We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a decent experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sekar Nusa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sekar Nusa Villas to your Saves list
Sekar Nusa Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan, Sawangan | Sawangan, Ungasan, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ungasan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was a decent experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed with 8 of friends for 4 days. We booked 2 BR villa. The villa was ok, nice pool inside, lounge area was clean, but on cooking area there's only microwave, kettle & toaster, no stove, it would be nice if there's one but it's not a major problem.

The service was super slow, the breakfast was horrible (cold dish and greasy). I suggest you may stock any milk or cereal or fruits or ANY food in your villa. A friend of mine asked for an iron and it took half an hour to bring it. The bathroom was clean but for the toilet, it really bothered me because of the smell from the drainage.

Please improve the service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went there two weeks ago... everything was just ok.. their buffet breakfast was horrible.. not alot of choices. Prefer only the ala carte.. our room are nice but alot of mosquitoes. Need to prepare insect repellent. Their service tip-top. They really know how to take care of their guest. Not so convenient cos the city quite far.. Overall i would rate 6.5/10.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodi P, Manajer at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Bullelly,

We are very glad to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and do appreciate the good comments for the rooms and friendly & helpful staff. I will definitely forward the message to our staff to encourage their working spirit to provide better service to our guests.

Alow me to thank you for your review which naturally is confusion in regard breakfast selection and we take very seriously. I will have a complete review of all your points raised with our team to ensure further improvement.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

A very best regards,

Dodi Pusdinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Staff were very friendly.
Great villas with great services.
check in was fast.
We're very like the "soto" that served in their cafe called "La Terrace" with very beautiful view
Very lovely moment.
Will come again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodi P, Manajer at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mr. P. Peter,

Thank you very much for choosing Sekar Nusa Villas - Nusa Dua for your accommodation during your trip in Island of Gods.

My self and the entire team member are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, this will certainly give more positive energy for us to serve you and other guests better in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Bali.

Kind regards,

Dodi Pusdinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just back... stay in One pool Villa. With welcome floral deco on bed and bathtub. We are couple for anniversary. Location too far from other attraction No much activities can do, even restaurant. Weather is too hot for bicycle ride. Will be good there if there is shuttle bus to nusa dua area visit.
15mins walk to nearest beach, Pantai Geger. 50K idr for rent 2 tanning chair, 20K for towel from local restaurant. Nearest attraction, Bali Collection, restaurant and shopping, and SOGO (dont expect too much).
3 days breakfast, only 5 dish daily to choose. Room service not much choices, restaurant too far from villa.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Recep, Housekeeping especially ~
Overall, if honeymoon trip not planing to spent time to other area of Bali , will be good to stay.

Room Tip: You dont need villa with pool, Jacuzzi is enough. Early bird catch sunrise on breakfast hall, it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose the villas because of their location for a specific reason. The price was excellent. The check in was quick and courteous and we were shown to our room promptly by 2 very charming young staff members. The room was well fitted out, clean and offered all the usual facilities. The private pool in the entry courtyard was tempting but the jacuzzi bit didn't work.

The mattress and pillows were the best we have encountered anywhere in Bali and in fact would compare favourably to many of the top hotels we've stayed at. The bed linen was 5 star quality. We requested a transfer to the airport next morning. It was confirmed quickly and at a good rate. Incidentally the transfer arrived on time and was perfect.

However, in the morning after a really good night's sleep we headed to the breakfast area. Most of the other guests were part of a Chinese bus group. We headed to the buffet and were faced with 6 large dishes with unrecognisable contents. They must have confused the other guests too because they opened the lids and closed them again quickly without taking any food. There was a young guy serving fried eggs and the usual underdone Bali style toast in one corner. The eggs were really "well done". Other breakfast offerings as follows - fruit juice dispensers were empty. Coffee pots empty and very badly stained. Tea pots empty. No butter portions. And the was no one to clear the tables or obviously to top up items. It was almost a joke it was so bad.

So the rooms were good, the reception staff were very pleasant and professional. Food service etc was a disaster. Cannot recommend this place.

Room Tip: The rooms are good. Just don't want breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodi P, Manajer at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Ubbreai Rob,

Thank you very much for staying with Sekar Nusa Villas Nusa Dua, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and do appreciate the good comments for the rooms and friendly & helpful staff. I will definitely forward the message to our staff to encourage their working spirit to provide better service to our guests.

If i may thank you for your review which naturally is inconvenience during brekafast time and we take very seriously. I will have a complete review of all your points raised with our team to ensure further improvement.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

A very best regards,

Dodi Pusdinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Good
Staff very friendly
Grounds are well kept
Villas are clean
Mulia has opened across the road - has an amazing Cafe and not expensive, also they have good coffee

The not so good
Food - lack of it, Breakfast was very poor, they advertise good coffee, not available.
Tried room service - was told I could only have Nasi Goreng - went to Novotel and got some take away :)
Many staff do not speak english.
Airconditioner struggles
TV is very small, if you want to watch it.
Spa was going green - stopped using it.
It is a long was from most things, they do offer a shuttle, but taxi is quicker.
Mosquitos - make sure you ask for spray.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The villa was quite good, a bit rough around the edges but catered everything we needed. Hygiene was good until it was spoiled by some marks on the bed sheets. Not too bad, but enough to spoil it. The private pool was superb though!

We were almost the only guests in the whole villa. Service was really good.

There were construction noises around the joint, but it was weighed out by the good rate we paid.

The location is far from kuta/seminyak, so if thats where you want to spend most times, i dont recommend this villa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sekar Nusa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekar Nusa Villas

Address: Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan, Sawangan | Sawangan, Ungasan, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sekar Nusa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sekar Nusa Villas is “Flower of the Island” a low key luxury resort. Inspired by traditional Balinese architecture, Sekar Nusa Villas set to be one of the most exquisite villas in the traditional village of Nusa Dua. It is perched high on a hill with Indian Ocean view. There are 24 Padma Jacuzzi Villas, 22 Sekar Pool Villas, 6 Nusa Suite (2 Bedroom ocean view villa with pool, living, dining & lounge area) and 1 unit Sandat villa ( 1 Bedroom 2 storey villa with pool, living room & kitchenette). Sekar Nusa Villas is perfectly suited to families, honeymooners, wedding venue and pre-wedding venue, providing the exclusive, privacy of your own villa in serene setting the whole resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sekar Nusa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekar Nusa Villas Hotel Ungasan
Sekar Nusa Resort
Sekar Nusa Villas Bali/Ungasan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sekar Nusa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.