We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ju.Ma.Na

Ju.Ma.Na
Jl. Melasti, Banjar Kelod, Ungasan, Bali 80364, Indonesia
+62 361 3007000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Ungasan
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Banyan Tree recently for the first time, we thought we'd treat ourselves to dinner here. I'm glad we did, was such an amazing dining experience from the moment we stepped in, we were given an extra 4 courses on top of our mains that were complimentary even an extra desert and more chocolates after desert, we could not fault the place, we will be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Nicole C,

Thank you so much for choosing Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant as your preferred venue .We are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experience here. Your compliments are invaluable to us as it is recognition for our efforts and an encouragement for us to keep moving forward.
We sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

With my Best Regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    22
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for two weeks at Banyan Tree and visited this silver service restaurant twice, New Years Eve and my birthday. NYE was an 8 course degustation which was excellent. Food really is cheap for this level of dining. So many lovely dishes, the wagyu was the best I've had. Great wines which like all of Bali are very expensive due to government taxes. But one knows that happens throughout most of Asia. The view from the restaurant over the ocean is beautiful. And the entertainment was fantastic, not crass interpretations of Western music, disco etc, but really innovative. Well done.
Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't open for lunch, nor the stunning bar setting next door, which opens at 4pm. This is a shame since the views aren't appreciated for more than three or so hours a day. I'm no expert at the economics of running a hotel, but a casual lunch setting here would be an asset, may be trial it. Sitting for a long lunch with that view......, particularly as there is a stunning outdoor area.
Again, given there are only three restaurants in the complex which is a good 20min drive away from other restaurants, opening times need to be extended.
My birthday dinner was also great, beautiful food and service. And a lovely birthday cake for dessert was a surprise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Rudi888,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Wow! What a lovely review to read. It is words like these that make all hard work worthwhile.
Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Food & Beverage Team.

We hope to be able to show our hospitality again in the future on your next visit to our award winning restaurant.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too dark to enjoy the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Jumana is a cliff-side restaurant. Unfortunately it's open only for dinner. You can't enjoy the view in the dark. The food is quite good, but the staff were a little inexperienced (knocked over a bottle on our table, filled my glass of sparkling water with still water). They were however invariably courteous and obliging. A bit on the pricey side for what you get.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear W W,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

I have taken note of your invaluable comments. Rest assured that I have shared them with our team for the areas where your feedback highlights the need for improvements and rest assured that all your comments will be dutifully addressed accordingly.

If you are ever back in Bali, it would be great opportunity for you to come and try our new creations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.

With my best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What away to celebrate your belated birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

What an amazing restaurant, 4.30pm cocktails highly recommended with a breath taking view and sunset. We decided to have the 6 courses what a great culinary experience that let your taste buds go wild. I had the pleasure in meeting the head chef who is a very humble and extremely creative.
Thank you to all the staff my sister and I enjoyed it immensely.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Ktuddy,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you found our food and service up to your expectation and pleased to hear that you have had a memorable dinner at Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant on your next visit to Bali.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a great time at JuMaNa
Service was great and the view was fabulous even in the dark!
We had the wagyu No 9 and seafood risotto for mains and they were absolutely delicious
My only criticism was the seafood tower for the entre..... extremely overpriced for the quantity of food and the sauces didn't really match the dish.
I would definitely recommend dinner at this restaurant it was very good

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear MrsBJr ,
Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your dinner with us. Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Chefs and associates.

We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju.Ma.Na also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Ju.Ma.Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ju.Ma.Na, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.