We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb day out for all the family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park

Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park
E.N.125 Vale de Deus-Estombar, Lagoa 8401-901, Portugal
282 340 800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Lagoa
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb day out for all the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went to slide n splash in August 2012. The complex is clean and has a handy walkway filled with water throughout, to cool your feet when walking around. The rides are great fun but there can be quite a queue for the big rides mid summer. You can hire loungers and umbrellas but we took our own umbrella and put towels on the ground....much cheaper. Will be returning in 2013!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    198
    60
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Save your energy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good family day out although expensive and use plenty of sun cream. Very good day out for not just family but friemds as well but tale lots of money for drink and food unless you take your own. Photos are very good but not cheap.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great day out for all the family. They have small slides, big slides, slow slides, fast slides, straight slides, curling slides, open slides, covered slides, slides for children and swimming pools for those not in a "sliding" mood.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Aqualand is better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went in August so maybe would have been better in the quieter months but we ended up visiting aqualand 3 times and didnt return to slide and splash . Staff didnt have a clue what they where doing . Queues where 60+ minutes and the rides where not as good as aqualand.
It was clean but food was awful and queued for an hour to get it !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Kids had a brilliant time and I even went on my first big slide :).enjoyable day out!Lots to do for Kids and Adults.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
 
Alcantarilha, Faro District
 

Been to Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.