We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hostel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2W Cafe & Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 2W Cafe & Hostel to your Saves list
2W Cafe & Hostel
73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hostel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We only stayed one night at 2W during our trip but we enjoyed it a lot! We had the warmest welcome in Thailand so far. The staff is really helpful, service is perfect. The hostel is quite clean compared to others. Rooms are small but it kinda brings a "cosy atmosphere". Breakfast was really good too. Location in town is also quite comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
16
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Best hostel that I have stayed in in the whole of Thailand. The rooms are small but cosy, and the location is great, especially if you want to travel to the islands e.g. Koh Phi Phi (They will organize a transfer for you). The staff are what makes this hostel. They are extremely friendly and willing to help out in whatever capacity. The cafe is great as well... I would recommend the spicy spaghetti. I shall definitely be returning and would strongly recommend this hostel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hey Sam !!
It was a pleasure to have you with us hope you are still having fun somewhere around Thailand !
Thank you for the review you've written for us this is awesome !!! We will keep up in what we do also the concept of making the guests feel easy and convenient while they are in our hostel or Phuket. A lot of new menus are coming before the high season will keep posting the pictures in facebook but for sure the spicy spaghetti will still be here :)
We hope to have a chance to enjoy doing services for you again in the future.

Thank again
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good place to sleep for a few nights. No unnecessary luxuries. You definitely get what you pay for.
I came here with my uncle. Great staff and coffee. Minimal rooms with exactly what you need. It has private rooms and shared rooms for those who don't need much privacy. Great experience to meet new interesting people. Good location in the city a bit far from all the beaches though. But all in all very cheap clean comfortable hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hey Bible !

Great review from you thank you so much. Hope we get a chance to meet again soon.
Hope your experience here means a lot to you and thanks for all the hands you gave to our team.

Take care and be good !
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this hostel is located 5 min drive to ferry to koh phi phi, koh lanta. It was one of the most trendy hostels i stayed in in thailand. Decoration worked out very well. The owner is very helpful to arrange you airport and ferry transfer. Just make sure you are aware of the Pier of your boat as many depart from different locations. and my taxi ended up at the wrong pier.
Breakfast was correct. would stay there again for a next visit to phi phi.

Room Tip: we had topfloor with a small terrace. was nice for some evening drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for choosing our hostel to be a place to stop before going to Phi Phi island also apologize that our driver went to pick you up at the wrong pier. Hope that we could have a chance to serve you again next time when you are in Phuket Town.
Thank you
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff in 2W Cafe & Hostel are super nice, They will give you a lots of suggestion about your trip and give you one map show you where can you visit. Even recommend some good tourist group to you.
And the located is very convenient for shopping and meal.
Very nice place to stay. I love it!

Room Tip: You can book the girls' room. They will arrange that one for girls only to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you Xizhen !!

It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us :). We will practice and improve our standard more and more to satisfy all the guests here.
Lastly we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you very much krub :)
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

our stay at your hostel was amazing, thank you so much for everything!
the guys from the hostel invited us for dinner on the market and showed us the most popular Thai Food because we just arrived in Thailand that day and didn't know where to go.
on the other day they geva us a map of the City and showed us where we can go for Shopping, Sightseeing, etc....
the rooms are small but so cosy so it doesn't matter at all! breakfast was amazing, especially the coffee!!:)
i hope to see you guys again one day
Naomi (Germany)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you too Naomi for your stay and the very nice review !
I hope you had a great time staying with us here. It was a pleasure to take care of you and your friends. We wish to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

2w is definitely a superb place to stay at phuket town after our stay at island for a few day!! The room is so comfort like home sweet home,the ambience is cosy and environment friendly,all the staff work with passion,it really warmth. Please dont be shy to ask the place of interest and where the good food served,I bet you wouldn't want to miss it!! It is all nearby! Thai massage,local foods,student art street,and many more... They give you the brilliant ideas to enjoy more! Ohya,although it is a backpackers hostel,surprisingly it provide housekeeping services.I'm so embarrassing which I hav no idea and left all my dirty clothes around the room. Haha..?1 thing I regret the most is do not get to stay longer enough at this lovely place. But, we will come back for sure,this time will be a longer stay!! Cheers~

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
HI Phyllis !

Thank you so much for your stay and a very beautiful review. We always welcome you to come back at anytime would be nice if you bring all your friends to come and stay with us this time we will have a lot of fun !!
Also there're still more places for you to visit around here and I will guide you ( if I have time :)
Lastly I'm apologized for any inconvenience which caused while you were here.

Kindly Regards
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2W Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2W Hostel is the ideal base for exploring experience with new friends on your holiday. 2W is a perfect hub for solo travel connection, young backpackers and hip family right in a very convenience spot of Phuket Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket/Phuket Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2W Cafe & Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.