We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food,Service & Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Copper Canopy

The Copper Canopy
Main Street, Athboy -, Ireland
+353 46 943 0625
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Athboy
Price range: $20 - $54
Description: Specialties: Seafood & Steaks. Caters for vegetarians, coeliacs, large party bookings. Wheelchair accessible. Weekly specials on Facebook. Kids under ten eat free on Sundays - Offer available to one child per paying adult, from 12pm to 5pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialties: Seafood & Steaks. Caters for vegetarians, coeliacs, large party bookings. Wheelchair accessible. Weekly specials on Facebook. Kids under ten eat free on Sundays - Offer available to one child per paying adult, from 12pm to 5pm.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food,Service & Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The new Restaurant,the Copper Canopy in Athboy Co Meath is very impressive.
The menu is so extensive,very reasonable and the staff are very friendly.
They also do takeaway and even gave me the takeaway on their own delph that i could bring back in when suited so i cant recommend this place enough and i hope people support this new business venture.

Regards
Fiona

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane F, Public Relations Manager at The Copper Canopy, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Fiona,

Thank your for the glowing recommendation, it is great to hear how enjoyable your visits with us have been and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff,fab food and very good value for money.Ladies night on a Wednesday night is a great deal.Would highly recommend it

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane F, Public Relations Manager at The Copper Canopy, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Cumminsi,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Copper Canopy Restaurant. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again in the new year.

Kind regards,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Athboy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food - great staff - lacked atmosphere but was a Wednesday evening not long after restaurant had opened - I believe this has improved

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane F, Public Relations Manager at The Copper Canopy, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Bidaugust,

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant, it is great to get feedback from our customers and we really appreciate your comment. We have recently renovated the restaurant in order to create a more enjoyable atmosphere and we hope you come and visit us again.

Kind regards,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Canopy also viewed

Kells, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Carnaross, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to The Copper Canopy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Copper Canopy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.