We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee de L'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a week long trip to Paris staying at the Marriott Vacation Club Paris, close to Disneyland. Lovely relaxing venue- had the pool almost to ourselves - which is heated outside to 30 degrees. A new much bigger restaurant is planned I believe and although we didn't play golf - it looked very good and with loads of capacity. Kids club was good. Most people I think go out for the day in Paris or Disneyland as we did. We drove in and parked in the underground car park all day close to Eifel Tower costing about £20 which for 5 of us was good - it took 30 mins drive in (traffic lighter due to August) Disneyland is easy to reach by hopper shuttle 4 euros return per person - that goes straight to the station. Lots and lots of people at Disneyland - maybe I am ageing - I find crowds hard work. We did 1 day 2 park and bought it online before we went and saved quite a lot of money. Probably you need 2 days. Paris equally busy - August was very popular, but go in early, at least you get ahead of some of the queues like the Eiffel Tower queue. Walking along the Seine was one of the best parts - so much activity including the beaches laid out for the Summer. Parc de Villette is also worth a visit particularly if you have children. The bateau Mouches and open top buses do a combined package. Good way to see the city. Monmartre a must for everyone. Enjoy...

Room Tip: Go with those with a Garden view - these are the best in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    217
    53
    30
    18
See reviews for
419
96
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berg aan de Maas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to this resort twice and will definitely return some time. It is fabulous and it will make you feel at home immediately. The check-in is a bit slow but the receptionists are very friendly. The house has really everything you might need for a comfortable stay. It is lovely decorated and has many amenities. The beds are superb and there are several pillows to choose from. The bedrooms both have an ensuite bathroom with a good bath and/or shower. The security measures at the gate make you feel safe. The combination of living in a house and hotelservice is great. There is a little shop on the property but the supermarket is also nearby. The indoor swimming pool is somewhat small but the steam bath is lovely. Its location is perfectly close to Disneyland and Paris. Negatives: loose tiles in the bathroom, couch needs to be replaced, it takes a long time for the house to be heated up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Looked at this place for almost a year before we finally visited this summer. Stayed there in July 2013. I loved this place. It is definitely geared for families. VERY CLOSE to Disney, which I was unaware of. We took public transportation into Paris, very easy and inexpensive to do. We had a studio unit, which was still townhouse style, which did not have a stovetop or oven, so a little disappointed in that. Nor was there a washer/dryer in the unit. Having been in Europe for three weeks, I was looking forward to a suitcase of fresh, clean laundry. I did enjoy the patio and chairs. The room stayed warmer that I cared for, making it difficult to sleep at night. Maintenance came and there was no difference. We just opened the patio doors at night, but there are no screens so wildlife can just jump in.

There was an indoor and outdoor pool. Plenty of seating. Ping Pong tables, play things for younger kids to ride on. Movies for kids.

A short walk to a restaurant, grocery store, post office, etc... (town, one could call it)

The Market was very nice and pretty close to the supermarket prices.

The Restaurant charged my room even though I paid cash for our meal (the food was good). Easy for the front desk to fix the bill.

Room Tip: There was a pre-arrival email sent before I arrival date, asking various questions, so they know whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here at the end of July, beginning of August, with our three teenage daughters, in a 2 bedroomed townhouse. The resort was really impressive. Laid out in a little village style, with a village centre, housing the reception, bar area, and the little shop, and opening out onto the gorgeous pool area. The whole resort was really clean.
Our villa was like a proper little house, with a large lounge/dining area and a kitchen downstairs, and two spacious bedrooms upstairs. The villa was well stocked with pots and pans etc. We really did have everything we needed. This was our first visit, and won't be our last. We usually holiday in America, and it was a bit of a departure for us to go to France, and a very pleasant surprise to find such a lovely place.
We were incredibly lucky to have fantastic weather while we were there, which was perfect for our pool trips, but was also a factor in the one negative aspect to our stay.
The air conditioning in our villa was faulty, and failed a number of times. While the engineer came out each time, it was obvious that the underlying problem was not being addressed. We did raise the issue, but although the staff at the resort were sympathetic, they did not offer to compensate us for our problems. In all fairness to Marriott, we raised it with them on our return home and they dealt with it immediately and have been more than generous.
It would not put us off going back, but did detract slightly from what would have been easily a five star review. I believe they are replacing the air conditioning as they renovate, which will make the accommodation pretty much perfect. The resort is really lovely and we had a great holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jesey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I enjoyed this place with my family, i do not understand some of the others complaints,My villa was nice 2bdrm 3403 was very nice 2 floors more room then enough with 3 preteens.Great area to get back and forth to paris and disney about a 40 min train ride into Paris.The staff was great Emille and and all the ladies and Chris were so helpful A+.(my rental car was on fire) they really helped out a lot.The bar could def. be better and food but you have your on kitchen so make somethng for urself.the little deli is good and prices were good.The conceirge, Lee, she gets A+ so nice and gives you great info on where and how to go and get there.The pool is cool and refreshing ok a little chilly but me and the kids liked it,didnt care for the in door like my kids.Happy Hour is sneaky from like 5 to 6pm i think but they will not come tell you til 530 when it is almost over.I think the kitchen and bar are not open early cause yu really are not at the resort that much cause all to see in Paris and going to Disney you do not spend a lot of time there except you last day as that what we did.If your traveling with kids this is a ideal place and we enjoyed our stay July 14th week was the best weather we could have ask for and it was my wifes birthday and Chloe i think that was her name even gave us some comp. drinks witch was nice.If i visit Paris again no kids i would probly stay in Paris but with kids this would be the place.Make sure you get a pass for the week to travel on the metro you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had 2 villas at this resort and found them both to be very clean, spacious and well appointed. At a timeshare property we don't expect a daily hotel-style cleaning, so we had no problem with the light service we received during the stay. The staff was excellent, especially the front desk staff who really took great care of us. We also used the concierge and found them extremely helpful. Finally, we did order food a couple of times from the bar and thought it was good. Nothing special or fancy, but very good for a light dinner or snack. The only hesitation in recommending this resort would be the distance from Paris. If your plan is to visit Paris daily from here, you should be aware it takes about an hour (10 mins to train station, then 40 minute train ride.) We commuted into Paris 4 times, and the trip got a bit old after a while. But for Disney it is perfect, and if you're looking for something near the Champagne region, or other Ile-de-France attractions, this is very good.

Room Tip: We walked the whole resort and all the areas seem lovely, but the lake area was our favorite. The wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romainville, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are owners in the Marriot Vacation Club. I came with my family for vacation in the summer. Villas are nice, but the service is so terrible I will NEVER come back again. In fact, I plan to sell the Marriot Vacation membership ASAP.... I could not be more unhappy with it. I had to sleep in a villa without air conditioning, and the staff could not care less. If you are well traveled, used to good service, good food, and great vacation experiences, STAY AWAY FROM THE MARRIOT!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France . This is not typical of the guest experience at our resort and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France

Address: Allee de L'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'Ile-De-France Bailly-Romainvilliers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.