We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place for solitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa to your Saves list
The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Uluwatu Gang Kahuripan No.69, Ungasan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Krasnodar, Russia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An excellent place for solitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my wife in April 2010.
Located between Kuta and southern Uluvatu - closer to the latter. Villa has an impressive territory, each villa is fenced wall, so that nothing is disturbed your peace and privacy. The complex consists of villas with 1,2,3 bedrooms, and the largest - with 4 bedrooms, home to the owner of the complex, a native of Korea. At the airport on arrival we were met by a driver from the hotel - $ 15 for a taxi of course cheaper, but they did not take risks, because Not all taxi drivers know where the hotel is located. At the lobby greeting us warmly welcomed with juice and cold towels. And they gave us the key to our villa, loaded luggage on electric trolley and taken across to the villa. The very large villa has a pool of 10 * 3 m, depth about 1.5 meters. Inside are two rooms - a bedroom and bath with shower and Jacuzzi. Hotel bed praise - it is huge and very comfortable, thanks to a special Italian mattresses. There is a TV with a cinema and DVD. The total area of ​​the villa I think about 250 sq.m. - From the garden and swimming pool and gazebo for relaxing and the whole of the territory you are alone! Separately, I note the hotel staff - it is very warm, instantly fulfills all the requests and wishes. From the hotel offers free shuttle to Kuta Beach and Dreamland. Call for you and send electric trolley and deliver to the lobby, where you board the vehicle. Room service excellent - order food, drinks without any problems - all fast, and cheap as it could be, because to eat except the hotel there is no place for private location. The average dinner for two - $ 30, dinner as much. Breakfast is not very rich, but will not stay hungry. In the evening before the day of departure booked a romantic dinner at the villa - $ 140. This is great, pool is decorated with flowers and candles placed around the perimeter, the food certainly is small, but very romantic, alone under the stars in the pool with a glass of wine. Spa at the hotel is not very much.

Room Tip: villa #120
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    12
    4
    16
See reviews for
12
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Amazingly beautiful villa, you could spend the week relaxing In paradise. If you want to get out and experience Bali chos it's not far to taxi or motorbike to. Nice place to read a book and chill out

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed there for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
Location is a bit secluded from most of the main attraction in surrounding area, almost at middle of nowhere, no walking distance to any attraction as well. But the hotel provides frequent shuttle services to few of the popular beaches nearby.
Transportation is not an issue for us as we rented our own car for self-drive.
Villa rate is among the cheapest you can find on the island for the same class.
Villa is spacious, with own private pool, which is big enough. It also got it's own jacuzzi.
Overall service is excellent, staffs are attentive and polite, and not intrusive.
For a small fee, you can ask them to fill the pool with rose petals and candle lights for a little surprise for your partner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in Dreamland villa only as we were staying in south kuta on our 1st 3 nights and i would say this hotel is better than our hotel in south kuta. When we 1st reached the villa and checked the water heater, it was not working well despite the staffs were there to check. I would say they were very fast in sending the staffs and get back to us. In the end, we changed to another villa that they have arranged and was very happy. The villa is very clean with no rats or lizard around. However the pool in our villa is not that clean but i dont mind since i was not using the pool.
We went to The View restaurant in the villa, the waiter by the name of Suma was very friendly and we were very happy with his service. He was attentive to our needs. The dinner which we ordered was very delicious and the environment was very clean with no flies around compared to our stay in south kuta. Breakfast was also delicious. Every staffs in the restaurant or villa served us with friendly smile and efficient response to our requests. Thumb Up!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a 1-bed suite villa with pool, and spent most of the day and night outside the hotel simply because the villa was not clean and the food was terrible. We had a late dinner the first night we arrived and struggled to find a table which was not crawling with ants at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was appalling (hair in my omelette) so the following morning, we went to a cafe down the road (Cafe Moka) for breakfast which had amazing croissants.
The room was old and dirty - there were stains on the bedsheets and above the bed, there was an empty aquarium in our room and the pool was dirty that we did not bother going in. Basically, stains on cushions etc were normal.
Service, however was good - as you would expect from most Bali hotels. We paid c.US$160/night and it certainly is not worth a dollar more!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Loved our villa.... but there wasn't one thing that let them down, it was lots of small things.

Dreamland Beach itself isn't that great and takes about 20 minutes to get to using the shuttle bus. The bus was meant to pick us up at 3:30 (as scheduled) and didn't arrive. Luckily I had my mobile phone on me and called the hotel, they then said they would send the bus. So I have to assume they forgot about us, they just said sorry for being late. Very lucky I had my phone on me! This also happened to us again at the other beach, so they need to get their act together with this service.

After a full day out of our room we returned at around 11:30pm to find out room hadn't been serviced. Normally I wouldn't care BUT we had no bottled water to clean our teeth or drink. So I then sat on the phone for 20 minutes to try get room service, no one would answer (and I tired every internal number). Finally someone picked up. He said they would send someone straight away. After 30 minutes I called back and said I am not waiting any longer and I opening up the Evan bottles that you have to pay for and don't charge me.... he assured me that I wouldn't be charged..... Guess what was on my bill.

Food was good in the restaurants and average from room service. Small thing, but they aways brought our starters out with the mains.

Resort is very out of everything and there is no taxis near by, other large resorts I have been to in Bali you can get taxis easily. We just hired drivers for the day, but that means you have to plan, would be nice to be able to just jump in a taxi when you feel like it.

Room/villa itself is great!!!!!! Rest of the resort could do with a bit of a face lift.

Also, heard that 3 peoples rooms got broken during the early morning. So use the safe!

Andy was extremely helpful and hands down the best staff in the resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Enjoyed the private pool and the spacious villa.Food was lovely and staff very friendly and a nice honeymoon cake though the beach was not worth taking a bus ride as it`s small with high waves,acceptable only for surfers and the bus will drop you by the path,which looked like it was bombed,sharp little rocks sticking through the shoes all 5-7 min you walk further to the beach itself ...hmm very unpleasant.
We also had an intruder -a gekko of half an arm size.Didn`t bother as it was scared of us more then i was scared of him.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu Gang Kahuripan No.69, Ungasan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreamland Luxury Villa and Spa is strategically located right on the hill of Jimbaran and only few minutes to the Padang Padang beach (10 minutes), Jimbaran Beach (10 minutes), the ancient Uluwatu temple (15 minutes), Dreamland beach (5 minutes) and Garuda Wisnu Kencana theatre (5 minutes). The resort is comprised of 42 private pool villas and has spacious sizes from 270 up to 100 m2. View is astounding down to the peninsula of Bali ocean from the main lobby of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dreamland Luxury Villas And Spa
The Dreamland Luxury Villas Hotel Ungasan
The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Ungasan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.