We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid with small children” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tullys Hotel

Tullys Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlerea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tullys Hotel
Save
You added Tullys Hotel to your Saves list
Castlerea, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Castlerea B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid with small children”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Got there and had to pay upfront. The single bed in the family room was unsleepable. Its like the found the bed in a skip. Music went on until 12.50 and right downstairs. Expensive for what you get. Lastly the water was contaminated and undrinkable but only found this out in a pub down the road which had signs posted everywhere. Tullys made no effort to inform visitors. We had an 8 month old baby and we are lucky we never gave her any. Next time i would prefer to sleep in the car. Rooms worth max €30 a night

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed recent at this hotel . Very enjoyable stay. Food excellent, rooms clean and nice atmosphere in bar. See you all again in September. JP and family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Me and my partner were passing through the town last week-end ,
and came upon the hotel , the staff were very friendly and the food was delicious The style of he hotel is a little old fashioned for my taste, however it was very clean and the room was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Myself and my family stayed here last weekend and I have to say if I had read the reviews below I would have stayed away, Thank God I didn't! Food was excellent and staff were very accomodating and helpful no matter what our needs! The hotel is old but is undergoing refurb at present. Our room was lovely and we had no complaints regarding bathroom or beds. We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

We ate here one evening on our stay in Castlerea. The staff were lovely, but the menu and food were only ok. I would probably look elsewhere on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castlerea hotels

Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

It is an old hotel but that isn't an excuse for smelly rugs and terribly uncomfortable beds.
I would never stay there again.And worst of all the rooms were expensive. Mr Tully is a nice person though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlerea, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Had a meal with family in the restaurant, great service, food, atmosphere and value. their reputation for good food still lives on. Well done Tully's.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tullys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullys Hotel

Address: Castlerea, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Castlerea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castlerea
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tullys Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.