We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for a Hamburger...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
Chermside Shopping Ctr Gympie Rd, Chermside, Queensland 4032, Australia
07 3359 3888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Chermside
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Average for a Hamburger...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just dropped in for an impromptu dinner, to a standard lively and packed Grill’d restaurant (always lucky to get a seat). No guitarist this time, but another great Gourmet Queenslander Hamburger with the lot; and a nice beer - with lime - to wash it down. Simple, basic and wholesome - and gluten free (if that’s what you need). (Be warned that the Gluten free Rolls get REALLY HOT!) Service is smooth and on time, although compared to other Gourmet Hamburger places - like The Burger Bar in Noosaville - this one struck us as a little pricey for the quality; which although good could be better. However, MacDonald’s it is not and that’s a blessing. To be able to grab a nice traditional Hamburger - with some modern gourmet touches – locally; may well be worth that few dollars extra. Lovely Salad menu if you’re vegetarian and almost perfect chips cost extra, but are well balanced. A nice quick sit-in, semi-casual pit-stop, on the way to – or from - a show, movies or big night out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“The Tastiest Burgers At A Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

It is difficult to rate a franchise when they turn out a formulated product. But, I have visited Grill'd in other parts of Australia and I was very impressed with how delicious this particular meal at the Chermside (Brisbane) establishment was. (We have a new one just opened in Southlands in Western Australia so I will definitely be giving that one a go also). 4 of us stopped for lunch after shopping at the Chermside Centre and thought we would try it out. We weren't disappointed. The selection of burgers were very tempting and plentiful. The chips, French fries or whatever they're called these days were the best I have ever been served up in a restaurant (blow the calories). They are not the Big Mac or Hungry Jacks model by any means. These are an A' La Carte meal in a bun with more variety included than Mr Heinz can count. You have a choice of bun (healthy or white flour) and the prices range between approx. $11 to $15 each. Expensive??? No! They are delicious and I only hope now that I am hooked that the rest of the ''Grill'ds'' live up to their Chermside relative!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Prices are more than what you'd usually expect to pay for a burger and chips, but it's definately worth every cent!

The chips are delicious and seasoned perfectly. The burgers are fresh and really fill you up.

Can often get busy and hard to find a seat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Chermside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Grill'd is our go-to lunch when we visit Chermside to see a movie. Great prices and fresh food, the burgers are delicious and the chips are to die for! Occasionally have to wait in a line but this highlights how popular Grill'd is. Love the interior design too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Love Grill'd, worth going to if you would like a quick casual dining experience with delicious burgers

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

 
Chermside, Queensland
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill'd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.