We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place For A Relaxing Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Langon Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Langon Bali Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Langon Bali Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Darmawangsa, Kampial Village, Ungasan, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Ungasan
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Place For A Relaxing Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A Picturesque, Peaceful location, giving you all the a perfect view of Bali. Nice big rooms with all the amenities, for recreation a swimming pool, pool table and the whole of hotel area to explore.
The best part is the hospitality of the staffs will give a 10/10 for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4nights here and overall enjoyed it. The grounds definitely need a lot of work, the pool is surrounded by broken nails sticking out of the wooden planks, the shower in our suite had a massive hole in it so we had to use the bath/shower hower couldn't have a bath as there was no plug! The setting is perfect, right on the rainforest with little noise at all! The breakfast menu is very basic with no variety, not great for a long stay! As far as self contained rooms go, our room did have a fridge and kettle however absolutely no cutlery to use! Location is 10mins from nusa, the staff are happy to provide a shuttle to anyway in nusa and are very friendly. The hotel is set in the university of tourism so you do get a lot of staff only just learning English, however they are beautiful people who try their best to help in any way they can. We loved the size of the room, very roomy! And we basically had the whole resort to ourselves! I believe the resort would benefit with some information brochures so that we could have planned more activities, other than that we enjoyed our getaway to this beautiful resort!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have now stayed here twice and would go back again. On one hand I want to tell everyone about this hidden gem and on the other I want to be selfish and keep it all to myself. But I feel I owe it to the lovely staff to give them a shout out.

First of all it won't be everyone's cup of tea. The resort is situated at the back of a large hospitality campus and the hotel itself is training grounds for the students. Having said that you don't see them very often( we did once during our second stay).
Secondly, it's not perfect in the sense of minor things you wouldn't see in a five star resort.
For example, the pool floor boards lift in places, there's no pool towels, there were slight wooden stains on the wall of our room, and the bath tub leaked a little. However if you can look past that, then it's a real gem for the price.

The rooms are large and spacious with a gorgeous view of the forest, it is peaceful and quiet and they offer a free shuttle to Nusa Dua (10 min away) .

The staff were friendly and helpful and we definitely recommend staying here if you"re looking for a little r and r away from tourists to reconnect with nature, yourself and your loved ones.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

9day stay. As mentioned above the "resort" is nestled deep inside a tourism university in Benoa (near nusa dua). If you come here to get away from the huddle and bustle of city life you may find this ideal. You can organise to rent a scooter through the school for 80k rp for 24hrs and if you're experienced or brave enough then can try the streets but beware the rules of the west don't apply actually it appears no rules at all but the local drivers all have an understanding and it seems to work...give way to big vehicles and friendly honks mean don't change your course or I'm coming through ...I think lol.
Back to resort review...well to be honest this is not a traditional resort..I found it to be more of a tidy 3star hotel. No lunch or dinner restaurant or bar they do offer brekky for 58k rp if not incl in your deal and was as mentioned above not sufficient for those seeking a hearty brekky. The rooms were cleaned every single day by students and the boys can get quite rowdy in the morning my friend was ready to start yelling this morning as she wanted sleep in and the lawn mover was going off outside at 7am lol all in all we stayed in 303 and the view was great, clean room, ants on table,The shower pressure on high will run out of hot water within 2mins so just adjust and hot water will continue. Learned after 2days of having warm/cold showers. Lizards start climbing ceilings outside your room and everywhere around 6pm so for the faint hearted be mindful they are scared of us and vibrations will make em try and scurry away but they're harmless.
Most staff are friendly and polite although for a school I was surprised that only the manager had great conversational English...which made communication a bit awkward. I know very minimal Bahasa
And we need to be aware that this is not our country and English is not one of their official languages so try and learn a few words if you don't I'm sure it'll go a long way. The pool view is great watch out for a few loose floorboards and as always with wood it'll get slippery when when so take precaution but I never had a prob.
For 55usd in off season in comparison to aid rates and service it was decent. I may come back here one day if I want relaxation but only for max of 2days. Alright long enough...thanks Langon. Oh ps... Maybe u should change your name it doesn't really qualify as resort and spa as no spa on site aswell bit disappointed in that.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

we spent 4 nights here , between our group we had 5 rooms and in every one the showers leeked so much that the entire bathroom was wet, one room even had a broken shower base with a hole big enough to put your foot through. the fridges were filled with mould and you shared your breakfast with rats!! for $90 a night it is a complete rip off, breakfast consisted of off butter and OJ and if you wanted anything to eat or drink after this you have to travel 10mins or more by cab to get anything. Also the pool decking made of wood is so rotted that most of it sticks up in nasty spears just waiting for you to impale your toe on it
it is also located at the back of a Univeristy that ironically is for tourism training , that none of the cab driver in bali have ever heard about which made it difficult to get them to take us out there from more known area ie kuta, nusa dua all in all a training facility that need ALOT MORE TRAINING !! has really put a downer on the start of our holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHALLTOWN
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I give the Langon Bali Resort my highest rating with the understanding that it is not a “resort” in the usual sense of the word. Read on to find out what I mean.


The Langon Bali is a training hotel on the hilltop campus of Bali’s university for students in the hospitality and tourism industry.


It does not offer the usual destination resort amenities -- it has no restaurant, no room service, no bar, no daytime activities, no night time entertainment, no beach.


Instead, the Langon Bali is a beautiful and serene hotel, with enormous rooms, enjoyable balconies, gorgeous views of the airport and Kuta coastline in the distance, a sybaritic infinity pool, and a friendly and helpful young staff led by the hotel manager (and university faculty member) Mr. Ngurah Budiasa, who does a wonderful job of making one feel at home.


It is the ideal hotel to recover from the long flights at the beginning of your Bali vacation, or to unwind at the end of your vacation and prepare for the long flights home.


The Langon Bali is listed as being in Nusa Dua, but it is not within the beach resort enclave, which is a 20 minute drive by the hotel’s free shuttle service. It is not to be confused with the Laguna Bali hotel, which is also in the Nusa Dua area.


The Langon Bali is at the top of a hill in the center of the Bukit Peninsula (Bukit means “hill”), within the gate-guarded and beautifully landscaped university campus. The campus is quiet on week-days and almost deserted on week-ends, making it an ideal place for hassle-free walks. Just outside the university gate is a cluster of small shops, including a laundry, a mini-mart, and a warung.


Although there are two smaller rooms tucked behind the others, most hotel rooms and suites face the pool and have nice balconies. Although I had booked one of the smaller rooms, since it was low season and there were few guests I was given a free upgrade to an enormous suite, almost as large as my three bedroom home.


Rooms have efficient air-conditioning, mini-refrigerators, flat screen TV’s, marble bathrooms, and attractive Balinese bathrobes. My suite in addition had a huge living and dining room, with a wet bar and microwave, 4 channel sound system, DVD player, second TV, day bed, and more.


A nice a la carte breakfast is included with each room and is served in a dining room above the lobby, again with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside.


Free wi-fi is available in the dining and lobby areas, and desktop computers with free internet access are next to the dining room.


To compensate for the relative isolation of the hotel, there is a reliable and free shuttle service to the Nusa Dua beach enclave, and there is also a free pick-up and drop-off service to the DPS international airport.


Airport arrivals and departures could not be easier -- after a long flight one feels like a VIP to be met by a Langon Bali driver in the arrivals area holding a placard with one’s name on it.


In addition, the hotel can arrange for a minivan and driver for day tours, the rates depending on the distance and time traveled. At well below 10 USD per hour, this is an excellent value for two or more passengers. Conveniently, this is payable by credit card at the hotel.


Keep in mind, however, that the drivers are safe and reliable but are not tour guides, and you will have to set the itinerary stops based on your own particular interests, within the time and distance allotted. One of my drivers was quite flexible in this regard, but the other was not.


I have saved the best news for last. The rates at the Langon Bali are incredibly low for what it offers. I booked online through Expedia and in low season paid less than 50 USD (non-refundable rate including all taxes) for a deluxe room that would have cost nearly many times that amount in the Nusa Dua Beach or Ubud tourist areas. Even if the rate is higher by the time you book, it will be a bargain.


If you want a relaxing hotel experience with luxury surroundings at a budget price, you could not do better than the Langon Bali. If you want the excitement, crowds, and extensive services of a self-contained destination resort, you should look elsewhere.


Would I return to the Langon Bali? Yes, in a heartbeat. It may not be the perfect hotel for everyone, but it certainly was for me.

Room Tip: Any room withn a balcony and pool view (almost all have them) is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

A peaceful place to stay a few nights. Away from the noices of Denpasar, but yet close to Nusa Dua activities and the airport. Clean, standard rooms and sufficient breakfast. Pool was awesome and the outdoor gym with a couple of equipment was sufficient for a short workout.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Langon Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langon Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Darmawangsa, Kampial Village, Ungasan, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langon Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Langon Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langon Bali Resort And Spa
Langon Bali Hotel Ungasan
Langon Bali Resort & Spa Ungasan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langon Bali Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.