We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful: Probably the best place in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finn's Beach Club

Finn's Beach Club
Jl Pantai Selatan Gau, | Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Bali 80362, Indonesia
+62 361 8482111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Ungasan
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Finn's Beach Club has become the Number 1 destination when visiting Bali, for all those "in the know". The 180 metres of private white sand beaches accessible by an inclinator that will carry you down the sheer drop of the cliff face whilst taking in the amazing panoramic views across the Indian Ocean. While at Finn's Beach Club enjoy a lazy day in the sun or spend your time using the complimentary watersports equipment for snorkeling, kayaking or try the new stand up paddle boards. When the tide pulls low, rock pools and a crystal clear lagoon are left behind perfect for an underwater view of the tropical life. Open daily from 9am - 11pm.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delightful: Probably the best place in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went there in Jan'13 and were delighted with the scenic beauty, food, staff, sea etc.
the staff is very helpful and always smiling, the food was very tasty and menu was satisfactory. the most important is the sea, it is the most beautiful sea in entire Bali and the view is heart throbbing. any trip to Bali is incomplete without visiting this place. 5 stars from me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Finn's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Abhy20,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club.

Thanks for your great feedback. It is true we have a beautiful location on one of Bali’s best beaches. Having 180 metres of white sandy beach means the beach is never crowded so you can enjoy some privacy. Being a private beach also means that you do not have the sellers hassling you which is a nice experience compared to many other beaches in Bali and Asia for that matter. We also want to compliment the scenery with world class facilities, quality food and friendly service.

Happy to hear that these areas were also up to your expectation and hope to welcome you again at Finn’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    93
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great location. Perfect relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent a relaxing day in the sun, in the water snorkling, and drinking some great cocktails. Recommend the 'burning mandarin' as a good choice. You pay a deposit upfront and spend during the day on food and drinks. Definitely going back again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Finn's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Trip12363,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club,

Good to hear that you enjoyed our watersports activities as well as the selection of cocktails. To clarify the RP 250,000 is actually for a daily beach pass which is fully credited toward F & B but also allows complimentary use of other facilities such as inclinator, watersports, sunbed and towels. Having this arrangement means guests are not continually having to pay for each item which I am sure you agree makes the day even more enjoyable! We looking forward to see you very soon and big thanks from all of us at Finn’s.

The team at Finn’s really appreciate the feedbacks and comments in order to grow and most important to ensure our guest are back …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Amazing place, great foods and drinks, very helpful and friendly staffs and we absolutely love this place so much... Will definitely come to Finn's again when we go to Bali!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Finn's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Pattinggi ,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club and big thanks for your fantastic review, the team at Finns will appreciate your comments. Please tell your friends and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Island of the Gods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Recommendation for The Adventurous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I like this restaurant in Semara Luxury Villa Resort because the way to get there is very challenging, not the usual way, WOW! I go there during the rainy season,road to go down stairs very slippery but was a great experience to going down on the elevator, walking and swimming in the beach like private beach! $25/adult in by reservation but you get a food and beverage credit for the same amount. Friendly services, beautiful scenery and great cocktails! Must Visit !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Finn's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Natasha,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club. The final steps down to Finns are good exercise but once you arrive it is well worth the effort. The view from the inclinator on the way down the cliff face provides for one of the best photo opportunities in Bali. Don’t be shy to ask out inclinator operator Pak Wayan to assist. Thanks for visiting our Piece of Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oasis on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Went with my family recently and it was a great experience - the view going down on the elevator was magnificent and then had a couple of hours walking and swimming in the beach (just be careful of the very slippery rocks as a couple of us had falls on them) food and drinks are not cheap compared to other places in Bali but its worth it for the experience. Just be aware after having fun that the trip back up is exhausting with a lot of stairs but having the pool at the top is a life saver. Overall a must to do when in Bali.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Finn's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear johnsy59,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club and thank you for visiting.
The Beach Pass is fully credited to food and drinks which we have priced less than our competitors. Finns is at the base of a cliff so some stairs are necessary, we see this as some exercise for the day and as you mentioned a cold towel and the swimming pool is available once you reach the top.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Beach Club also viewed

 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Finn's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finn's Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.