We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine

Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine
Takuapa | 41/1 Taladnua, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 213 221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 44 Coffee & Tea in Phuket Town
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: International, Thai, Wine Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open daily from 17:00 till midnight closed Monday, provided Thai, Internation and fusion food. Pool table available. Great coffee Superb Wine and Dine
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We happened upon the restaurant randomly while walking through the streets, and we were very happy with our experience. The food and the service was some of the best we had during our trip to Thailand. The restaurant has great decor and was very affordable. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pearl in Phuket Town close to On On Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We where looking for a late bite in the street, that ends in front of the newly renovated On On Hotel, Phukets oldest, and Rendez-Vous was our choice. A good choice. One of the best menues we have seen in Phuket, with a great mixture of western and thai dishes. The food was excellent and so was the decor, the music and the service including the owner Ae's personal hospitality. The prices where absolutely reasonable. The wine list includes several options for wines both by glass and bottle also at fair prices.
We will come again next time in Phuket City.
Lone and Torben from Denmark

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We Absolutely recommend this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had diner there twice, the Menu is a Mixture of thai and international dishes. The primebeef was exzellent, the wine List reparable/ fairprices,good Choice of Wines Even better than in expensive Ressorts. The Owner worked in Europe Himself , the Dekor is nice too,wie felt like in a Hip Place in any Big City.
After diner just go across the road to the Bar called On the rock, listen to Life Music and have a Good Cocktail!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalwater
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, stylish and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A friend recommended the lamb chops and they were fantastic. I will definitely be eating there again next time I am in Phuket town as well as highly recommending this new found gem to all my friends!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks Expensive, Tastes Expensive, Price is Very Reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating at "Rendez-vous" last night, and we were blown away!! The food was so delicious that we had to write a review. Do not be deterred by the upscale appearance, the prices are very reasonable for the quality of food that you receive. The owner, Mr. Ae is warm and welcoming. He is passionate about his restaurant and providing quality food to locals and tourists. Please try it!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.