrade the room next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary/ remark.

We are glad/happy to know, that you liked our hotel ( and its location) and that you have spent a good vacation.

We have taken cognizance/ have noticed your opinion ( and your suggestions) and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern/ affair.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remark/s.

We would be happy to welcome/ see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    107
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
132
75
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We've just had a wonderful two-week holiday at Lago Park, and it was our first visit.
It's really a hotel for families. If you don't have children, you'll probably still enjoy it, but you'd probably be better elsewhere. We can honestly say we've had our best-ever holiday, and this hotel had a lot to do with it.
The location is excellent. It really is only 150m from the very best part of the local beach. Don't worry about crossing the Avenida Albufera on the way. It isn't a motorway: it's a very attractive boulevard lined with nice shops, horse-and-carriage rides, hotels and restaurants, and just where you need to cross, there's a zebra crossing where the already-slow and light traffic invariably stops to let families pass. Perfectly safe.
The rooms/apartments are 'basic' in the sense that they aren't opulently decorated, but they are clean (at least when you arrive), well-equipped and pleasant. I agree with an earlier reviewer - if you want five-star luxury, pay three times the price and go somewhere else. The apartments really are perfectly adequate for normal people; moaning minnies will always have some gripes.
We went for half-board. The restaurant is light and airy, with a pleasant atmosphere, and mealtimes are comfortable: breakfast is available till 10:30 and dinner till 21:30. You'll find that the cooks replenish both breakfast and dinner right up to the end of the session. That means you can actually go in at the last minute and find an abundance of freshly-cooked food, not just the old bits and pieces that nobody else wanted and have been hanging around in the bain-marie for two hours. And we always found at least six or seven tables free, even in the first fortnight of August when the hotel was full.
Breakfast is seriously good, far better than you'll find even in most business hotels, both in its quality and quantity, especially for those of us who enjoy a full English breakfast: something to look forward to every morning.
Dinner is also extremely good. Every evening there was at least one meat and one fish dish, as well as salads, and proper trimmings - chips or sauteed potatoes, plus mixed vegetables and things like stuffed aubergines, etc. As well as that, there are always cop-out options for children like ours (9 and 4 years old) who shirk at unfamiliar food, so there's always pizza, pasta, chips, chicken and potato croquettes, sausages, etc, too. All of these were very good too. It's the normal international cuisine, which probably suits the variety of nationalities among the guests, though occasionally there were also Spanish dishes. Don't miss the roasted pork ribs: they are sensational! Because the buffet area is quite small, there isn't a huge variety, but there's certainly enough variety for everyone, and there is no pushing or shoving to get at the food.
We decided that we 'd eventually visit a local restaurant in the avenue outside as soon as we got bored with the hotel food, but in two weeks we never did. There's just one downer: we're big ice-cream fans, and instead of tubs where you can scoop out the ice-cream you fancy, there are just individual yogurt-pot-style ice creams which don't even have the name of the flavour on top (you have to guess what it is by its colour) and they were already half-melted by the time the reached the table. I unfortunately mistook a brown one for chocolate, but it turned out to be either hazelnut or turrón, either way it was vile. Apart from that, the restaurant staff and manager are all polite, cheerful and attentive, and actually seem to enjoy being there with you.
I'd recommend a room in building 2: we asked for a quiet room and got room 2-101 which looked away from the pool and entertainment area and so was perfectly quiet all day and night. The adjacent lift was silent. We got an excellent night's sleep every time. But as for those who say the entertainments and hotel in general are noisy, all I can say is they were always over by 11:30pm or midnight, they were all 'nice' family shows rather than rowdy stuff, so I don't know what they're complaining about.
The only serious downside is that the room cleaning could be a lot better. They come in and do your room every day except Wednesday and Saturday (which in itself needs rectifying ASAP, it should be every day, I don't care what their internal management policy is) but we found that all they actually did was mop the floor and change the towels. The washbasin, bidet, bath, mirror and loo weren't cleaned more than once in the two weeks we stayed. Although a change of bed sheets was given to our kids once in our stay, my wife and I had the same sheets for the whole stay. Fair enough, in apartment accomodation you assume you'll have to do some cleaning/maintaining yourself, but this is the one thing in real need of improvement. If you don't mind keeping your bathroom reasonably clean yourself when you use it, no problem, but we expected better than this.
But oddly the best thing about Lago Park, in our opinion, was the other guests. Everyone seemed to be just nice, ordinary, unpretentious families like us. We're a British-Spanish family; others were German, French, Russian, Irish, Anglo-Asian, etc., and all seemed to rub along just fine despite the stereotypes. This is a rather delicate but (I think) very important point. We've stayed in several other supposedly more upmarket hotels in Mallorca where the other guests have been a real and constant nightmare and practically ruined our holiday: screaming rude Spanish brats and their comically conceited and inept parents all in permanent tantrum mode, Germans leaving towels on the sunbeds at 6am which they then don't use all day and elbowing everyone aside at the buffet, Russians being grossly rude and unfriendly to everyone as a matter of course, and Brits drunk as skunks and decorating the hotel balconies - theirs and ours - with their atrocious football towels and vomit (- these are genuine experiences of ours, not baseless prejudices), but none of this was happening at Lago Park. Everyone was just pleasant all the time and doing their own thing: a genuinely nice international family atmosphere. I hope the management decides to build on this and define Lago Park along these lines so that this lovely atmosphere is maintained; it really is one of their best assets.
All in all, a very good and value-for-money hotel indeed; we may well go back next year, and we'd recommend it warmly to anyone with young or early-teenage kids.

Room Tip: Just ask the receptionist for the type of room you want. The rooms in building 2 which look on to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderful holiday in our hotel. We will inform our quality department aboutl your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 14 night stay in this hotel. The rooms are very basic, and in fact need updating. In fairness, they were cleaned meticulously almost every day and had all the usual kitchen basics you'd expect. Air con was a welcome relief from the 35 degrees at the poolside. The sofabed was not the best with pillows from about 10 years ago I'd say! TV (tiny portable!) had only German and Spanish chanels. The one thing that really let's this hotel down is the maintenance. Some sockets were not working and the light fitting was literally hanging loose from the ceiling. Our outside view would have been improved if all the broken chairs had been removed from the area.
Would I return? Probably yes, because although the hotel is a bit tired looking around the edges, the staff and location compensate for any negative things I've written. The pool was never very busy and there was plenty of entertainment laid on for the children and adults, darts, table-tennis, water polo, aqua-fit...and great variety family shows every night. Special mention to Saud who was great fun and worked so hard to include everyone in all the activites. As for location, the hotel was only a 2 minute walk from one of the most beautiful beaches you'll ever see. However, it is NOT in Alcudia as I thought when booking, but right at the beginning of Playa de Muro. This suited us well as there were lots of lovely well priced restaurants near by. All said and done, it's more than adequate if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week July/August!
First rooms we were given were very very small!
We upgraded for €15 per night to lago park || and it was much better I would recommend maybe emailing before you arrive to see if this is possible, breakfast was fine as expected plenty to eat.
The pool is very small but surprisingly never got busy, we always got a place to sit!
The animation team are amazing I just thought maybe they could of included a little more for older children.. My little boy is 8 and the kids crafts were too young for him and he wasn't allowed to partake in the adults.
We would stay again if we chose playa de muro in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our animation. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few days in July with my family. A typical 3* apart hotel, quite old. All rooms overlooking the pool/entertainment area are very noisy, one cannot sleep until the evening show is over - and it is over around midnight. Besides, the hotel is located on the corner of a very busy street, too much noise all day and night from the big buses; for the same reason, the air is not good - you feel the smoke of car exhaust gas like in a big city. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for stay, it is too expensive for what they offer. However, I should say, the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and polite; during the day they organized painting and handicraft lessons for kids, this was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms above the main entrance of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For the circumstances you have mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Lago Park Apartments (block 1) in June 2013 with our young daughter. From we arrived we were treated very well by the staff, all of whom were very friendly and helpful. The apartments were clean, and provided a very pleasant place to stay. Entertainment was also good and consisted of a variety of acts including fire jugglers, reptile show and singers. Music was played after the acts and consistently finished at midnight. Although the music was loud as we were staying directly above the stage area, our daughter slept very well and we were thankful that the hotel were consistent as we knew what time to expect the entertainment to be over at.

We were self catering and only ate at the hotel once for breakfast which was buffet-style and had a good selection of foods.

Unfortunately we left our passports at the hotel on departure, however upon contacting the hotel staff they were EXTREMELY helpful in assisting us to resolve the situation and were able to locate the passports and liaise with local taxi company who brought the passports to us at the airport.

Overall we had a great experience and would thoroughly recommend staying here whilst visiting Mallorca!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are lovely, but loud in evenings up until midnight. For us it was worth the extra no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our staff has treated you well and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boness
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just back from another enjoyable stay at Lago Park ( Aug 2013). 10 years in a row and saving for next year. Lago park is a friendly relaxing hotel, The Staff are so welcoming,Good air conditioning in the rooms. clean , clean towels, hot water,a good choice of food in the dinning room. You can book self catering or ask at the reception if you want to go half board. Very child friendly,has two swimming pools or your a 5 min walk to the beach which is fabulous, about 5KM long. You can walk along no problem. A very big thank you to Maria, Rolly, Mare, Iga, Pablo, and all the other staff who make a fabulous team, and make you holiday just Fabulous.

Room Tip: Have always stayed in Lago Park 1,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad to know that you book our hotel already 10 years in a row and that you have everytime an enjoyable stay. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your review, as they are doing their best. We hope to see you soon again!

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos HSM Lago Park

Address: Yola s/n | Bahía de Alcudia, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#16 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Apartamentos HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Apartamentos HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos HSM Lago Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.