We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Asterix

Parc Asterix
Autoroute A1, 60128 Plailly, France
+33 826 46 66 26
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$72*
and up
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Plailly
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Child-friendly theme park based on the cartoon character Asterix the Gaul, who explores French history with humor.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Asterix park is excellent and very close to Paris!
The design is beautiful and you can really feel like you are inside the books!
The rides are very fun and there are rides for all ages.
There are many stores inside the park that offers a huge verity of food, sweets and Souvenirs so it's hard to get out of the park without buying anything!
I recommend it for all the Asterix lovers and amusement park lovers!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    694
    180
    92
    105
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We enjoy it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Was the first time and we had 2 days in family with our daughter of 4yo, we did enjoy it mainly the show with the dolphins and some sea lions, it was during Halloween, lot of decoration, many different attractions than Disney for kids, we did not meet the character in the parc but suppose they should be somewhere for photos, but we saw them at the hotel, I have found some DVD of the cartoon but in French which is fine for our daughter learning French, may be less musical than Disney, did not see show or parade but we have good time and nice weather for october

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More fun than Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Parc Asterix takes a bit of getting to if you are staying at DisneyLand Paris, and the Disney staff are very unhelpful when you ask how to get there. That aside it is well worth the effort. There is a thread on here but feel free to contact me if you need any help getting there.

The ride queues are shorter than Disney but the rides are fabulous, my husband's favourite was the Tonnere De Zeus wooden coaster, and my daughter liked the Asterix themed rides. There were lots of water rides too, overall a great selection.

We didn't catch any shows, but met ALL the characters in the Gaul Village and they actually spend time with you and have FUN. This tends not to be the case at DLP where time is so limited. In the Gaul village they enact little skits with each other and interact with you, several made a big "shock horror" gesture when they saw my daughter's Mickey Mouse top, very funny.

Now for the biggest plus of all, the prices and the quality. Everything here was virtually half the price of Disney, and no hard sell either. The cafes were fine and food was good and cheap, they even had coffee machines dotted around for 2 euros a cup (a welcome addition when walking round on a cold day).

Please if you do the Paris Parks make sure you fit this one in too. The staff are smiley, wonderful and all speak perfectly good English. The signs are in French (and some Greek/Roman) but this enhances the park's credibility and the overall atmosphere.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Learn French before you go there!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The plaee is clean but all the announcement and the notices there are in French. Wish they can be some in english. Difficult to understand a joke everyone laughs and you stare...or laugh artificially!!..Good rides for kids nothing much for adults. Smaller compared to other parks in the neighbourhood.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent option Vs the Disney...good drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Parc Asterix has a couple of benefits. Excellent short drive from Paris though the french countryside. Can stop at a couple of villages for a quick bite or to enjoy the scenery. The parc has multiple facilities and rides for all ages. A good One day outing for entire family.
Not expensive and gives value for money.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Asterix also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, Vienne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Les Epesses, Vendee
 

Been to Parc Asterix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Asterix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.