We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ungasan
A TripAdvisor Member
“GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I really enjoyed the stays in banyantree esp. for the Cliff Edger Dining for new year celebration, very impressed. The service was really detailed with kindness. I like the shining smiles on banyantree staff's faces. It let me feel cozy, homelike.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    93
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
133
331
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived here with the expectations of high standards that a banyantree resort is to offer. reality exceeded expectations, we didn't want any surprises as we had early-checked out from other hotel in Ubud, and we found here meals, vilas space, pools, spa, meals, wine, service, attentions, details, decorations, comfort, etc,.... everything mentioned was great, subtle, extraordinaire. Relation quality to price is great. Choices of restaurants, spa therapies, we realized that banyantree resort is really something else. not enough words. hopefully we'll be back soonest as possible. Truly unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: We checked different type of vilas and it was hard to make a choice, all of them were gorgeous.Amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My experience at the banyan tree was very exciting and amazing . I had a great time With my family staying at the ocean view villa. It was a very enriching experience and the hOspitality was superb. I look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family spent 3D/2N last month enjoying this serene beautifully landscape resort. Service was warm & excellent with a personal touch. Food was fabulous. Much effort has been put into the landscape providing an ambiance comfortable and inviting to just laze and relax around, enjoying the peace and quiet away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Lovely place!!! Unforgettable experience!!!
Mrs Yap

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

One of the best resorts we've been to. Our comparables include top notch resorts in the maldives, tahiland and bali.

Villas. Best villa ever. Enormous living room and private plunge pool. Probably too big to be called a plunge pool. Abt 7 meters long? We stayed at an ocean view villa. Not really an ocean view. Think better to go either cliff or garden view.

Beach. Beautiful private/very secluded beach. Not sure why more guests dont make their ways down to this beautiful beach! Although it says u cant swim, u actually can if u are an intermediate/advanced swimmer. During the low tides, was able to swim around/through the corals and befriend various types of fish. Probably the best aspect of this resort especially when there really isnt any pure white sand/private beach in bali.

Foods. Ok, so this is one of the areas that need improvements. Especially Bambu! Staffs there are pretty much clueless and not so friendly. Sorry, but the manager there needs to brighten up a little. Not so friedly especially during breakfasts. Maybe the guy needs to sleep more. Also the kithen is extermely slow. Takes forever to get anythig. Also the menu.. Limited and the quality is subpar especially when compared to other banyan restaurants we have been to.

Overall, the resort deserves five stars for all categories if it werent for Bambu. Having said that, u probably cant find any better resorts in bali, so should go for it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent stay, excellent service and definitely something worth coming back for.
The villas are just absolutely gorgeous and serene.
There are no distractions and it is so peaceful.
A lovely place to come and relax even if its just a short period of time.
Looking forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Really enjoyed the personal service. Staff anticipated to our needs and we felt really pampered. Room service is prompt.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Good ocean view with beautiful horizon over the indoor pool.

Indoor dining was another great experience and strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.