We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The budget & guest friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yooneek Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yooneek Beach Resort to your Saves list
Yooneek Beach Resort
Santa Fe, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The budget & guest friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pros
The staff are warm, friendly and courteous.
The fruit shakes are good and just right for the price. Try banana-papaya or banana-mango shake.
Try also their potato dishes.
The resort is just a five minute walk from the church.
There is free Wi-fi.
The view from the resort is just breath-taking. The clear waters of Bantayan coupled with good weather take a whole lot of stress.

Cons
Food service especially on breakfast time needs improvement on speed. If you travel in a big group like us you may want to arrange ahead of time your breakfast/meals especially when the resort has many guests.
There should be enough power supply on stand by especially in brown-outs.
Improve on pest control.
I hope the transportation from the port to the hotel and vv. would be improved too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, that was the Boracay 25 years ago. Everything is going very slowly but also anything that does not bother. Waiting for the food, the ants in the room, low water pressure, cleaning room is u duty(to remember u that u must one day go back to work),frequent power cuts .... u just calm down and letting it flow. Breakfast right next to the beautiful sea repay it all. Food is surprisingly good. In any case, it is necessary to visit the Virgin Island. buy sea food at local market and they will cook for u on island. Bantayan city is worth to visit, just rent the motorbike, u will be surprised. Santa Fe city has some very good restaurant and on saturdays live music. The trip from Cebu city is a little bit stressful bcs of the traffic jam but u can see the country side of island. Very diffrent comparing to Cebu city. I will definitely return. The staff is very friendly. They make the best mango shakes. I fell like a new person after one week.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The real attraction is the beach-front drinking/dining! What a beautiful beach it is. Dinner was really quite good, more than I expected. Bantayan was one of the most incredible places I have seen in the Philippines, and I have seen quite a bit! It's a very sleepy and picturesque island...people here are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

i understand that we all have different opinions but based on my experience, my stay there was worth the price! the beach/shore was clean, room was clean and the staff were really2 friendly..the only con i can say about the resort is that they have limited choice of food..but it was ok, we were satisfied eating their lechon kawali anyway..:) overall, i would really recommend this place..btw, we stayed here may 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
431 helpful votes 431 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

For the price we paid I think we fairly got what our money's worth. The location of the resort is excellent as it is a beach front property so that alone made us booked for this resort. Just like most resorts in the island of Bantayan, Yooneek is a small family-run resort so service is personalized and good as long as you don't expect a 5-star service that you will get in those generic resort chains. They serve very good pizzas and pastas aside from the usual local dishes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

It's not the most beautiful resort, it is quiet old. Needs to be updated, but had a wonderful time. It's not the most important thing that it looks good, but it is the atmosphere and Yooneek prooves this. The food (for Philippine standards) was very good. Prices for the food are really good. Staff is very helpful and friendly.?The airco is à little bit noisy and there is no hot water... Wifi works good. Would defenitly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had originally booked at White Beach Bungalows but left. One of the restaurants in town recommended this place among a few others. Soon as I walked up and seen the beach I was happy. I stayed in the VIP on the third floor for 2800php incl breakfast. It was HUGE. one very large room for dining, kitchen and living area with two small couches. TV was old though. The large bedroom was very nice with a balcony over looking the beach; though through some trees. They need to trim a bit.

Good
- Beach was fantastic. One of the best for powdery white sand I have seen in the philippines.
- VIP room is a great value at 2800php...it was HUGE!
- Service was very good and friendly people.
- Walking distance to the town restaurants

Bad
- Breakfast was very basic and bread was whatever they had on hand. I got a hamburger bun one morning. I ate in town and never at the resort accept for the included breakfast
- Nice lounge area on the beach but only the two tables had umbrella. They had no umbrella for the chairs. Could use a bit more shade
- The room below me on 2nd floor complained to me that they could here us walking. They said it was so loud but we were not stomping far as I know. So, I would hate to stay there if there is a room above me.
- In the VIP suite, only AC in the bedroom. It was hard to enjoy the living room area with only fan. Though there is a large fan above the couches which made it bearable.

I would consider staying again as the beach itself was so great and outweighed any negatives I had but might want to research other resorts on the same beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yooneek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yooneek Beach Resort

Address: Santa Fe, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Yooneek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yooneek Beach Hotel Bantayan Island
Yooneek Beach Resort Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yooneek Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.