We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for visiting once” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gems Gallery Phuket

Gems Gallery Phuket
99/35, 888 Moo 5,Chaloemphrakiat Rama 9 Road | Ratsada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
+66 76 255 001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 41 Shopping in Phuket Town
Attraction details
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Only for visiting once”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice place,large aquarium.. nice excursion for 10 minutes with the figures and music. But nothing more. Jewelries looks not impressive, the prices are too high. as for me- I can buy the same in my country much cheaper. You can go to another good and big jewelry shop in Thailand, and you'll see, that the prices are lower.
Some people says that The King gives the eternal certificate on each jewelry, and you can come back and change the ring or another, even if it's broken or you just want some new. -I don't know, haven't seen.....

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great collection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good place to view the lovely designs of different Jewellery. It had a good collection of lovely design. Although we didn't purchase anything but It was good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too Much Hustling But I loved Buying My First Collection Jewelery Item”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I actually visited the one in Pattaya. The mini-train ride around showcasing how the jewels are mined and processed to the final product is interesting. Once you get into the shop it's hustling all the way until you buy something. It would be nice if they let us just view the jewelery leisurely and decided what we wanted o buy rather than have a sales person seemingly dedicated to making sure we buy.
I enjoyed buying my first collection jewelery item though. each jewelery item comes with a lifetime warranty certificate. The silk fabric and other souvenir items made a good buy too. Make sure you visit and pick up something to remind you of Thailand.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great as far as jewelry stores go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Been the Bangkok one in 2010 and the Phuket one in August 2010. This was our second visit to the Phuket one and they have now added a mini-ride. Good amount of money spent on the new attraction and its free. Takes you on a trip to show you the history of gems and jewels. Great fish tanks. Plenty of jewelry to buy. worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Learn & shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The first section is the educational one where you get to see different stone and can get to learn about them. Also, in the workshop tour you can see various stages of how the final jewellery is made.Finally you enter in the large hall containing a large collection of jewellery where you can buy from. Even after exiting the hall you can find good stuff in the adjacent smaller room. Prices are reasonable and quality is genuine.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gems Gallery Phuket also viewed

 
Ko Kaeo, Phuket Town
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Gems Gallery Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gems Gallery Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.