We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Degusteria Lu Soccio

Degusteria Lu Soccio
Via Libia, 7 | Castelluccio di Norcia, Castelluccio di Norcia, Italy
+39 0743 821193
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We literally stumbled across Lo Soccio during an early evening wander. Enticed by the aroma of mushrooms and attracted by the cosy glow of this tiny osteria, we called in for a couple of glasses of a very agreeable and extremely inexpensive rosso Piceno.The attentive owner brought us over a little tasting platter of delicious local Norcia salumi. We didn't have a meal here but will definitely return to sample the local speciality of lentils from Castelluccio. The place is an unexpected find, with quirky touches, (bread served in crumpled paper bags) and original salami hooks on the walls with a cosy, intimate atmosphere and welcoming host.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuSoccio, Public Relations Manager at Degusteria Lu Soccio, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Google Translation
Gra Grazie mille. Vi aspettiamo ancora nel nostro locale. Saluti zie mille. Vi aspettiamo ancora nel nostro locale. Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    94
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food in a small place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This village in the middle of nowhere looks a bit desolated from a far. But as soon as you enter the town you see that a lot of work is being done to make this a touristic place. This little restaurant is almost too small to be called a restaurant. It looks more like a little cafe where some great food can be found. The service is only in Italian but this is part of the charm. The food has a local touch which I find fantastic. The menu changes every week so it's difficult to promote this or that.... But no worries i'm sure that everyone will enkoy this colourful authentic place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuSoccio, Guest Relations Manager at Degusteria Lu Soccio, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you. We look forward again in our restaurant. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Husband and wife are a great team..with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

If you've made the ride to Castelluccio..you're gonna be hungry when you get there. Take a walk up to the Centro and enjoy the view and food at Lu Soccio. The house wine at 4.50€ for a liter is fantastic. All the dishes are lovingly prepared by your server..who is also the cook. A lot of value for the money here! And a meal you won't forget..yummy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuSoccio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Degusteria Lu Soccio, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you. We look forward again in our restaurant. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degusteria Lu Soccio also viewed

Castelluccio di Norcia, Province of Perugia
Castelluccio di Norcia, Province of Perugia
 
Castelluccio di Norcia, Province of Perugia
Castelluccio di Norcia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Degusteria Lu Soccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Degusteria Lu Soccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.