We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M&M Rock Cafe&Bar

M&M Rock Cafe&Bar
Maras cad. 61 F | dalyan, Mugla, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Mugla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Perfect location, great owners and bar staff, a must visit when in Dalyan.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Rock Bar that rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Muff & his staff are great, outdoor and indoor seating with live music and fantastic atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Good Music Curtailed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was looking forward to visiting the Rock Bar after reading the reviews - what a disappointment!
Owner was friendly enough (as was his cat) - but the rock music was switched off, replaced with cheesy 70's/80's lift music when a small group of customers he knew arrived. It became obvious after half a dozen of these tracks that the rock music had finished for the night, so we asked for the bill - then came the shock. 7.50 lira for a beer - the highest price we had seen previously was 6 lira, and we had only paid 4.5 lira and 5 Lira in the other bars we visited. To be fair the owner did give a small discount, and we heard rumours of 8 Lira being charged elsewhere, but in my opinion this was a rip-off - especially when the reason for going there, the rock music, was turned off.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best bar in Dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Owners are superb, always a warm welcome but not cheesy lines or dancing bar staff! Music is great (if you like Rock!) Free pool and beautiful garden at the back, well worth a visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best bar in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

There is nowhere else that I would rather spend the evening. Team are lovely and the atmosphere is great.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M&M Rock Cafe&Bar also viewed

 

Been to M&M Rock Cafe&Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M&M Rock Cafe&Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.