We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sollom Voe

Sollom Voe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chalford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sollom Voe
Save
You added Sollom Voe to your Saves list
Old Neighbourhood, Chalford, Stroud, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Chalford B&B and Inns
Cheltenham
1 review
“Gorgeous B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Better half and I staid at this little jewel of a B & B. Our room was charming, lovingly decorated and absolutely immaculate. We thought it was a real find.
The room and bathroom were of very high standards and Anne was very hospitable.
We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed in May 2011 for one night. This is a great B&B, the rooms are lovely, the location is very special and only a short drive from Stroud and some great places to eat. The breakfast was excellent with a choice provided. Our hosts provided excellent local knowledge. Many thanks ****

Room Tip: Stroud room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We are a couple in our late 20's who booked to stay in this B & B as we were attending an event in a nieghbouring town.
We were very impressed with the B & B. We usually opt to stay in top end hotels rather than b & B's as we like a treat when we go away! This B & B was as good as any of the top end hotels we have stayed in and was Completely faultless, We could not of asked for more.
Spotlessley clean...lovely modern spacious bathroom with double sink and really powerful shower.
We even found fresh fruit, biscuits and bottles water in our room.
Brilliant selection for breakfast which was cooked beautifully.
Run by a lovely couple who were very helpful. They recommended a country pub to eat which finished our break nicely! They also recommended places for us to visit and provided us with clear directions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Excellent Stay at this modern house in a beautiful hillside setting on our 1st trip to the Cotswolds

We were given a warm welcome on arrival by our host Anne who showed us into the family lounge and offered us tea and a lot of information about the area and places to visit, tried and tested places for food. We liked the local Indian & Snooty fox in Tetbury from the list.

We stayed for 3 nights at the Cirencester room upstairs; an immaculate, modern en-suite with twin basins. The bed was great, bathroom was perfect with very good toiletries. Complimentary drinks tray had fresh fruit and chocolate biscuits each day

The views of woodland and hills from Sollomvoe is stunning.
The breakfasts were delicious and freshly cooked

Free Wi-Fi Access & parking space available.

I read a few reviews saying it is difficult to find the place; i must say that though the house is hidden away in greenery you cannot miss the entrance and the sign post.

Word of caution for city drivers the roads are narrow with very steep hills & absolutely no street lights (pitch dark) for miles.

Excellent Value for money

We'd definitely like to stay again and would definitely recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

My husband, myself and two teenage boys stayed at Sollom voe in July this year, just for one night.
We were made to feel very welcome by the host, and were very pleased with the standard of room and en-suite in both bedrooms.
The house is in a fantastic position, and in good weather would be lovely to sit outside for breakfast (raining on our visit)
Chalford is a very characterful area of the Cotswolds, and it is easy to get to other lovely villages, hamlets etc. It is also a good base for some lovely scenic walks.
We were given a front door key, which makes you feel at liberty to return when desired in the evening.
Breakfast was excellent - a great choice of foodstuffs( to be chosen on arrival)
All in all, very good value, great host, lovely spot, very comfortable house and facilities. We would stay again!

  • Liked — Outlook & position
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sollom Voe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollom Voe

Address: Old Neighbourhood, Chalford, Stroud, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Chalford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chalford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sollom Voe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.