We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H'Evans Scent

H'Evans Scent
Freehill, St. Ann's Bay, Jamaica
+876 427 4866
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Your trip begins from the moment you arrive into the Port of Ocho Rios or Falmouth; you will be picked up by our well informed driver for a spectacular ride up to H’Evans Scent . On route the Caribbean Sea is so close you feel that you could touch it. And so you begin a leisure drive up hill. The drive takes you through sleepy villages past kids going to school to locals doing their washing H’Evans Scent is located 2000ft up with a view across the green fields of St Ann, our garden parish.Upon arrival at H’Evans Scent Bamboo gates you will be met by our friendly staff who will give you your first real taste of Jamaica, a natural fruit drink made from fruits that are in season, served in a calabash cup. H’Evans Scent was the first to introduce Zip Lines to the Island of Jamaica and they have stayed ahead of the competition by installing rides which are different to what others are offering. Each ride is a different experience, and once you have been harnessed your safety instructions comes next then it is onto the first Zip Line.
Pullman, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here with my family (all adults) and it was the first time zip-lining for most of us. The staff were fun and very supportive and friendly. I loved that we didn't have to wait in any long lines (there were only 8 of us there total). I was only expecting to get to do 3 zip lines, but they actually had 4 and this awesome 3 person swing. I highly recommend this!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was totally out of my comfort zone, but was absolutely AMAZING! The staff was absolutely terrific at making our group feel comfortable and confident with the equipment. Mr Motivator Derrick Evans and Orlando did a great job at explaining everything, and all of the lines lived up to all expectations! This is a must do and can't wait to do it again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
“Hevans Scent Zip line adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I wasn't really sure what to expect, but I have to say, I was extremely pleased with the whole experience. Cruise Adventures picked us up at our cruise ship and brought us up to Hevans Scent for our zip line adventure. The entire excursion was extremely personalized as there were only 8 of us in the van. The package said we would go on 3 zip lines...there ended up being 4 zip lines and the Screamer (I will leave that one to your imagination). We were met at Hevans Scent by a very friendly staff, our personal instructor was Orlando, he, along with the other staff were friendly, personable, and very welcoming. None of the people in our group(our ages ranged from 22 to 60) had ever zip lined before so we were a bit unsure about how we would do, but we had no problems at all. I highly recommend visiting Hevans Scent if you are ever in Jamaica and are looking for an exhilarating adventure with wonderful Jamaican hospitality.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First time Zip !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our group of 7 was not sure what to expect but what a great experience ! The staff was great and very positive and encouraging - we had some big laughs too! We booked thru Marks Tours with pick up in Falmouth - a lengthy trip but worth it. The area was the Jamaican hilltops and "non-flashy commercialized" like many. We wanted the true feel of the country side - from the fresh juice drink to the last zip line - Thanks so much ! Relax , be happy and have a fun Zip !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Screaming good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great experience....except for the rain. Everyone was super friendly and went out of their way to show us a great time. It was raining when we visited, so we were not able to do all of the lines but they were kind enough to let us do the lines that were safe to do in the rain more than once. The drive up to H'Evans Scent is quite the adventure as well. We booked through Karandas Tours and our driver was Dexter -- he was great. We left from Montego Bay and hit H'Evans Scent and then Dunn River Falls and made a day out of it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H'Evans Scent also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to H'Evans Scent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H'Evans Scent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added H'Evans Scent to your Saves list