We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool atmosphere, good food, nice vibe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine

Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine
Takuapa | 41/1 Taladnua, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 213 221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 44 Coffee & Tea in Phuket Town
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: International, Thai, Wine Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open daily from 17:00 till midnight closed Monday, provided Thai, Internation and fusion food. Pool table available. Great coffee Superb Wine and Dine
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, good food, nice vibe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went here after a recommendation from Danish Tomad on another TA forum. The lighting is subtle and soft jazz adds to the stylish atmosphere. The food was excellent. Well presented and good quality. Service was attentive as required.

The owner stopped by our table to make sure all was ok. That was fine and didn't interrupt our meal.

All in all a nice place for dinner. Would go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Let me say, the decor is great, very romantic atmosphere... Only if I could of brought a women there... Service is great and YES they do speak good english. Price is above average which good in your pocket. But let me say, I have travel all around Thailand and finally found the best pad thai. It had flavour and taste....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool place for hang out together with friends, nice restaurant and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having been there several times with group of friends for dining and drink. The price is reasonable and to the local. Nice ambiance and good service especially the friendliness and well taken care of by the owner "A" well done. Enjoy pool table on the second floor and with a private table of 10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Friendly, tasty and afordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had an awesom lunch here today.
Some traditional Thai, but also a couple of salmon dishes with lots of fushion flare, all tasting great!
Friendly staff and owner and very afordable prices. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Great Cocktails, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

From the moment you walk into Rendez-Vous you cannot help being impressed by the sylish decor and relaxed ambiance. The high ceilings create a feeling of space, but with only a few tables downstairs you don't lose the intimacy. We were are larger group so were shown to a private dining area upstairs overlooking the main restaurant, where there is also a pool table and more seating in an outside area. Happy hour was 5-7pm and we enjoyed some of the best cocktails we've had in a long time. The variety and quality of food was impressive, with a good selection of Thai and Western dishes. The host and staff were accommodating and attentive. You will struggle to find a restaurant of this quality and value in Phuket Town. The only hesitation we have in adding this review, is the inevitability of this little gem getting too popular!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeerasakSripruk, Owner at Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your great reviews, we will keep working hard to ensure our standard will get better. Our goal is to make everyone happy..

Mr. Ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez-Vous Coffee Wine Dine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.