We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hinagdanan Cave

Hinagdanan Cave
| Bingag, Dauis, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Dauis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2.5 kilometers from Dauis, near Pangalo Island Nature Resort
Bohol Island, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The only thing i am afraid of here is what if the earthquake comes back and were on the inside of the cave, this is the only thing that i worried about.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    57
    42
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Philippines
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Amazing Cave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The water in the cave is very clear and looks very clean but we did not swim. I was also amazed that the cave guides who are mostly young people knows how to adjust our cameras to have a good and clear photos in the caves.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Short visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nothing u must see. So if u are going around stop there. U can swim there with local kids. But it's a quick visit as u have nothing to do there after 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hinagdanan Cave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife remembers going there as a child, so we had to go while on vacation. You might need some assistance in finding the cave (it's off the beaten path), but worth the trip. The cave is not that bid and should only take 1/2 hour inside at the most, but it is refreshing getting out of the humidity, if only for a short moment. I would say it is not a "must" to see, but enjoy the Philippine laid-back demeanor and take the time to visit, you will enjoy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for adults and nature lover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place is perfect for teens and adult to go underground and see what it's like. I'm sorry I'm not keen to go back again. A type of place where you will visit once.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinagdanan Cave also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Hinagdanan Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hinagdanan Cave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.