We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, however the map pinpoint is 250m off!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dok Bua Vegetarian Restaurant

Dok Bua Vegetarian Restaurant
2 Soi Ratchapruk, Samkong | (Street Next to Bangkok Hospital) Located opposite wedding shop, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 76 211 985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 912 Restaurants in Phuket Town
5.0 of 5 stars 15 Reviews
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Nomadic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb food, however the map pinpoint is 250m off!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant meal at Dok Bua (aka Lotus Vegetarian). They do some really wonderful things with mushrooms, so make sure you try one of these dishes. The tempura and dumplings were also super tasty!

Note: the location of the restaurant is actually 250m south from where the TripAdvisor pinpoint is.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I came alone and had the best meal here. Very much enjoyed. Staff are lovely too.

I will definitely be coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best Vegetarian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Clean, quiet and relaxed atmosphere with lots of delicious food choices. I'm not vegetarian but their dishes are healthy, filling and very flavorful. Prices are very reasonable and service is friendly and helpful. I keep going back for lunch, dinner and take-out. I've tried various items from the menu and haven't disliked anything yet. My favourite dish is the Shiitake mushrooms simmered in peppercorn sauce. The texture of the mushrooms is similar to steak and the flavors are rich. The shakes are freshly made with real fruit and not overly sweet. The map on TA made it a little difficult to find. It’s actually down the road a bit further and across the street from what appears to be a wedding dress shop (just before the road veers left).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Best Vegetarian meals in Phuket town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have chosen Dok Bua Vegetarian restaurant after reading a lot of excellent reviews here.

We had some awfully vegetarian food around the Patong beach area and my wife and me were not disappointed because the food was nice especially their Thai Food and Chinese food!

Although the location was quite far away from Patong Beach but it was worth to visit.

I would definitely come back to this place again! This is a jewel of Phuket at incredible prices!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice restaurant, price, service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

nice environment, nice staffs, nice foods..

we stay around Patong Beach, only indian vegetarian friendly restaurants available at that area.

so we decided to get 2 taxi to send 11 of us to look for this restaurant.

no regret for the effort. hope the namecard & pics helps for your reference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dok Bua Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Rawai, Phuket Town
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Dok Bua Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dok Bua Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.