We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulge your taste buds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ju.Ma.Na

Ju.Ma.Na
Jl. Melasti, Banjar Kelod, Ungasan, Bali 80364, Indonesia
+62 361 3007000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Indulge your taste buds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tried the restaurant on our visit to Bali. Service was excellent, from appatizers to the desserts was a pleasure. The restaurant's view is sight to behold as well!
Try the black miso cod and the wagyu. Most recommended

Will definately come. Most recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear biran r,

Thank you so much for choosing Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant as your preferred venue.
We are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experience here. Your compliments are invaluable to us as it is recognition for our efforts and an encouragement for us to keep moving forward.
We sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

With my Best Regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    23
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Got a taxi over from nusa dua after reading about this restaurant. Wish we'd gone earlier in evening as it was so dark by time we sat outside. Food including all amuse bouche and sorbets etc was excellent and
chef came out to speak to us. My only negative would be that the staff were so attentive it was a bit intimidating and we often eat at michelin star restaurants at home so it seemed excessively attentive in comparison. Wine v expensive but same as most places we've eaten. Also were asked to order wine before we'd seen food menu! Overall would def recommend but go earlier to enjoy view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear nicola g,
Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your dinner with us. Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Chefs.

I have also taken note of your invaluable comments, rest assured that they will be dutifully addressed accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Place to Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good Service and Good Food! View is Great! The staff is very attentive.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear IK02,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your visit and review.
It will always be a pleasure welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na!

With my Best Regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amzing Moonlight Dinner with Live piano music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Absolutely breathtaking view of the moon upon the sea at night and incredible Michelin style food! The staff are attentative and they even have lighted plates at night. Definitely recomended! :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear R C,

Thank you so much for your visit and your enthusiasm about Ju-Ma-Na restaurant.

Happy customers are our biggest reward, and it pleases us to hear that you really enjoyed our moonlight dinner event.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

Best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budgewoi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Experience that we will never forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I decided after reading reviews on here to surprise my partner by taking him here for his 50th birthday. From the moment the golf buggy picked us up from the lobby I knew we where in for a treat.
First we had a few drinks in the restaurant overlooking the ocean which was beautiful. You cannot see the sunset but it was still stunning.
I had booked the dinner for 2 which is separate from the restaurant it is further down the cliff face & it's just the 2 of you & your own waiter. They set it all up beautifully with lots of candles & the ocean in the background.
The food was Devine I have dined in many good restaurants back home but none off what such fantastic food, service & experience. The staff where so happy & polite. They did everything they could to make our experience a special one. They even bake a special birthday cake which I did not know about.
If you want a romantic dinner in Bali I would highly recommend it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju.Ma.Na, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Waughzone,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your wonderful words and review.
We do our best to satisfy customers and offer them a night of enjoyment in our restaurant.

The "Cliff Edge Dining" concept is made up of food, service and romance.

I am very pleased to hear we fulfilled your expectations,

Best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju.Ma.Na also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Ju.Ma.Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ju.Ma.Na, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.