We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a small town Texas Girl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2W Cafe & Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 2W Cafe & Hostel to your Saves list
2W Cafe & Hostel
73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
4.5 of 5 stars 83 Reviews
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just a small town Texas Girl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Where should I begin,
This hostel is outstanding! The atmosphere is very quiet and relaxed. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and patient. The rooms are very clean and so are the showers/toilets. Each room is cleaned/serviced every day along with the restrooms (which I believe are cleaned 3 or 4 times daily) . I had an amazing time. I was able to rest plenty and the beaches are all 15-20 minute tun tun ride so I was able to have nights out as well. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to relax and have a good time as well. Its only 20 minutes from the airport and near shopping malls, street food, and street vendors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
14
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had an ensuite double room here and although it is very small we it was fine for sleeping in. We had a small balcony which was a great bonus. It is all very clean, although the drains do often smell. The one guy who speaks good english is extremely helpful and was a great assest to helping us explore Phuket and even ongoing when we travelled to Bangkok. I loved staying in Phuket town it is a little way from the action in Patong but is a lovely sanctuary compared to the 'Sin City'.The cafe downstairs does nice coffee, although i wish breakfast was included in the price :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This trip was the first hostel experience for my girlfriend. So i let her picked one from the list, and she picked 2W and she LOVED it.. This hostel is very small and new but very comfy, super clean, and cozy. The hostel's atmosphere are very warm and homey. Yet its location in the middle of phuket town is quite strategic cos it's near to the pier if you are planning to go to phi phi island.

Thanks to Jakkapat (the owner) and his crew who was very friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast menu " Kra Ka ta" if i'm not missed spell it and also their yummy brownie.

We highly recommend 2W cafe and hostel as a perfect accommodation in Phuket.

salam,


insan and asri

Room Tip: the private room is perfect for couple traveler. but if you bring your family, they also have a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Rompin, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Having a great time here. A warm & harmony place, feel like being own home. Wishing to have a good time to chit chat next time with the friendly and considering owner^^ hehe.. He got same name with my friend, mei. A new furnish hostel, it's clean and tidy. Staff will come and clean ur room daily. What a surprise on the service level when you pay for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

In the heart of Phuket Town (A no too much touristique place in Phuket), only 30minutes to the beachs or to Patong by city bus, for only 25BHT
Great atmosphere, nice staff. They give us good recomendations and good tips.
It s clean, cosy, nice cafe in basement, but the less, the dorm is small

En plain cœur de Phuket town (une ville pas trop touristique de l'ile Phuket), seulement 30minutes des plages ou de Patong, pour 25BHT en bus de ville.
Tres bonne atmosphère, super equipe, Ils nous ont donne de bonnes recommandations et de bons tuyaux.
C'est propre, cosy, cafe accueillant au rez de chausse, le point faible, le dortoir est petit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Its really a good time for me to stay in 2W hostel. The owner and all the staffs here were so nice and lovely, always with smilling faces... the room was clean, comfortable and have room service everyday, and it is surprising me the most.... :) Its just nice to sit down and have some reading or coffee in the cafe too.....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a basic room with shared bathroom for 600 baht. The room was small but very clean and cosy. The bathroom facilitys were spotless clean like the whole place. The cafe-area outside an inside is very nice and in stylish. The staff and the manager were really nice and helpfull.

The area is nice, you have shopping malls, restaurants and supermarket around. The historical center is reached by feed in about 10 - 15 minutes.

Walking around in the heat can be very exhausting, so we enjoyed to have a nice guesthouse were we can relax an hang around.

We hardly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2W Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2W Hostel is the ideal base for exploring experience with new friends on your holiday. 2W is a perfect hub for solo travel connection, young backpackers and hip family right in a very convenience spot of Phuket Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket/Phuket Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2W Cafe & Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.