We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understandably one of the best restaurants in Bali.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ju.Ma.Na

Ju.Ma.Na
Jl. Melasti, Banjar Kelod, Ungasan, Bali 80364, Indonesia
+62 361 300 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Ungasan
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Understandably one of the best restaurants in Bali.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Choice of menu, both drinks and food, was excellent. Little touches like the hand washing ritual were great and the views phenomenal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear EWorth,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!
Thank you for your positive comments of our restaurant.
Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Chefs and Associates.
We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed this gastronomic experience. If you are ever back in Bali, it would be a great opportunity for you to come and try our new creations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.

With my best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    21
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamnagar, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The restaurant is nice to hang out with your beloved in the evening as you can enjoy the cocktails and food with the sound of sea waves. The cocktails are really great and the food quality and taste was also remarkable.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Nikesh_Vassa,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you found our food and service up to your expectation and pleased to hear that you have had a memorable dinner at Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant on your next visit to Bali.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Most amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I dined here as part of the Bali Food Safari and it was incredible. The views were fantastic at sun down, the service was amazing and the food was sublime. I know for a fact that we would not have come to this restaurant if it wasn't for the Bali Food Safari but I am so glad that we did. The hotel (Banyan Tree) looks incredible and we will most definitely be looking to stay here on our next visit to Bali. If you are looking for a first class 5 star fine dining experience then you have to go to the Ju-Ma-Na restaurant. In terms of quality of food I would have to rate this place as one of the best I have been too anywhere in the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear TonyB932,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your wonderful words and review.
We do our best to satisfy customers and offer them an evening of enjoyment in our restaurant.

I am very pleased to hear we fulfilled your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.


Best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is not to be missed. The prices may be high but the food experience is just amazing. This place was a little further from where we stayed in seminyak but totally worth the trip. The drinks here was the best we had in bali! The views here were to die for. The six course degustation was one of the best meals we ever had. Each course was spot on with presentation and flavor. The lobster cappuccino and miso cod tasted divine. The cheese was also extraordinary! Service was impeccable as well. Highly recommended! Thanks to all the staff for the cake as well! We had a most memorable night here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Will H,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Wow! What a lovely review to read. It is words like these that make all hard work worthwhile.
Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Food & Beverage Team.

We hope to be able to show our hospitality again in the future on your next visit to our award winning restaurant.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food and Service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014


Reserving the Ju-Ma-Na restaurant was all done via the concierge and when we arrived at the restaurant we were offered our choice seating. If the weather is good, then I recommend that you eat outside as the views are great. The food, service and pricing were excellent

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Jonathan R,

Thank you so much for choosing Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant as your preferred venue .We are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experience here. Your compliments are invaluable to us as it is recognition for our efforts and an encouragement for us to keep moving forward.
We sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

With my Best Regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju.Ma.Na also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Ju.Ma.Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ju.Ma.Na, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.