We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldnt go back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine de Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Domaine de Bellevue to your Saves list
Domaine de Bellevue
3 Chemin de Bellevue | 19 rue de l'Eglise, 77610 Neufmoutiers En Brie, France   |  
Hotel amenities
kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wouldnt go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

Hi i booked this holiday in january this year and stayed for a week my sister and her family stayed next door very quiet and peacefull place being honest we payed 1600 Euro for the week on the first morning of our breakfast my husband and i decided to have a lie in when my sister and her family decided to go to breakfast they ate our croissants by mistake so got a row staying you were only allowed one so evey morning since the first day we were reminded we were only allowed one i think after the money we had payed if we decided we would like another one it should be the customers choice.the nearest shop is 3 miles away we went there for sweets and drinks as at the lodge a small bottle of cola was 3 euros with 2 thirsty children at 3 euros a time we would of had no money left.there was also a family dog very friendly but when the children were playing he ate all there toys.i would also like to say unless you like brick hard toast with mouldy cheese then fine the only thing for children was chicken nuggets nice but not 7 night of the week.Lastly when leaving after the week i payed by credit card when my sister got home she had left her 2 mobiles after my sister emailed them it took 1 week for a reply then she was asked for her credit card details which she sent she received them 3 weeks after her holiday and to my surprise when i received my credit card details they had helped themselfs to my account for payment for the post which i was not happy about would never go back was not worth the money maybe people stopping of for one night but thats it .

  • Liked — nice comfy bed
  • Disliked — toilet being seprate to bathroom to far apart
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

I stayed here for one night and there were 9 of us, we booked a family suite and double room.

It was in a really nice looking village and totally peaceful and felt isolated. You would definitely need a car to stay here.

We used it as a base to go to Disney and Parc Asterix and it did the job perfectly. Disney was a ten minute drive away.

The double room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the pressure in the shower was excellent.

I would definitely stay here again if I came to France and for a few days longer and make use of some of their facilities such as the Spa which is an additional cost.

Definitely a peaceful and relaxing place in large area which meant my nephews could run around the garden areas without me being too worried they would get lost, its so quiet you can hear them the whole time anyway.

  • Liked — The impressive surrounding area
  • Disliked — That I was only there for one night
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We stayed at Domaine de Bellevue in May 2008. I am hesitant to write this review because I fear if everyone knows about this chambre d'hote the place would be swamped. We planned to take our three children to Paris (our choice) and to Disney (theirs) for a short break over half term. We didn't want the Disney hotels for many reasons, one of which was that with three children you usually have to take two rooms which makes it far too expensive. So I searched for something nicer and boy did we find it. Just 10km away from Disney is this lovely place. Very rural with fantastic views of open countryside. Room was lovely, over two storeys (which could have accommodated four children with us). They are simply furnished, with wooden floorboards and tasteful furnishings. Nothing fancy, but you certainly felt you were in France, not a theme park. The sun shone, it was hot, breakfast was lovely, dinner was good (not an extensive choice, but perfect for us). It was a perfect place to come back to after a busy day. We caught the train into Paris (parking at Disney) and walked up the Eiffel tower. Then two days at Disney itself. We all totally loved it.

  • Liked — Rural France, friendly service, no TV (played Monopoly)
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

Such a lovely place.

We (couple with young children)were given a warm welcome, with nothing to much trouble.

The house is in a quiet location and a car will be needed to travel. Only 15-20mins from disneyland it the ideal place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Room was perfect for us, but the upper mezzanie floor with two single beds may be a little difficult for children less than three years or persons with poor mobility.

Would recommend again and certainly would return again.

The Edwards Family

  • Liked — The views/ Close to disneyland/Warm Welcome
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2005

We recently stayed with Patrick & Isabelle, and were very pleased.

Their B&B was nicely furnished, clean, and quiet.

The price charged was quite reasonable and represented a strong value given the quality of the room and the warm friendly service.

We met both Patrick and Isabelle (and their black lab, Schwepps). They were very understanding of our limited French and were happy to speak with us in English.

This is a good spot to stay on your first or last night in Paris, as it is convenient to the Airport. You will get a good nights sleep in a peaceful setting.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine de Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Bellevue

Address: 3 Chemin de Bellevue | 19 rue de l'Eglise, 77610 Neufmoutiers En Brie, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Neufmoutiers En Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Neufmoutiers En Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine de Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine de Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.